We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Amazing Views of the ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location and Amazing Views of the ocean”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We discovered this paradise on the internet searching for close to the beach hotels. The name Paradise oceanfront is the perfect name for this really nice spot. Elvis, the manager is always on hand to serve and accommodate you. We were staying in room 9 which is the only 1 bedroom apt in the hotel. A great room which has all the conveniences of home, except of course, sipping on coffee staring at the ocean in early morning... what a great feeling. I definitely recommend this place as we will definitely be returning and this time will stay longer than 5 days. All in all, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    44
    16
    6
    18
See reviews for
75
93
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We live in PA and wanted to get away to some warm weather for awhile..We booked this hotel on bookings.com and when we got there we found out we had only got alittle room not oceanview. Elvis, the manager hooked us up right away. Apparently the website for bookings lie so book this hotel through Paradise it's self. Elvis upgraded us to a beautiful view!!! All we saw in the mornings was the beautiful beach!! Your right on the boardwalk, and steps to the beach. People are very friendly and kind. If you need anything Elvis will help you out! Will defintley go back next year!!

Room Tip: Ask for room 4 or 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
union, maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My husband and I really had a great time at this place. It is simple but has everything you need. We liked being able to sit on the small balcony right on the boardwalk and watch the parade of people go by and look at the ocean. It is close to everything and they have bikes to rent right there. Hot water, fridge, microwave, stove, and sink- a real kitchen and a small table to eat looking out the window. We had a great vacation from the snowy north. thanks- will be back

Room Tip: talk to the staff before booking and do not book through booking.com---they will book a small room d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonial heights
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

In January 2013 we stayed at this hotel. The location is within steps of the beautiful beach. The property has been updated a bit. Very clean, comfortable beds. The property is well maintained. We were upgraded by Elvis the manager to a better room. We had picked room 7 and it faced the building next door. No view. We were taken to room 4, right on the beach and boardwalk. Room 4 and 5 have great views. I would definitely stay here again. This end of the beach is quieter.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 27virginia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I have been coming to Hollywood Beach for years, this was the first time I stayed at the Paradise. I can't imagine staying anywhere else..The room was as beautiful as the view from the seating area right outside my door,the broadwalk and ocean just steps away, sitting, people watching, listening to the music, was a wonderful way to start my days.The room was clean and offered anything you might need.Elvis,the manager was awesome, he went above and beyond the call of duty..I couldn't have asked for more..I will be back for sure...Thanks for helping make my time in Florida as wonderful as it was..Simone V

Room Tip: ask for the ocean view, although, there really isn't a bad view from any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simone v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We had great vacation in Florida. It was cold in Orlando so we decided to go down south...Hollywood, FL We decided to go directly to the beach and look for a place. We were guided by instinct to the Paradise Hotel...what's funny is that my family name is Paradis "e"
Elvis the manager took real good care of us. The room fited 5 of us, 3 adults and 2 kids. The room as everything you need...kichenette, bread machine, M-Wave, 2 flat screen, WIFI...
Elvis remodeled it all...great job...it's not perfect but worth it for the beachfront view, cleaness and service.

Thanx...we'll be back
Francois, Jouhainna, Mael et Stella

Room Tip: Room 9, No pool but the beach is so so close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRANCOIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

A piece of "old" Florida" right on the Broadwalk. Easy walk to all forms of entertainment and food. Scenery is as good as it gets. The hotel is charming, rooms clean and comfortable with kitchens or kitchenettes. Perfect if you plan on staying a bit, as eating out gets expensive in this area. The courtyard has plenty of tables, chairs and a grill. Elvis is a very helpful manager. I would happily stay here again, but be advised that music is played rather loud via outside speakers as long as a manager is there during the day. Okay if you don't mind XM, but some speakers are right outside the rooms, so it is sometimes hard to get away from. Also, some of the jalousie windows do not open, We stayed in December and did not need A/C and wished we could open more windows.

Room Tip: Second story rooms have a great common balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babsdigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#12 of 71 in Hollywood
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.0 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#26 of 71 in Hollywood
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Oceanfront Hotel

Property: Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
Address: 1907 N Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019-3431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hollywood Beach, Florida the Paradise Oceanfront Hotel is a small boutique hotel situated on the famed Hollywood Beach Broadwalk just up the beach from the incredible new Margaritaville Hotel and Resort. With free parking, wifi, cable and barbeque the Paradise strives to be your year-round vacation spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Oceanfront Hotel Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing