We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Website misleading”
Review of The Cafe - CLOSED

The Cafe
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hallandale Beach Blvd
Description: Enjoy breakfast and lunch at The Cafe. Breakfast options are a la carte or a deluxe buffet featuring delicious made-to-order omelets. Lunch includes a delightful selection of creative salads and sandwiches that accent the casual and airy setting.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Website misleading”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I've stayed at the Westin Diplomat a few times and it is a very nice hotel. And I would stay there again in a heartbeat. I've only eaten at The Cafe once and I have mixed opinions about it. While the food was OK, it is rather pricey. But what bothered me most is that the restaurant's web site (www.diplomatresort.com/Cafe) shows that the restaurant has outdoor seating. However, when I arrived at the restaurant, I was told there is no outdoor seating. This was a disappointment. There are other restaurants in this hotel and I will try them next time, but I will pass on revisiting The Cafe again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    58
    25
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

we had for lunch the salmon with mustard. the staff was very friendly and attentive. We got a generous portions with nice presentation and an excellent taste for the food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which offered a wide array of meats, eggs, omelets, breads, cereals, waffles, pancakes, fruits, cheeses, salmon....no matter what we wanted, they had it. Everything was fresh and delicious!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Queen_Mother54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Gluten Free, worry free”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The staff were very attentive to my dietary needs and made good suggestions for food items that could be prepared with no risk of cross-contamiination. I enjoyed a delicious seafood salad with no problems whatsoever.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank hotelwise16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast beach break.”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Well done ! Beach resort relaxed while elegant. Good menu selections, quiet setting even during the Holiday rush. Family or friends.

Helpful?
Thank jfkrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cafe also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing