We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Surprise by the Sea!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
Ranked #6 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 May 2012

First impression -- a clean, crisp, colorful little surprise of a vacation hotel just a block from gorgeous Hollywood beach! We booked the one-bedroom suite for 5 nights and lucked up with not only a nice little hotel, but also fell in love with Hollywood, Florida. The lady at the front office was very pleasant and professional and the suite was surprisingly spacious with a separate living room, eat-in kitchen and bedroom. We chose the hotel via Expedia based on the nice photos included, but in-person it was even better. Our suite #39 was at the front of the hotel on the second floor overlooking a nice swimming pool and a view across the street of the Intracostal, a dock and a very upscale seafood restaurant. The colors and the decor of the suite were cool and inviting. The living room had a great looking sofa that's also a sofabed, a good-sized flatscreen TV and a large closet for suitcases, blankets and pillows. A thumbs up for the kitchen which had everything -- full-size fridge, cooktop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster, pots, pans, plates, cups, glases and eating utensils. At the window in the kitchen was a small expandable table with 3 chairs. The bedroom was clean and crisp with a very soft and comfortable bed and a sizeable closet. The bathroom was also very clean with a tub-shower combo and room enough to move around comfortably and plenty of towels. Parking just outside the hotel was a reasonable $10 for the week. The pool was a good size with lawn chairs and even a cabana lounger. Another thumbs up for providing free use of beach chairs and towels. Also, washer/dryer units were conveniently located onsite. The only con was a minor thing. Since the floors throughout the suite were tiled, a quick daily sweeping from the maid service would nip the inevitable sand posits and complete the hotel's overall high marks for cleanliness.

Tips: Hollywood, Florida has nearly everything. A fantastic broadwalk that stretches forever, completely filled with indoor/outdoor dinng, bars, biking, skating, strolling, gorgeous beach, a free outdoor theater with nightly local performances, benches, playgrounds, etc. You must take the Jungle Queen boat tour of the famous canals of Ft. Lauderdale to sightsee some of the biggest homes and yachts. We even saw Steven Spielberg's gigantic yahct docked in the canal. Also, trendy South Beach and Ft. Lauderdale are both just a short drive away, as well as the historic section of downtown Hollywood. Again, I was pleasantly surprised. What a fantastic, affordable vacation for everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel - second floor have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank borisbetanoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

We decided to go to Ft Lauderdale 2 days early before getting on our cruise. I was so worried about this place BUT to my surprise it was awesome! Basically right on the beach and boardwalk! The rooms were clean and always stocked with clean towels day and night. I would definitly stay here everytime I visit this area. My 18 yr old girls were on this trip for their graduation present......they were also very pleased! The pics do not do this place justice, I just loved it!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed here with the guy for two nights for a brief vacation to FL. We wanted access to the beach and food and this hotel was perfect.

To save money we chose a room with a kitchen, fully equipped with dishes/utensils/etc. The room was very clean, beautiful decor and the overall layout of the room was wonderful. The woman at the front desk was so helpful and nice. The boardwalk and beach is barely a block away and the hotel provides beach towels and chairs - such a sweet gesture. And the bedroom... maybe I've been out of the country too long but it was fabulous. They have cute little shutter windows on the wall between the bedroom and living area - it felt so inviting.

I do think I should mention that there was chewed gum on the wall above our bed (didn't ruin our stay, gave us a good laugh), there were pencil lines on the wall left behind from hanging frames (really funny they didn't get rid of them considering the frames aren't lined up), and the place seemed slightly dinged up (scuffs on the walls, peeling paint, etc.).

I hate to point out these negatives because we really loved our time here. It was perfect for what we wanted and we would have loved to stay longer - a great place for an extended visit. We will stay again if in the area and I would recommend to a friend.

More of my opinion here: http://withourlegsontheedge.wordpress.com/2012/04/16/visa-run-microbrews-and-a-big-american-breakfast/

Room Tip: Room 8 was very quiet, closest to the beach and far away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband, infant son, and I stayed for 5 nights, in two different rooms. First we'll start with the staff. They were extremely helpful, friendly, and welcoming. They did whatever was necessary to make our stay comfortable. The location was one short block from the beautiful beach and broadwalk.The first room, a standard room, was cozy. It was small, but was enough room for the three of us, my child's crib, and plenty of storage space. It was bright and simply decorated. The only problem was the tv was hung to low and the cable cords were dangling. We'd bump into them every time, to get from one side of the room to the other because of the layout. However, even the small room was a great value. Later during our trip, We moved to a one bedroom suite so we could stay longer.It was enormous, like a large one bedroom apartment. It had a big comfy bed and a faux leather sleeper sofa. It had a full kitchen with dishes and dining room set for 4, lots of closet storage, and was just lovely. There was laundry facility onsite, a lounge area with outdoor furniture and cabanas, nice pool area, they even had beach chairs and beach towels for use at no extra charge. There are plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurants nearby; I liked Gorgio's across the street. There are grocery and a Walmart 5 minutes away. To get into Miami is straight down A1A. It's altogether a great boutique hotel, with rates that probably can't be beat for how nice it is, in a great location. We'll definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Arrived 3-28-2012 for a 6 night stay. Check in was a breeze and Ygli (pronounced Ee-glee), the manager personally escorted us to our room, #26 upstairs back of main building. This is a great room with 3 large windows, and very quiet. Decor is lovely with muted shades of the ocean, along with white furniture and bedding. Upon arrival room was immaculate. Though towels and trash are addressed daily, room was not cleaned until after 5th night. This was not a problem for us as we are fairly tidy. If you need more, just ask as they are very accomodating. Bed was comfy. Air worked great. Flat screen TV, frig, micro, coffee maker, toaster, cooktop, plenty of dishes for two, hairdryer, iron (no board) were furnished. Though no dresser, there is a rather large area adjacent to main room with shelves and rod to accomodate all belongings, and also 2 drawers in each night stand. There was plenty of hot water, and nice thick white towels. We really loved our room. WiFi worked great. Floors are ceramic tile which we loved. (Always wonder what is lurking in motel carept.) If stairs are a problem, request first floor as there is no elevator. My husband enjoyed the small pool each day. You can sit in a large outdoor lounge area (with gas grill available) to watch the sunset or visit. The motel has beach chairs for loan for free until they are gone. Seemed to be plenty. Coin laundry is available after 6PM each day. Staff was very friendly. This motel is a great choice for the budget traveler, and I gave it 5 stars as a small, friendly, privately-owned , well-maintained property with lovely, clean rooms. I would definitely stay again, even if I were not a budget traveler.
Office is open 8AM to 8PM and there are no room phones. It is possible to stay here without a car. (Though parking only $10 for our entire stay with a car.) You can travel from FLL airport for about $20 taxi. There is a trolley for $1 to Walmart super store, or in other direction to downtown Hollywood and Publix grocery. There are plenty of restaurants on the boardwalk which is only 1/2 block away. Water taxi to Ft. Lauderdale picks up right across the street. We really enjoyed our day on and off the water taxi, and reccommend it.
WE CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN to this property.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Revuguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My Husband and I spent the weekend here and were impressed by the cleanliness of our room. It was spacious and felt "beachy", like if you opened the door, you would walk right onto the sandy beach. Front office management were very friendly and kind.

My only complaint is the lack of bathroom counter space. I would come here again!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Location was great, within walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Bed was comfy and nice large bath towels provided. We had a small problem with the wifi affecting our room, but they had a repairman there to fix the problem that afternoon. ( their modem)Swimming pool is very small and located adjacent to the road and I don't think it was heated at all. We did not end up using it nor did I ever see anyone else use it during our 2 night stay. We swam in the ocean/beach and they provided towels for that as well as beach chairs and mats. We enjoyed ourselves very much and would book a stay here again. Parking is an extra charge, but reasonable.

Room Tip: Beach chairs, beach mats and kids toys were available to use from the front reception area. We loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nugent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#31 of 72 in Hollywood
524 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Address: 609 N Ocean Dr Ste 31, Hollywood, FL 33019-1414
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range: £93 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is a cozy family-friendly property located just steps from the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida.We feature newly renovated air-conditioned, non-smoking, fully-tiled, one-bedroom suites and boutique suites perfect for a short vacation or an extended stay. If you’re looking for a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay, the Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites has everything you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing