We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”
Review of Silver Spray Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Spray Motel
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Not sure why anyone would give this hotel a bad rating because we had a very nice time....Room was clean and comfortable. Steps away from the beach and boardwalk....all hotels in this area are like the Silver Spray...unless you want to pay $300-$400 a night at a high rise which puts you away from the quaintness of the Boardwalk. We will stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank feldhausenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Silver Spray Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

The Silver Spray Motel is a great place to stay for a beach vacation. Free and ample parking is a nice perk and being one block to the beach makes for a carefree experience. If you want frills and the higher expense of other local full service hotels-then go elsewhere. This facility delivers a reasonable experience at a value price. Special thanks to the housekeeper Jenny! And free WIFI and shuffleboard too! We will come back.

Room Tip: Various sized rooms with a variety of set ups.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElForch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This is a bare bones Mom & Pop hotel. It was very clean and Romina could not be nicer. Very no frills. If you are looking for granite counters and new fixtures, this is not the place. If you are looking for a clean place to sleep within walking distance to the beach, this is your place!! The walls are very thin but this is common with older places. They also allow dogs, which is hard to find on Hollywood Beach. They had a very nice courtyard, close to everything, clean. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room #4, which was a good room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GoldensForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Good location to a lot of places. The beach was really close. We went to Gulf Stream race track which was excellent ! The room was small but very clean. The beds were okay for a couple of nites. Paper thin walls. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schuffay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I can't even give this place a single circle. Picture motels featured in seedy film noir movies and you have an idea of this place. Rusty sink, grit and sand on the floor, holes in the sheets, dangerous wire sticking through the wall heater in the bathroom. Two double beds, one of which sounded as though it was stuffed with straw or cellophane bags. Inflexible, impolite staff (office doesn't open until 10am, closes at 8pm) and no way to cancel our second night. We booked it at $100 through Priceline (also, never again) but found the posted rate for the room was $85. We were lucky they took $100 for it (please read with dripping sarcasm). I suppose if you were looking for a cheap room close to the beach and had no qualms about insects (we did not see any) or gritty floors, this could be a lifesaver. Personally, it wasn't what was represented. The only saving grace was that it smelled of bleach and appeared to be clean. Otherwise, ugh.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay. Prices are high in this area and all we wanted was a room for one night...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Came to visit Hollywood from MN. Great price! Didn't use anything other than the bed for sleeping and shower- was too busy exploring & enjoying the ocean. Friendly owner gave us a few nice places to check out & restaurants as well. If you're just looking for a cheap place to rest your head at night this is place is perfect. 1 minute walk to beach and there is also a convenience store with groceries a few minute walk away. Visited August of 2011. No bugs but saw some cute crabs in the alleyways

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emuletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The rooms were really small but had a nice sized fridge, toaster, coffee maker and microwave. The closet was a good size too. Rooms are practically steps from the beach and staying there saves you the parking fees to get close to the beach. The water from the tap is nice - you're not showering in the sulfur-smelling water like the places we stayed in Orlando. Good value for the money!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldbachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#29 of 71 in Hollywood
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#11 of 71 in Hollywood
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.2 mi away
Marine Villas
Marine Villas
#15 of 71 in Hollywood
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#38 of 71 in Hollywood
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Spray Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Spray Motel

Address: 2115 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3504
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: £56 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Spray Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Spray Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Spray Hotel Hollywood
Silver Spray Motel Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing