We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, convenient and very comfortable! Great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St Maurice Beach Inn
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I had a great time at the St Maurice Inn. Always friendly and accommodating to our needs. The beach is beautiful and so close to our room. The boardwalk is also near by! So much to do and eat near
the St Maurice.
Planning to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbumbynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for St Maurice Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

When I read the other reviews i couldn't understand what motel alot of these people stayed at. For 70 dollars a night 100 feet from the ocean the rooms were clean the owners (or who ever was running the place) was friendly and helpful and again GREAT LOCATION. ...so i don't know what some of the other reviews are about i dont know if they expect the Ritz Carlton but ill definitely. Be back in Oct best deal on Hollywood beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

affordable, clean, steps to the beach, nuff said. Better than SoBe, easy parking, can go to Whole Foods nearby. Park is near, also. Has kitchen and frig. microwave. the bathroom is small but adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We are the USCG moms. We raised the coast guard. We have a get together twice a year with moms from around the world. Yes, the world. Some live in Europe! One year our overflow was directed to this place. Mainly because of the lower rate in May. However this year he confirmed a reservation for the same rate but overcharged on the receipt. When questioned about different Pricing, loweron Internet, he balked. A full refund was demanded. The over flow of moms will not be directed to this place. . The Angelfish Inn is where we always stay. Excellent location, clean comfortable rooms and a staff and owner who care about your comfort. We will find another location being as most places welcome business especially AFTER EASTER. When you get nasty and try to cheat one coast guard mom Bruce, you attack all 800 of us.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Lee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This place was the worst as far as rooms and customer service.There were crackheads and drug dealers living there on a permanent basis. Im pretty sure The couple Bruce and Tina(i think) who run the place are daily coke users they are very rude AFTER they get your money. The location is ok if you don't mind being behind another building! The place had stains on the couch holes in the wall and a smell that would not go away. The windows pour when it rains and they wont even acknowledge the issues. This place had spiders running around even on the bed! I was desperate so I had to stay that night but everyone should stay away from this dump!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank found l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The owner are very friendly. I found it very clean, is very comftable especially is right there on the beach. I recommend it to any body. I went with family and they had a great time, we did barbecue we had a blass .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosimonzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

WE STAYED FOR THE HOLIDAY WEEKEND AND IT WAS FABULOUS! We cooked out ON the beach... Well as close as you can get with out living on the sand! They treated us like actual humans instead of just some ppl taking our money! The price was right, the people were great, location (like I said) was fabulous, the room was clean and had a "home like" feel to it! If you EVER go to Hollywood beach...stay at St. Maurice!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAURADana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.1 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,565 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#25 of 71 in Hollywood
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Maurice Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Maurice Beach Inn

Address: 310 Michigan St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £57 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Maurice Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from beautiful Hollywood Beach, our location could not be more perfect. Take in spectacular sunrises, where the sun meets the sea. Enjoy strolling along the Hollywood Boardwalk, taking in miles of gorgeous sandy beaches, outdoor cafes and restaurants, and local shops. Whether walking, biking, jogging, we are a tropical paradise. Just sit back by the courtyard and enjoy the live music on the boardwalk or take a 20 foot stroll to the Margaritaville Lone Palm Tiki Bar. We are located between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airports. Minutes from the dog track, horse racing, casino, night clubs, golf, tennis, fishing, jet skiing, snorkeling and scuba diving are all nearby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your St Maurice Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Maurice Hotel Hollywood
St Maurice Beach Inn Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing