We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood paella”
Review of Buleria Restaurant

Buleria Restaurant
Ranked #104 of 603 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: US$5 - US$60
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: dixie hyw
Description: Buleria Restaurant is a very fun and unique way to spend time with friends and family. From the moment you come in until the time you get out, you will enjoy excellent service and friendly staff. Some of our key features is the live music tapas and wines authentic from Spain.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best seafood paella”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is the fourth time we eat at Buleria. Every time the food had been excellent , portions are good and the taste of any dish is great! The tapas are awesome but the best dish is seafood paella full of fresh shrimps, clams, mussels, octopus,squid,and cook to perfection. On the weekends they have flamenco dancers!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ebar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    27
    7
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Effingham, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Sizzling tarty tapas”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Cozy spot with excellent service. Family run with attention to detail in a casual surrounding. Good selection of tapas served sizzling hot. Peppers stuffed with tuna with an excellent sauce, stuffed dates,and anything with sereno ham I recommend. The paella takes 45 minutes but worth the wait, large portion . Jug of sangria was also a good choice. Definitely will go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bettyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tapas and Sangrias”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Enjoyed a fun night out with friends at Buleria. The food and drinks were excellent as was the service. It was a quiet Monday night there and we really got the royal treatment. I would definitely go there again, well worth the cab ride from Fort Lauderdale!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJG319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great atmosphere! This restaurant is very cozy, full of art, not only with the singers and dancers, which are amazing, but also because of the paintings hanging on the walls!!! Then you find that the service is great, they really care about costumers. The food is delicious, we go there at least twice a month. Every time we have guests in our house we take them to Buleria, and all of them loved this place. You can tell this place is run by someone with a very good taste and experience. Great shows, very good artists are invited to delight you while you eat great tapas!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“grat place great price great food”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

u can tell tis place is famaly owned cause the food the atmosphere the service is so good and nice. i really recomend you to go on any day of the week. they will treat you like family like they did with me. i personally love this placeand i bet you would too

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buleria Restaurant also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Buleria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing