We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riptide Hotel(Hollywood)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mint(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,384)
Filter reviews
4,384 results
Traveller rating
2,013
1,051
622
400
298
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,013
1,051
622
400
298
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference centerlobby barbeautiful propertycorner suiteocean viewpool areabeach serviceself parkingbeach resortspring breakfamily vacationbeach chairssouth floridafort lauderdalepoolscuriosbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 4,384 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 days at this hotel and it was great, nice people, great bars and restaurants.. pool and beach very nice had a great stay.
I love the location your not too far from other restaurants/malls and bars..

Room Tip: ocean view with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbruno33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela S, VIP Coordinator at The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pbruno33,

It is delightful to hear that your weekend getaway was spectacular and that our location and ambiance was perfect for you. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best,

Daniela S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Valley parking is expensive but it was a nice hotel & very clean the front desk helped us out on are situation we had thanks .The pools were nice & clean . The rooms where clean . Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank monicapB6059WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela S, VIP Coordinator at The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear monicaB6059WI,

Thank you very much for choosing The Diplomat Beach Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor community. I highly appreciate your comments and I am very pleased to hear that we were able to assist you with all your needs. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best,

Daniela S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was beautiful, clean and bright. The lobby had a modern feel and was open and airy. We enjoyed the location. Being away from the hectic boardwalks and beaches of Miami and Ft. Lauderdale was a huge plus for us. The room size was adequate and comfortable although not spectacular. The bed was very comfortable and views were nice.

The pools and beach were well kept and clean. We opted to visit the pool early in the day as we noticed it did get congested with families midday.

Most of the staff were friendly and welcoming. The drinks at the bars were delicious. There were multiple restaurants which resulted in enough options that you didn't have to venture out of the resort if you didn't want to. If I had to choose a bad meal, I would say the breakfast was overpriced and subpar. My bacon was burnt, sausage under cooked and toast was cold and hard. But no other meals disappointed us, great flavor, with lots of seafood which is what we expected from South Florida.

We plan to return again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela S, VIP Coordinator at The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shari T,

I am very thankful for your detailed review, it is delightful to hear that everything from our location to our ambiance and service was perfect for you. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that you encounter in regards to your breakfast, be confident that your comments will be shared with our executive team for internal resolution. I look forward to you return!

Best,

Daniela S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had some issues in the beginning such as extreme rudeness from the restaurants waitress, but the manager Wendy Lovera was very apologetic and made things right. She is a very sweet and professional employee. The two employees that went above and beyond during my vacation were kerven Codio and Loury in the beach area. I was very happy with them. I'm actually going there this weekend and can't wait to enjoy my stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela S, VIP Coordinator at The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jennifer D,

I am truly pleased to hear that your overall experience was fantastic and that our ambassadors were able to assist you with all of your needs in the best manner. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for being a loyal guest. I look forward to your return this weekend!

Best,

Daniela S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time over the weekend at the Diplomat. The hotel room was very clean and welcoming upon arrival and very spacious. The hotel must have recently renovated since everything is brand new, service was top notch in every area of the hotel. With that being said two gentlemen stood out the most, Rhodes and Shemar. They both took care of us at our pool side cabana and were constantly ensuring our time was great by checking in on us regularly. There was never a time where we needed something and they were not around. Thank you for having both Rhodes and Shemar on staff!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmichelena4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela S, VIP Coordinator at The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cmichelena4,

I am delighted to hear that your first visit to The Diplomat Beach Resort exceeded your expectations and that our ambassadors provided you with memorable service! Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback, rest assured that Rhodes and Shemar will be recognized for their outstanding performance. I look forward to welcome you and your companions back!

Best,

Daniela S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews