We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
no.haledon, n.j., United States
1 review
“hotel review”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

very clean and bright room, very good personnel, good size room plus very clean.buffet breakfast was satisfing and tasty. travel to cruise ship was very accommidating and easy. would use the hotel again if i was in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    254
    150
    73
    41
See reviews for
308
272
51
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
buffalo, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Excellent value for money -- convenient and staff excellent - great accommodations. Would return and would recommend to others travelling in or near this area. Whole family enjoyed the stay here. Nothing further need be said. Used hotel for preparations to take cruise ship out of Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

An emergency caused us to leave the Keys a day early and we needed a hotel in Ft. Lauderdale. This was perfect. There were 3 women and the suite was perfect - full fridge, stove and microwave. Two tvs, two beds and fold out sleeper. Didn't expect so much and we were pleasantly surprised. All the staff were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

No luggage carts on arrival, the staff searched for nearly 30 minutes.
Room was over sprayed with air fresher, could not stop sneezing. They moved us to another floor. Dropped rental car off that night the Shuttle guidance by staff was so confusing, it took several calls and one hour later we were back at the hotel. The next morning 8am shuttle arrives late, in a panic we find a Hitlon Sales Executive who stepped in. Note the Comfort Inn nest door shuttle was early and left with passengers on time. Our shuttle driver was rude, we were stopped by a long, long freight train. if only the Shuttle had been on time. We learned from the passengers on board that they were picked at 8am from the Marriott... If you can't do it right than don't offer the service. I would not recommend this Hotel, I am frequent traveler, sorry Hilton this is part your chain. I could not get a General Manager which is an indiction of bad management.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank evatwoeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port South and for taking the time in posting this review. It is very disterbing to hear that happened to you at our hotel. It is not normal for this to happen and I assure you that the issues will not repeat itself. We have also spoken to the housekeeping team and have also resolved the issue with over fragrance the guest rooms. Unfortunately it was a problem with the mixing system and it has been resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Would rate this location and hotel chain a very good place to stay that is comfortable, clean and provide a breakfast. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and I experienced a good night rest. The cost is not cheap but moderate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port South and for taking sometime from your busy day to post a review. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites we use all the reviews as they are a great training tool for our team members. Onces again thank you for staying with us and your post as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Returned to this property and had many dislikes this time. Check in was easy but the room assigned looked like it had been through a war. Scuff marks and scratch marks all over the doors and walls. A huge disappointment was that the pool was closed. The front desk could not tell me why or when it would open. I always use the pool no matter where I stay. The breakfast was not good, The eggs were cold. The Juice Machine was not properly filled and as a result I had watered down OJ. A Gentleman in a suit came by and was clearing the tables. I assumed he was the manger. He asked if everything was ok and I told him the OJ is not good it is diluted. He instructed the Breakfast Attendant to go and check it. Sure enough it was out of juice mix. After the lady fixed it he brought me 2 cups of decent OJ. Was very nice of him but then after he leaves, the breakfast attendant lady comes over and gives me a hard time saying"next time you contact me when there is a problem here". I told her "next time why don't you check the juice machine before you open up the breakfast area". To many other nice hotels in this area to deal with these problems and issues. I wont be back.

Room Tip: Don"t stay here because of the free breakfast. It was horrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nocurfu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville,NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I used the park and cruise feature that this hotel offered. The feature offered free transportation to and from the ship. Had better than most other hotels breakfast offerings, The options are very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port South and for taking sometime from your busy day to post a review. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites we use all the reviews as they are a great training tool for our team members. Onces again thank you for staying with us and your post as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,780 reviews
4.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Address: 2500 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing