We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Older Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed in a number of Hampton Inns during our January trip to Fla. and this is one of the older properties. We are probably spoiled by staying at the newer ones. This one was certainly adequate, same Hampton friendly staff, just looked a little tired. Our sheets looked thin and a bit worn and the shower stall was showing its age. The room was clean and the bed was comfy (except for the thick comforters that are standard at all Hampton Inns). Breakfast was similar as other Hampton Inns, but not quite as large an area or as plentiful selections. We had a car so we checked out the Hard Rock casino which was not too far of a drive from the hotel. Would probably not stay at this Hampton Inn again because there are better ones.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    259
    151
    78
    42
See reviews for
317
277
53
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed here 3 nights in January 2013 between cruises. We stayed in a king bedroom suite. The suite was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and generally helpful. The cost was overpriced. We are loyal Hilton guests and several things did not rate usual Hilton quality. First the breakfast!! On two days there was the usual Hampton hot eggs and waffles. On the third day there were no eggs and no waffles. When I asked the attendant, I was told they do not always supply eggs and waffles. REALLY? They do at every Hampton I have EVER stayed at!!! Next we had a problem with the shuttle service, KSA. On the first day we used the shuttle and charged our credit card. On the second day, we paid cash for the service. When I arrived home and checked our cc bill online, I learned I had been charged for BOTH days on my cc!!! Hmmm? What happened to the cash??? I reported this to my credit card company. The best thing about this hotel is its location near the cruiseport. I am sorry I trusted Hilton to deliver
what I am used to in a vacation stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmak8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovinguhere, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
I'm terribly sorry to hear that you experienced inconsistent service during breakfast and not all the buffet items were available. I'm also sorry to hear about the incorrect shuttle service charge and alerted our team to both concerns. Please direct message me your contact information so I can gather more details and help make things right. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can one day serve you again.

Kind regards,

Your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We were there for one night pre-cruise. We had the package where we left our car in their parking lot while we were on a cruise. They also shuttled us to and from the port. We felt safe leaving our car with them.

Our room was very clean, quiet and the bed was so comfortable!

We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will use ourselves in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garland95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovinguhere, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Thank you for the lovely compliments. We are very happy to hear to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are so glad we had the privilege to serve you and we appreciate the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon, we would love to have you.


Warm regards,

Hampton Inn & Suites FLL South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossett
Level 6 Contributor
913 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this property twice for pre-cruise departure. It is too highly priced and staff seed very disorganized this year. The breakfast was under staffed and minimal at best. We went to a nearby diner for breakfast. Shuttle service is the best they have to offer. We were there two nights and our room wasn't serviced until late afternoon

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed two nights. Room was small but nicely layed out. Nice HD TV. Breakfast area was best of three Hampton Inn stays during the week. Outdoor pool area is small. The hotel is kinda wedged on a small piece of land, which made parking a challenge, especially with some trucks and trailers taking more room than one car. Things were clean, relatively quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed here in Dec/12 on a pre-cruise 1 night stay. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

Stayed in a 1 king bed, 1 bedroom suite with a kitchen. Room was clean and quiet with a comfortable bed. Sofa bed was OK for a sofa bed.

Pool is unheated so didn't venture in.

Breakfast and eating area was OK. Hot and cold selection although the hot egg selection was out when we arrived for breakfast and didn't get replenished until almost at the end of our meal.

We had rented a car so places to eat, the cruise port, Walgreens, shopping were all closeby and easy to get to.

I would recommend this hotel. It was reasonably priced and definitely served our needs well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Hotel is quite dated, but very clean..All of the staff was very friendly and helpful..Arrived after a cruise at approximately 9:00 am and we were checked into our room immediately even though check in is not until 4:00 pm..Pool small and very cold with absolutely no sunshine due to the trees and building. Great Stay..will definately choose this hotel again!

Room Tip: Room was a 1 bedroom suite with kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cleanforthemoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
4.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Address: 2500 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing