We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This entire staff is very attentive. A nice welcome to a warm climate to have the front desk offer a cold bottle of water and cookies. A special thank you to "Simon" (van driver) who made my stay extremely pleasant by his caring nature. Also, to Rolando the maintenance man. Always making sure everything was "ok". The rooms are very clean, the location is extremely close to shopping and restaurants. Having a hotel shuttle, free breakfast with a varied selection every morning and free WiFi was a plus!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for the praises. We are extremely proud of our staff will certainly pass on your compliments. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here after our cruise. Everything was very clean. A little more than we wanted to spend but it was worth it. Since we got there around 1PM and they would not let us check in until 4 they allowed us to change in the restroom so we could go to the beach. They could use a bigger sign I front of the hotel. It is low and hard to see near bushes. We passed it and had to turn around to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We cannot wait until you visit us again, keep in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Best staff ever---fantastic accommodations-----great food at the breakfast buffet with unlimited hot and cold food , delicious hot pastries served fresh from the kitchen by the the very pleasant and accommodating staff who made sure there was a good selection of fresh fruit for our enjoyment.Housekeeping staff and maintenance personnel could not have been more helpful. Front desk staff could not enough to help.us-----arranging tours, taxis and directions to restaurants and checking our departure time.We have been coming to this Hampton for the past four winters and have always found it most excellent .Looking forward to 2015 !! Keep up the great work. Bette Farrell and Kathleen Barbour

Room Tip: See the above comments !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

It is such a pleasure to know that you trully enjoyed your stay with us.Thanks for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back again in 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We arrived quite late, 1am. Pre-paid reservation which I called to confirm 2 days earlier was nowhere to be found. The man at the front desk told me to call hotels.com because that is who we made the booking with. I mentioned that I called the hotel directly to confirm the room only 2 days earlier. The hotel had the booking 2 days earlier so I feel as though something "fishy" is going on here. A pre-paid booking doesn't just disappear in 2 days. The hotel itself was just like any other Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Confirm your room directly with hotel and take names.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bargoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately with third party bookings, we are unable to change, cancel, or even view your payment information. This is a common complaint from guests who booked through these third party channels. We apologize for the confusion and inconvenience you experienced with your reservation. Though you do receive a small discount by booking through these channels, it is always best to book directly through the hotel to avoid any confusion and to guarantee the highest customer satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

They lost our reservation, blamed our travel agent and treated us horribly. We were forced to stay on a pull out couch in a stranger's room. They refunded our money...........as they should have. I don't remember asking to pay to stay in someone else's room. Hotel was dirty, smoky and someplace I would NEVER recommend. They offered us a free night there. Big help that is.....I live in MA. Customer service is last on their list!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure they don't lose your reservations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We deeply apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your recent stay with us. Customer service is our # 1 priority at this property. we have spoken to our employees about your concerns, and we can assure you that this will not happen again. In the event of a sold out situation, e pre-authorize all guest credit cards to insure the reliability of the reservation and to guarantee that we will not be left holding the bag in the event of a no show. If a card has declined, we give a courtesy call to guest to provide a new card before reservation is cancelled. If you have any additional concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Holiday from i, Once again it is family chef managed us from the first minute the everyday life forget. The stacherhof but especially gitti give the feeling right at home. In this place, you had the time to appreciate and enjoy... Happy hour with the family to spend. Thank you. The next vacation has already been booked.The outdoor pool was private, clean, and lovely to lounge beside. Overall, a very relaxing, restful stay. One of the best hotels we visited.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We greatly appreciate your choice to stay with us. It is our team's mission to make you feel like home away from home. Thanks for your feedback and please visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The front desk attendant (Lemond?) was the best check in person I have ever encountered. Even though it was extremely busy and he had many responsibilities, he made each person feel like they were the priority. It was a refreshing experience. All front desk staff should exhibit this type of kind, respectful, attentive service. The first impression he left made any other short comings of the stay seem minor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Travlight6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is our team mission to make you feel like home away from home. Thank you for the praise about our front desk staff. Your feedback is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port

Address: 2500 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £113 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing