We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay at very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice stay at very good hotel”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Good and recommended hotel. We states with a 6 month baby and everything was as expected.
Clean, comfortable and quite. Excellent pool. Only comment is regarding parking. Expensive and slow service.
Average room service and room facilities. Location is good for shopping and stay closed to everything.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chanchoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Chanchoman,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know you and your family had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback on our parking services. We will be sure to discuss this with our management team. We hope to see you in the near future.
Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    860
    391
    138
    117
See reviews for
719
769
121
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our room was large and comfortable. The linen was soft and luxurious, nice to sleep in. Coffee machine in room for convince. The pool was a great addition. Bathrobes were a pleasant surprise. A negative would be it was not on the beach, it was located across a busy street. However it was near a main throughfare.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherimarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear CheriMarie P,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review with us. It's always a pleasure to know when we have exceeded our guests’ expectations and hope to continue doing so. Please feel free to contact us directly at sales@cphollywoodbeach.com should you need assistance with future reservations. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

It's my second time in this hotel and my experience was the same. Rooms with a big space, a small kitchen with microwave, coffee machine and more. Very comfortable beds and friendly room service. And the best: Akeelia, the recepcionist. Every single day with a smile in face. Ever happy and lovely with the guests. It's a great pleasure to be attended by persons like her. I indicate without fear to be wrong.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuniorNannetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear JuniorNannetti,

We greatly appreciate your loyalty to us!
We are thrilled to know your second stay with us was just as pleasant as the first. Thank you for the special mention of Akeelia and our staff services. She is truly a gem and we'll be sure to thank her for providing you with continuous memorable service. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our room was very nice and comfortable. The pool area was very nice big pool and very nicely decorated with a Tiki Bar. We ate at the Bistro the food was good. We really enjoyed our stay and were aware of the expensive parking before we checked in so it wasn't a huge surprise but still pricy. I was told by the desk when I complained about the cost that the Westin on the beach was $25 per night. Well the Crown is not on the beach but across the street from the beach so I don't know that that was a great defense on their part. Nice hotel overall!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frozengirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear frozengirlie,

Thank you for sharing this review with us.
It's great to know that you both enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your compliments on our room amenities and food from Elements Bistro and the Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. The parking fee is a standard in our area with hotels along the beach however; we are one of the least expensive. Perhaps that is what our front desk agent was trying to explain. Either way, we are happy to know you were aware prior to arrival and it wasn’t an inconvenience. Again, we truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us and look forward to seeing you the next time you want to defrost!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Lucked out and got this hotel on a priceline bid. Everything was gorgeous and clean. The staff were all very friendly and courteous. We got checked in right away despite a rather early arrival. The rooms were very spacious, modern and comfortable. The pool was perfection. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovadasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear lovadasun,

We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your vacation with us!
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Hollywood, FL soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I made a reservation to stay at this property for a conference, but my travel plans changed. I cancelled more than 24 hours in advance but they still charged me and overdrew my account. I contacted their reservations manager Marika who refused a refund.

Things to note:
Despite my calling to cancel the reservation, it was never actually cancelled.
I did not use a discount third party travel site, I booked with the property directly.
I cancelled the reservation in plenty of time. 24 hours is a reasonable period of time for cancellation.
Other chains, like Hilton and Marriott, allow you to cancel same day up to 4 pm.

There was no reason for this hotel to not issue a refund. Now I have to contest the charge with my bank. What a hassle.

I know this reads like sour grapes, but I travel extensively and will avoid at all costs this chain of hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Jimmy C,

We appreciate you taking the time to share you feedback with us.
It's unfortunate to hear of the inconvenience you encountered while trying to cancel your reservation. Please note that we have several cancellation restrictions depending on the reservations you choose. Like most hotels, our restrictions vary from non-refundable, prepaid which guarantees a highly discounted rate, 24 hour cancellation and 72 hour cancellation policy. We advise our guests to refer to the confirmation letter you received when the reservation was confirmed for further details. We certainly hope you can understand that it is hotel policy to apply the cancellation policy that was chosen at the time of booking.
Thank you again for your time and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you to Hollywood, FL in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband chose this hotel because he thought that it was on the beach. Well, its across the road from the beach and is on the bay side, which was fine with us since we spent most of our days outside. Now we know why the price was much lower than the other hotels (which is better than spending $400/night on the beach). We had a double balcony, so we had both the bay and ocean view. I was disappointed to see that a giant high rise hotel across the street blocked some of the ocean view but we still could see it from our balcony. Very nice room, with modern furniture. Close to the boardwalk and other restaurants in the area. The water taxi also starts and stops at our hotel, so that was very useful for us since we had planned a day trip to Ft. Lauderdale. We liked the cabana place, and the food was good. We didn't get a chance to try out the bistro, but we should have for breakfast before we left. Very quiet rooms and the beds were comfortable. I also liked the Templespa samples that they left in the room. I put those to good use during my stay. It did help me relax, so that was unexpected.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Derygirl,

We are so pleased to know how much you enjoyed your vacation with us. Thank you for all of the wonderful feedback on our hotel amenities. The Templespa toiletries are very popular with our guests! We are happy to know that they did help you relax.
Again, we truly appreciate you time in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back to Hollywood real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Property: Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing