We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice boutique hotel, close to the beach, great rooms and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice boutique hotel, close to the beach, great rooms and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a wonderful little hotel. Close to the beach, (2 blocks), clean and well maintained rooms, friendly staff, very accommodating.....I arrived earlier than check in and the room was ready so they checked me in....I also asked to stayed a little after check out time and they allowed me to do so, just for 25 bucks....parking is only $6 per 24 hr period. I booked through Hotels.com and upon arrival they had upgraded me to a suite...... Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazz3774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    172
    51
    19
    19
See reviews for
92
194
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chatenoy le Royal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were 4 nights at this hotel, and Lucky to have been overclassed with a very large suite instead of a smaller one. No breakfast but we have all to cook in the kitchen and a Walmart on Hallandale Blvd, at about 3 miles. The beach is a t a very short walking distance. The staff is helping.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 71Nadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed here. First night we stayed we found multiple six-legged friends camped out in our room. The attendant did not apologized and sprayed Raid around the closet. After a great day at the beach we arrived back to find four more 'friends' camped out. Updated rooms close to the beach but NOT worth the BUGS! Gross!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Carrieha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaplin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have stayed here in September and most recently in this month. Place is very clean, close to the beach. I would recommend staying here to anyone. They even have beach chairs and towels if you need to borrow some.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond hill,on
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed ( pre-cruise) for four nights in a one bedroom two bathrooms suite (room 210), which was specious and very clean. The suite has a microwave, a fridge, a coffee maker, a stove top, plates etc.The hotel is conveniently located in a safe area and about a one minute walk from the boardwalk /beach. Staff will let you borrow beach chairs and towels. The pool and pool area are clean and inviting. There are a lot of dining choices around and the nearest supermarket and drugstore are only a few minutes’ drive. Hotel grounds are well kept, well lit and welcoming. Staff is friendly and accommodating. I have to add that the hotel actually looks much more appealing in real life than in photos .We will definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank indica007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a queen suite at this hotel and it was great. Clean, quiet and a comfortable bed. The only problems we had with the room was the water temp in the shower (the first person taking a shower in the morning had a luke warm shower at best after letting the water run for 10 minutes... the second one was a bit warmer), only one mirror (could they at least put one full length mirror?), and the cable TV kept going out. The location was terrific, less than a hundred yards to the beach/boardwalk filled with great restaurants and bars.
I do wish they would put in an outdoor smoking area for the French Canadian Snowbirds. They seem to think when they smoke outside there rooms the smoke stays there. In our quad room area every room had at least one smoker.

Room Tip: Suite 412 is closest to the beach but also in the quad where all the smokers are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molokairaceofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend and were very happy with the overall stay. The location and price can't be beat; barely a full block to the boardwalk and beach. We didn't have a car and between walking and the trolley stop across the street, we had no problems getting around town. The full kitchen was well equipped and made it easy for us to eat breakfasts and lunches in the room. The biggest downside about the hotel was that our bed was very squeaky and not terribly comfortable. Also, luckily we thought to check on office hours before we left because our flight was landing after the office closed. They were accommodating and left a key, but I'm nervous what would have happened if we hadn't planned ahead! Additionally, the weather was so nice that we wanted to keep the doors and windows open, but there was a large contingent of smokers in our building that sat outside all day and evening, which sometimes made it a little unpleasant. Overall, we were incredibly happy with the size, price, and location!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDub5503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.6 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Property: Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
Address: 609 N Ocean DR., Suite 31, Hollywood, FL 33019
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is a cozy family-friendly property located just steps from the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida.We feature newly renovated air-conditioned, non-smoking, fully-tiled, one-bedroom suites and boutique suites perfect for a short vacation or an extended stay. If you’re looking for a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay, the Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites has everything you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing