We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, close to beach, clean and great people.”
Review of Silver Spray Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silver Spray Motel
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Montreal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location, close to beach, clean and great people.”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Romina, the manager goes out of her way to accomodate your motel needs.
Jenny, the maid is very effficient and changes towels, etc. like clockwork.
Only negative is the need for more parking places(19 rooms, 15 spaces)

Room Tip: Rooms # 2 and 9 are larger and cost a bit more but is worth the extra (Full size fridge, gas stove w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taxman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    29
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
29
38
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is an older property one block from the Hollywood boardwalk. The manager was very helpful and came down to give us a key since we arrived late. The outside of the property is very well maintained with a nice courtyard.
The room is older but was a good size and very clean. Microwave and Fridge along with a coffee maker (bring your own coffee, though). Bathroom is very 1940's but was clean and functional.
Good value for where it is located.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phantomco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Did not get what I paid for. Dirty sheets on some of the beds, stove did not work, roaches in toilet eating on the poop left in bowl. Keys were left in mailbox because we got there after 7pm. Founds ants in kitchen next morning. were on fromt of building by the road and one of the windows did not close so we heard cars up and down the stret all night. One good thing was cold AC. Have to think twice about staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Motel has very nice outside appearance, grat courtyard (BBQ, Chairs, Etc.)
Very close to Boardwalk and Beach.
Manager and Maid very kind and helpful (Towels changed daily, room made up and cleaned once a week) Should leave a broom and dustpan in room as sand accumulates on floor.
Motel was bought in October 2010 and many rooms need to be upgraded (Faucets leaking, stains in bathtub, air conditioner makes noise, etc.)
Overall experience was OK, staff were great.
Needs a good overall renovation

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank taxman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silverspray, Manager at Silver Spray Motel, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Thank you for your comments!!!! Is our goal to improve the property and offer you, your friends and family an unforgettable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.5 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#24 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#26 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#8 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.5 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Spray Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Spray Motel

Property: Silver Spray Motel
Address: 2115 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3504
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Spray Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Silver Spray Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Spray Hotel Hollywood
Silver Spray Motel Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing