We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed just long enough to use the wifi to find a different hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Morin Heights, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stayed just long enough to use the wifi to find a different hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

First time I have been disappointed in a place as well rated by other T.A. reviewers. Cramped quarters, paper thin walls and thread bare linen. Other than the location and wifi (that we used to find another place to stay the night), I have nothing good to say about this place, and I have been in a lot of hotels and motels in a lot of locations on this planet. Definitely will never return.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 4puttee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    172
    51
    19
    19
See reviews for
92
194
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Location is great and price was good. Standard room was very small and basic but fine for one night. I would not want to stay for longer than that. Within close walking distance of several restaurants on the broadwalk. Very small pool but gorgeous beach just across the road.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

This is a lovely redo of a 50's hotel/motel. Our room was small but updated in beach colors and decor. It was clean and neat and just right for our short visit. A short block from a gorgeous beach and boardwalk (brick!). Basic not extravagant and a real find in the land of glitz and high prices. We would stay there again.
Across the street is a great steak/seafood restaurant and just down a bit from that, a bistro that serves a great breakfast overlooking the water (as well as lunch or dinner if you choose). Its location is right between communities of high rises and all the latest. It's sort of a breath of fresh air because the neighborhood is made up of low rise and single story buildings. Just differnent from everything else along the coast.

Room Tip: avoid front of building for quieter atmosphere and more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust2NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed in a one-bedroom suite and were very pleased with the cleanliness when we arrived. The colors were fresh and the room was perfect for two people.

The best attribute for this place is its location. Just a one block walk down a quiet street and you're at the Hollywood Broadwalk. Plus, there are a number of bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk from your room. The beach isn't as crowded as Fort Lauderdale or Miami, but you still get to enjoy the blue waters of the Atlantic.

Complimentary parking, wi-fi, beach towels, and beach chairs was a nice touch. I'm glad we didn't have to pack anything for the beach but our bathing suit. Plus, the staff was friendly and accommodating.

We came away with only two negatives about Beachside Boutiques. First, the sofa bed isn't very comfortable. If you are counting on it to get a good night's sleep, you'll likely be disappointed. The second thing is the pool wasn't particularly clean. The chairs seemed dirty and there was trash in the pool.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BennyArgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

This is a nice little boutique hotel. Our room we was very small, but clean, and it met our needs. There was a tiny kitchenette which included dishes for us to use. The staff was very friendly, and most helpful. Bed was very comfortable.

Best thing about this hotel is the location. It is so close to the beach, and also near bus and shuttle stops. They even supply beach towels upon request. You are right on the boardwalk, and there are also stores and restaurants across the street. Finding somewhere to eat was no problem, nor was purchasing snacks to enjoy in our room.

This hotel isn't fancy, but it is clean, in a great location, and the staff was wonderful. They suggested places to eat, and arranged for our shuttle to the cruise port (at a very decent price). I would stay there again. My biggest gripe is that our room was so small, but for a couple of days that was ok.

Room Tip: If you want more space, request a room with a sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kcrho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We had Grandma fly from Oregon. She stayed here for a week with my dad. The location was perfect. There's a great steak house across the street. The only problem we had was parking because family came to visit. The beach was windy but the pool was good. The office had us check in late but it was ok because we had to run to store to get diapers. Bring your bikes. The taco and pizza places on broadwalk were great. The room was more than enough room for the visitors. Well stay again. Hopefully she'll enjoy the beach this time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emsbuckshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Very nice place. Fully equipped with refrigerator,microwave and stove.
Many restaurants close to hotel are reasonably priced.Toucans for happy hour 4 - 7 pm and Gigi's
across street for breakfast.Thanks to Ygli and staff for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Delhidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.6 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Property: Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
Address: 609 N Ocean DR., Suite 31, Hollywood, FL 33019
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is a cozy family-friendly property located just steps from the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida.We feature newly renovated air-conditioned, non-smoking, fully-tiled, one-bedroom suites and boutique suites perfect for a short vacation or an extended stay. If you’re looking for a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay, the Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites has everything you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing