We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you are looking for a reasonable rate for a nice hotel, this is it in Hollywood. The pool and deck were amazing. Not too crowded for a fully booked hotel because it is so big with many lounge chairs. The pool was open until 10 p.m. which our family enjoyed to relax and unwind. The staff was friendly and helpful. We weren't able to get our room until 3:30 and my son wasn't feeling well the first day. They did suggest changing in the bathrooms and taking a swim. Drinks were pricey at the pool bar. $10 for a pina colada and $3 for a soft drink. They don't let you bring your own drinks or food. Security guard is at the pool to help keep out non-guests. The 2nd day we had water leaking from our bathroom ceiling onto our toilet area. When I called the front desk, they said the room above us had children and that they had flooded the bathroom. They said they couldn't move us because they were fully booked for the night. I asked what they could do if it continued. The manager assured me it would stop. The next day guess what happened again. I video taped it and brought it down to the manager. She told me that she would get me another room, but didn't have one at the time. She took my cell number and called me about 20 minutes later to tell me she had a room. We moved all of our stuff to another level which took some time (we were trying to catch the water taxi so we had to hurry). The electricity went out on Sunday night, but I can't fault the hotel since I noticed the condo building next door also had no electricity. The morning of our departure we got our bill. There was a breakfast charge of $35. We never ate breakfast there. So I had to go down to dispute the bill. I explained that we changed rooms and perhaps that is why there was a mistake. She said, no, that wasn't the case. So she started looking through receipts trying to find the breakfast charge. We left to go eat breakfast and when we got back she said that someone had transposed the numbers of their hotel room when they charged it to their room. Scary that staff are not checking the room number against the name. Couldn't anyone start charging to any room if they aren't cross referencing? So bill was fixed. Disappointed that the manager didn't offer any compensation for the inconvenience of the leaky ceiling. We had to use the lobby bathrooms those days because there was no way to avoid the water leaking on our heads while using the toilet. I didn't want to get angry and demand it, because I understood that they couldn't control the people above us from flooding their room. But good management would have offered a little something for our trouble.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above third floor so you have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dk-illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika L, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear dk-illinois,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback on the fire alarm and power outage issues are much appreciated and truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your family. We will be sure to review these suggestions with our executive management team and take necessary action for improvement.
We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,129 - 1,135 of 2,610 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Hollywood was chosen for our Forth of July long weekend in Hollywood.
The Staff and accommodations were excellent, the location was perfect and we had access to all of what Hollywood had to offer. The restaurant on site was great and the pool was the perfect setting for relaxing afternoons. I plan to visit on a regular basis. Kudos to the staff for their professionalism. we will be back.

Room Tip: If you can, try to reserve a room with a view of the itracoastal waterway..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika L, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Randy P,
We are so pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments on our staff service and hotel amenities are much appreciated. Again, thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed Thursday thru Sunday. We liked the large, clean room. Furnishings were modern and functional. The large bar refrigerator and microwave was a nice touch. The pool area and tiki bar overlooking the inter coastal canal was very nice. We used the valet service at $19 per night. They were fast and efficient. Great location with the beach right across the street.

The downside was the loud AC unit and the fire alarm going off 5 times the first night. The staff communication during the fire alarm was concerning. We were told someone was smoking in their room. No explanation was given for the next four. People seemed to stop leaving their rooms by the fourth or fifth alarm.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jonnyjetprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika L, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Jonnyjetprop,
We appreciate all your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. It’s so rewarding to know that enjoyed our hotel. We will look into your concerns with our management team and take necessary actions to improve. We certainly hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Superb hotel with excellent location on Hallandale Beach and easy access to Aventura Mall, Miami and Sawgrass. We found the hotel to be spotlessly clean, very we'll maintained and generally very welcoming and friendly employees. Breakfast was good with an appetising buffet and plenty of staff. Reception was again welcoming however I felt they needed an extra body, more often than not there was just one staff member which was not enough. My only complaint which I will not hold against the hotel was a member of the pool bar team who seemed to be selective of the people she wanted to serve. We tried to get her attention but she made it clear she did not want to serve us. Don't know why.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika L, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Marc S,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the great feedback on our staff services and facility. We apologize for the inconvenience with the pool server! This is certainly not a common response we receive regarding our customer service and will be brought to the managements attention.Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

i stayed 6-17 6-23 loved my room was clean friendly staff beautiful property.got a call every morning from the front desk asking if there was anything they could do to make our stay more pleasant.lots of value for your buck.i will be back again

Room Tip: pay extra get a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika L, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear John S,
Thank you for sharing this great review with us.
It's such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you're looking forward to staying with us again. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Hollywood real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here for one night while visiting family in the area. We were met with a very nice parking attendant who directed us to check in. We were prepared for the $17 parking charge so that wasn't surprising. At first glance the room was a little worn but okay. We quickly dropped our bags and headed out. Once we came back after dinner I noticed the pool music seemed to be a little loud. When I went to the balcony door, I found it wide open! We tried to shut it and lock it but the lock didn't work. We called downstairs to tell them that we were concerned the door was open and would like to switch rooms...we were told they overbooked double rooms and couldn't switch but would send up a repair man. After he tried to repair the door for fifteen minutes and we found multiple mosquitoes in the room, we called back and asked if they could possibly do anything? He replied that they would have to call us back. They called a few minutes later and said they were totally committed. After asking if there were any king rooms open, they finally gave us a new room. Even thought the front desk was less than helpful, our new room was sufficient. We were woken up at 5am by the fire alarm. I understand this is in no way the hotel's fault but the way they handled the situation was unacceptable. After walking down 10 floors we made our way to the front of the hotel where people didn't know where to go or what to do. A front desk girl eventually yelled that everything was clear and we could go back. We didn't get back up to the fourth floor, when the alarm sounded again. Everyone was extremely confused and didn't know what to do. They never got on a loudspeaker to say everything was okay or even to apologize for the inconvenience. I would be very afraid to see what the staff would do in a real emergency!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika L, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Danielle S,
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We would like to assured that all of the points you raised in you review will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.We would like to look further into this situation so please email us at Sales@cphollywoodbeach.com. We're looking forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

nice hotel but they charge your card xtra 50 per room for nothing and charge up to 20+ to park ...they have 3 pending charges on my credit card for 3 rooms well over 600.00 on hold.

i reserved 3 rooms ONLY and one week later its still not released from my credit card after my sister paid the bill in full on her own card....its a nice place but every corner you turn they took more and more money ,...other hotels are closer to the action too ...skip this hotel ...find a better one!! Frustrated called hotel and bank 3 times..getting runaround

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika L, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Jill S,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. This is certainly not a common response we receive regarding our customer service and would like to assist you further. Please email us directly at Sales@cphollywoodbeach.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,580 reviews
7.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
2.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach

Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £111 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Doubletree Resort Hollywood Beach, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Port South Bar & Grille or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza
DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hollywood Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing