We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small....low budget....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St Maurice Beach Inn
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I was alittle wary of this place because of the reviews. I picked it for the price and for the location the price is great. you can tell its a mom and pop operation running on a really low budget. Because of this I overlooked a few things. Things not really happy with. They don't clean the rooms or give you new towels each day. I was there for three days and had to go to the office and get my own towels. If you are not going to clean my room each day, give me a discount for staying more than one day. They could spend more time on things around the place that don't cost a lot of money like a really good "Spring Cleaning" of the rooms. All and all you get what you pay for and if you want cheap and on the beach, its a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank numberfivedock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for St Maurice Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

The rooms look way better in pictures than they do in person. Because I was traveling with children, we had to rent 2 rooms because each room had only 1 bed in it. One of the rooms, the AC was not working very well.

However, the owner lets you pretty much do as you wish. If you want to be in the courtyard hanging out until 3 a.m., no one in the hotel will complain. If you are looking to stay on the beach (within 150 ft from the sand) and you just need a room to sleep and shower in, this is the spot!!

Owner ever supplies you with tables in the courtyard as well as a Bar-B-Que Grill for patrons to use.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hondureyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Door knob needed screwed back in but no big deal. Room was clean. Sheets were clean. Small flat screen tv did the job with cable. Bed was comfortable. I slept very well. The room also has a futon in it that is comfortable. A/C worked fine. Clean towels, toilet paper, shower worked fine. Refrigerator and microwave worked fine. Not noisy. Excellent location. Your on the beach. Also, Rocco's pizza crossed the street is pretty good and on Mondays,Tues,Wed they have free concerts at the Hollywood outdoor Theater.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is not the most fancy place But for the price and convenient of being next to the beach is great, I usually travel with my own sheets and pillows, so for us we love it. If people want a super impeccable room the they need to pay the price for it, the Marriott few blocks away is excellent but the prices range from $200 to $300 per night. so for $60 to $70 per night is great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Our trip got extended one night due to snow and we were in the need of a place to stay on short notice. They had a room open and we were happy to take it. The St Maurice is older but was clean and had very friendly owners. Yes not a Marriot but also not paying for it either. We had a nice night stay, a block from the beach, free parking and lots to do around the area. We would be happy to stay again if ever go back that way. Cheap and easy to get around location..can save money on the hotel and spend it other places...what more do you need than a clean friendly place to sleep. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shany k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I know they say "you get what you pay for" but even for the cheap price I would expect to get a room I was not afraid to take my shoes off in. I really don't think it was cleaned before we got here. There was popcorn on the floor & 2 hair balls the size of a dime in the shower. Speaking of the bathroom, there is black mold on the side of the sink. The shower faucets have so much rust on them that they are not fixed to the wall. You constantly were having to go to the office to get a roll of TP. The pictures on the wall have something splattered all over them. The TV was messed up, main light did not work after 1st day... The list could go on and on.. Lesson learned: pay a little more to get a decent room OR check out the room BEFORE you give them your money! Stay away!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberschwab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is a long overdue review, but one that needs to be written. We stayed at this place in June 2011 and I have to agree with the previous reviewer who said this place is a joke. The only good thing about this place is the owner, who is indeed a pretty friendly guy. But a friendly hotel owner can't make up for the disaster that is this place. It's dirty, the A/C is useless, and even the location isn't that enticing. Plus, there's this central area where people conglomerate at early in the morning, making it noisy as hell and impossible to sleep past 7am. All in all, this place has nothing going for it. They'd need to fully renovate for it to be any good, which I'm assuming they haven't done based on more recent reviews. Seriously, this is not a review coming from a picky traveler, I stay at hostels all the time and this place is just about at dump status as far as I'm concerned. And it doesn't charge hostel prices either, so... Bottom line, stay away.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.1 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,565 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#26 of 71 in Hollywood
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Maurice Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Maurice Beach Inn

Address: 310 Michigan St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £58 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Maurice Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from beautiful Hollywood Beach, our location could not be more perfect. Take in spectacular sunrises, where the sun meets the sea. Enjoy strolling along the Hollywood Boardwalk, taking in miles of gorgeous sandy beaches, outdoor cafes and restaurants, and local shops. Whether walking, biking, jogging, we are a tropical paradise. Just sit back by the courtyard and enjoy the live music on the boardwalk or take a 20 foot stroll to the Margaritaville Lone Palm Tiki Bar. We are located between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airports. Minutes from the dog track, horse racing, casino, night clubs, golf, tennis, fishing, jet skiing, snorkeling and scuba diving are all nearby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your St Maurice Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Maurice Hotel Hollywood
St Maurice Beach Inn Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing