We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very helpful”
Review of Pousada Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pousada Suites
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Hialeah Gardens, Florida, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very helpful”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Let's begin with that they don't clean the pool i found two band aids and a lot of hair the pool; only gets cleaned partially once a week , the manager/owner of the hotel is very rude and acts like a hypochondriac over the pool and the surrounding deck. Sadly they also don't speak english and have attitude issues with certain guest. I saw him pop a little kids beach ball and yank a toy out of the same child's mouth. Hopefully, this is helpful

Room Tip: just choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hidy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
10
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel in aug in room 201 with full kitchen in it. This room was more like an apartment, with two beds. I will deffinatly come back to this hotel again. Thank you for having me.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uiiusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Clean hotel and room. The hotel was nice and swimming pool with sun deck, which was amazing. Overall good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara2348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Great price for location. It was one second walk to boardwalk....the balcony had great view....the rooms were good not great but clean....overall very nice place to stay !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyakachella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Kind off,They don't speak English,no house keeper,don't change the towels n sheet,,,,n we found a lacucaracha in the kitchen,,,,horrible .

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

Moncton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We had reservation book at this motel 4 months before our travel date to be told on arrival that they didn't have our reeservation. They don't check their computers for advance reservation. Thank god for Book it .com who came to our rescue and found us
another motel to stay at. We have travel to Florida for many years and never had quite an experience like this. The employee at the desk started slapping my paper and ask what is this? I answer my comfirmation #. He said you didn't send me money. I told him my visa is my comfirmation. I would never recommend this motel to anyone.
From New Brunswick, Canada

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank nicoleshanks95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Royal, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2011

The manager was excellent. I needed a break and I got one. I was fully refreshed when I left. I came for one night and stayed for 9 nights. I will come back.

Room Tip: Talk with the manager. Don was very heloful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greent006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.9 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#27 of 69 in Hollywood
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#28 of 69 in Hollywood
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#37 of 69 in Hollywood
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#22 of 69 in Hollywood
189 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marine Villas
Marine Villas
#14 of 69 in Hollywood
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Wave Hollywood Beach
Blue Wave Hollywood Beach
#53 of 69 in Hollywood
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Suites

Property: Pousada Suites
Address: 2901 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3707
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pousada Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pousada Suites Hollywood Beach is ideally located to some of Florida’s best sites such as Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, Dania Beach Hurricane Theme Park, War Memorial Auditorium, Sun Life Stadium and Billie Swamp Safari and Everglades Adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pousada Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Hotel Hollywood
Pousada Suites Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing