We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in the Heart of it All!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in the Heart of it All!”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

After attempting to check-in to the Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, we were informed that they had overbooked the hotel due to a logistics conference being held there. The Westin immediately rebooked us at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach across the street. We arrived at the Crowne Plaza a little inconvenienced by the Westin's mishap; however, the valets and bell staff at the Crowne Plaza immediately dissipated our inconvenienced mood. The service provided by these gentlemen was nothing less than spectacular.

We meandered inside to the check-in counter. The lobby is nothing spectacular, but the hoteliers did the most they could with the architecturally awkward space. The front desk staff was kind and courteous. Check-in was breeze and out bags followed immediately behind.

Our room had a balcony that overlooked the northside parking lot of the building. Before you gasp at the thought of a parking lot view, I must note that you could see both the intercoastal waterway and the ocean from our room. The Crowne Plaza is not oceanfront, but is well-placed nonetheless. The beds in our room were comfortable and plush. Crowne Plaza, the brand, has put a premium on helping its guests obtain the best sleep possible. The "sweet sleep" package in the room certainly helped. The bathroom was large and certainly sufficient.

All of the dining options appeared to be adequate. The pool area was adjacent to the intercoastal waterway. The resort did a good job making the pool area feel secluded in the busy South Florida sun! I enjoyed a cup of coffee by the pool while watching boats pass by on the intercoastal. The lounge chairs were very comfortable, although I did notice some "seat saving" happening very early in the morning. Of course, I always find the people that do that quite selfish!

All in all, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach was a great hotel. I recommend it to anyone!

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CadeParian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistypfllso, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Dear RandyGeorgia,

I want to say a BIG THANK YOU for this wonderful review that you posted on TripAdvisor about our hotel and I'm so glad that our team was able to provide you with a great experience. The Westin is a great partner of ours and it sounds like we were able to turn this inconvenience into a positive stay for you in South Florida. Hopefully, we can look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area!

Misty P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    896
    409
    150
    124
See reviews for
793
816
131
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2011

A warm welcome at check in time, offered upgrade as well, beautiful balcony, very clean room and such,. The pool area is great along with the tiki bar. Recommend this hotel for anyone and hope it is enjoyed as well. Besides these pluses listed, everything is walkable.the beach only minutes away, and over the bridge, is a short distance walk to the strip mall area; only one thing,, a shuttle should be offered to go to and return from the stadium,, from the hotel at a reasonable price. concierge in lobby very helpful. It really is a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: request at time of reservation your preferences
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bicusalionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistypfllso, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Dear bicuslionel,

...and we would love to have you stay here again as well! Thanks for your great comments about the hotel and we hope that you will choose stay with us on your next visit to South Florida from Wisconsin (especially when winter sets in!).

Misty P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Over priced for the location, amenities and quality of service.

Room Tip: What you request is not honored at checkin
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylorlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistypfllso, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Dear taylorlon,

I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us and would like the opportunity to discuss the specifics with you; please contact me directly via the general hotel number.

Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you.

Misty Polihronakis
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Stayed here with my wife and my toddler in May 2011. It's a pretty straightforward business-quality hotel. Generally clean and comfortable. The differentiator was the kiddie pool.

The pool here is great, right on the intracoastal. If you travel with young kids and crave a spot for them to splash around in 1' of water, this pool will scratch that itch perfectly. There is a safe, shady, shallow corner that works as a kids pool. My wife and I could sit and enjoy the ambiance while our little girl ran in and out of the water. It was really nice.

The hotel tried to check us in when we arrived early (2pm) and only had a 3rd floor room overlooking the parking lot. We asked to be moved and they accommodated us fairly well, moving us to the other (north) side and to a higher room a little later in the afternoon. The room was fine. The bed seems to be controversial on TripAdvisor, but I liked it since it was squishy. The room had awesome blackout shades. The room had been recently renovated to move the sink into the main room, resulting in a large amount of dead space in the middle of the room.

The hotel may call itself Hollywood Beach, but it's effectively in Hallandale (under the Hallandale Beach water tower in fact), and you will have to drive a few miles up the beach to the Hollywood "broadwalk." It is on the intracoastal side of Ocean Drive, so don't expect beach access. It is convenient to a Wal-Mart and a Winn Dixie with Redbox, which was nice (although you need to bring your own DVD player).

Overall solid, unremarkable except for the kiddie pool.

$15/day for parking was exorbitant. Overall value here was good at Hotwire prices, average at regular internet rates.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zudnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistypfllso, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Dear Zudnic,

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the pool area, which is definitely one of the highlights of our hotel- and yes, it's a great area for the kids with the beach like entrance on the one side! We certainly hope to see you on your next visit from Boston, especially when the snow starts flying again.

Thanks for the comments!

Misty P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Very good hotel! The location is great, very close to the beach (just over the street), nice view (ocean on the right, Intercoastal way and pool on the left).
We booked a room with a king bed but I don’t know why we had a double bed room. We wanted to change the room first but we changed our mind (a bed from the 2 was enough for 2 persons like us and we loved the location and the view we had at first).
The pool was great for the afternoons, great cocktails and food served at the bar near the pool. The towels are free for the beach or pool but you have to return them in the same day to avoid a charge fee.
Overall, we enjoyed our staying for a week at this hotel (clean, good location, modern amenities, small kitchenette in the room)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistypfllso, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Dear limar999,

Thanks for visiting our hotel in Hollywood and for the nice comments as well- it's nice to hear from another satisfied guest from Montreal!
On your next visit, we certainly hope that you choose to stay with us again and bring your friends too!

Misty P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The Hotels was nice, and the pool area was very nice this was my favorite part. Since I was staying with my 3 year old I loved the fact that the room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. However the beds were extremely unconfortable, and they don't put enought towels in the room, I had to ask for towels three times during the two days I stayed. The parking is a rip off. $15.00 a day for each registered car and if you have visitors according to them is $5.00 but in my case they charged me $15.00 for each guest, they argued that the guest stayed all day, but they should of told me that when I registered not when they gave me a $95.00 bill for parking. I won't recomended to a friend because of the beds, you get to rest and going in vacation is about relaxing. It's a shame because I really loved the pool area which is great when you travel with young children. :(

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelycasper126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistypfllso, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Dear lovelycasper126,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; I'm glad that you enjoyed the pool but, of course, am disappointed to hear that your overall stay was unsatisfactory due to the beds. Our beds and bedding reflect the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program with upgraded bedding and sleep amenities- these usually are very much complimented on features of our guest rooms so I'm sorry that you did not find them comfortable. I'd love for you to give our hotel another try so please contact me directly to discuss.

Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you,

Misty P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2011

My daughter (age 11) and truly enjoyed our stay last weekend. The pool was great...love that the water was so warm you could just walk in, I thought the towels were fine for poolside, they did the job for us, the staff was courteous and even printed out and helped with driving directions. It would be nice if parking was free or cheaper, it seems to be the norm to have to pay for parking at all the major hotels in the area. I thought the bed was as comfy as the Westin's heavenly bed...and I would readily recommend this hotel to others!.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flycanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistypfllso, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Dear flycanuck,

What a great getaway for you and your daughter and I'm glad we could provide the setting for the wonderful memories. The next time you travel to South Florida from Kentucky, we certainly hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Misty P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Property: Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing