We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St Maurice Beach Inn
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This was the most disgusting place I have ever seen and stayed in, in my entire life. The place misguided us. They said a queen size bed and it was a full size in our room. We requested to change for a queenside bed or a double bed and their response was they are booked. The next day a couple moves right in front of us with two beds. Knowingly we address how uncomfortable we were. The towels smell like they didn't let them dry completely and they stunk. The blinds and curtains were all broken and crusty. I was so skeeved out with the bedding. The floor to the room and shower were dirty. I had to take a shower with my flip flops. The whole time I was there I didn't walk barefooted. The walls are so thin you could here the person in the next room snooring. NEVER AGAIN. DISGUSTING!!!!!!!!!! NYC, NY

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibrig35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed here with a girl friend recently. Great place for laid back and down to earth people. Great location right on the beach close to everything. Affordable. Friendly and welcoming staff. Second time i've been and will definitely will be booking at the same place next trip to Hollywood Florida.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I was alittle wary of this place because of the reviews. I picked it for the price and for the location the price is great. you can tell its a mom and pop operation running on a really low budget. Because of this I overlooked a few things. Things not really happy with. They don't clean the rooms or give you new towels each day. I was there for three days and had to go to the office and get my own towels. If you are not going to clean my room each day, give me a discount for staying more than one day. They could spend more time on things around the place that don't cost a lot of money like a really good "Spring Cleaning" of the rooms. All and all you get what you pay for and if you want cheap and on the beach, its a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank numberfivedock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The rooms look way better in pictures than they do in person. Because I was traveling with children, we had to rent 2 rooms because each room had only 1 bed in it. One of the rooms, the AC was not working very well.

However, the owner lets you pretty much do as you wish. If you want to be in the courtyard hanging out until 3 a.m., no one in the hotel will complain. If you are looking to stay on the beach (within 150 ft from the sand) and you just need a room to sleep and shower in, this is the spot!!

Owner ever supplies you with tables in the courtyard as well as a Bar-B-Que Grill for patrons to use.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hondureyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Door knob needed screwed back in but no big deal. Room was clean. Sheets were clean. Small flat screen tv did the job with cable. Bed was comfortable. I slept very well. The room also has a futon in it that is comfortable. A/C worked fine. Clean towels, toilet paper, shower worked fine. Refrigerator and microwave worked fine. Not noisy. Excellent location. Your on the beach. Also, Rocco's pizza crossed the street is pretty good and on Mondays,Tues,Wed they have free concerts at the Hollywood outdoor Theater.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is not the most fancy place But for the price and convenient of being next to the beach is great, I usually travel with my own sheets and pillows, so for us we love it. If people want a super impeccable room the they need to pay the price for it, the Marriott few blocks away is excellent but the prices range from $200 to $300 per night. so for $60 to $70 per night is great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#31 of 72 in Hollywood
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#39 of 72 in Hollywood
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#29 of 72 in Hollywood
67 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Maurice Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Maurice Beach Inn

Address: 310 Michigan St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £66 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Maurice Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from beautiful Hollywood Beach, our location could not be more perfect. Take in spectacular sunrises, where the sun meets the sea. Enjoy strolling along the Hollywood Boardwalk, taking in miles of gorgeous sandy beaches, outdoor cafes and restaurants, and local shops. Whether walking, biking, jogging, we are a tropical paradise. Just sit back by the courtyard and enjoy the live music on the boardwalk or take a 20 foot stroll to the Margaritaville Lone Palm Tiki Bar. We are located between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airports. Minutes from the dog track, horse racing, casino, night clubs, golf, tennis, fishing, jet skiing, snorkeling and scuba diving are all nearby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Maurice Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Maurice Hotel Hollywood
St Maurice Beach Inn Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing