We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2009

My husband and I stayed here in early July, 2009 for 3 nights and we fell in love with this hotel. We are from the Caribbean, so it didn't matter if we reached the beach or not (which we didn't). The room was very modern and we just loved the design. We had a mini fridge and microwave and the bed was so comfortable. We had a balcony and a view of the ocean and the bridge. Right over the bridge, there is a Walmart and quite a few people walked over to get there. The entire hotel had a modern design, down to the cool salt and pepper shakers in the restaurant. The staff was friendly and the whole atmosphere was relaxing. Apart for a sporting event we went to, we never left the hotel. We relaxed everyday in and beside the infinity pool enjoying the music and food. The pool was so cool, with a built in bench which was under the water and curved along the edge of the pool. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinewave23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,001 - 2,007 of 2,646 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2009

My husband and I got a really good deal thru Priceline.com. We traveled to the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach on July 26, 2009. The Hotel is really really nice, and the staff is also awesome. The rooms were very clean and equipped. The rooms are very large and spacious. The bed was super comfy! There is a mini refrigerator and a full size microwave in the room along with a small sink. While we did not use the sink or microwave- we did utilize the mini fridge for beverages......it is HOT in FL!!! There is also a 7-eleven next door so you can stack up on food and drinks!
The food in the "Bistro" is not worth it!!! The cost is around 15.00 pp, and it is mediocre at best. The pool is wonderful- the entire poolside atmosphere is GREAT!
We were going to rent a car but parking is so exspensive. We did not regret it because public transportation got us safely to downtown Miami & South Beach in a breeze.

All in all we had a great trip. Hollywood Fl was a great destination choice. We were able to relax- but we still enjoyed all the hype of MIAMI!
While there you must experience Lincoln Rd. And keep in mind that using public transportation will save you tons of money!
The photos are accurate. The staff is very helpful. We were allowed to check out at 2pm. There is a cost to utilize the business center, but the staff is willing to help in anyway possible.

The only part of the trip that was really frustrating was when we were not allowed to check in until 4pm, There are no exceptions to this- so make sure you plan accordingly. Also the food is NOT worth the price!! Also, the walls are a little thin. We were able to hear kids running up and down the hallways making noise- once. It was not a huge problem though.
Other than that we had an awesome time, and I think you would too!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwood99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

i stayed for 2 days, and it was excellent, The pool beautiful and clean, the room excellent too. The only problem was the beach it is half block from the hotel. I really recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank mnievas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

This hotel was much more than I expected. I have stayed in hotels large and small, around the world. This hotel put most of them to shame. The staff that I encountered during my stay were the most helpful and friendly people imaginable. From the managers to the housekeepers, nothing was too much trouble. Jeff the Concierge, went out of his way togive directions, suggestions and a friendly smile when there was a problem. I also have to give a total thumbs up to Lacey the bartender, who make an awesome rum punch. and serves it with a smile. I also have to thank Antionette the other bartender. If you are going to this area of Florida. do yourself a favor and stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derry60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Nice hotel with relaxing spacious pool situated along the intra-coastal waterway. Comfortable, clean Crowne-Plaza style rooms. Pool area is beautiful and nicely landscaped. The piped-in music (constant unrecognizable reggae tunes) would be annoying except it probably drowned out the construction noise nearby. If you prefer the beach, there is easy access across the street from the hotel. There is a business center but you have to pay for internet access. We did not stay long enough to explore dining options in the area and the concierge was not helpful when we asked what was nearby. So we picked up snacks and beverages from the adjacent 7-11. On a longer stay I would have ventured farther. There were a couple of sandwich/pizza shops on the other side of the hotel next to the bank which we noticed upon leaving, which I regret not trying. Although we did not explore any shopping/dining in the area, in the end it really didn't matter as we were there for the pool and beach so it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We had a wonderful stay and the staff was incredible. The lobby and rooms were very modern. The rooms are also very big. Were treated like royalty by all the staff. The pool on the intracoastal was very relaxing and magnificent. Lava Tiki Bar great for drinks and food. Would definately stay again. Great value.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnls9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

This is one of those hotels that you expect big things from and it just does not deliver. The staff was friendly, but it is apparent they have not been trained to be a 4 star hotel staff. Instead of feeling as if we were at a 4 star, we had the feeling as if we just pulled of the road somewhere and were at an average hotel. Many standard request that they could not fufill. Not a four star at this point!

Worse part about the stay... 1) Lack of 4 star understanding. Could not deliver. 2) most of the bellhops were good except one young guy that has a major attitude. He is very rude. Actually argued with us about US NOT KNOWING our number for our valet service?! and where our car was located. I thought we were on a hidden camera show and someone was going to jump out and give us a prize for being calm while dealing with a very rude individual. 3) Expensive internet charges.

Best part of the stay... great pool. Good location

The location was great. And I am really pulling for this one to improve. Hopefully ownership gets the picture and starts to train staff.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theroyaltravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,591 reviews
7.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
2.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach

Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £108 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Doubletree Resort Hollywood Beach, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Port South Bar & Grille or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza
DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hollywood Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing