We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you get a return customer- well.. That says it all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Kodaikanal, India
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“When you get a return customer- well.. That says it all!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our stay and play at this golf course was well justified a second time round. We loved the service that the staff always seem to provide. Veronica and Lori were amazing. The convenience of staying and playing here is far superior to any other place. Price-wise there is no other course that will give you such value for money. We will return a third time. This is home for us!

Room Tip: Choose a golf course facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wingsnwheels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank You for your wonderful review.
We look forward to your 3rd time staying with us as well.
Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    69
    32
    12
    9
See reviews for
38
69
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Rooms are big and clean. Not very close to the beach. Its a golf resort so its has a very nice view and it is very quiet. We stayed in the farthest room from the reception so wifi did not work in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank You for your review.
We look forward to you staying with us again.
Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The staff was fantastic, the golf course and the grounds were in great shape. The room was big and clean and comfortable and overlooked the golf course. The second night my wife and I ate at the restaurant on the property. You couldn't find a better dinner anywhere on the east coast of Florida. Myself and seven friends are planning a golf trip in July and this is the only place we can think of that will match all of our needs.

Room Tip: If a room overlooking the golf course is available I highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dmcinftm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank You for your kind review.
We are looking forward to having you and your friends stay with us this summer.
Lori / Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is older but very clean and located in a convenient location, rooms are very large and have everything you need. Rooms appear to be renovated in the past 2 yrs or so. TV's are new with many prime channels. Rudy's restaurant located in the same building serves excellent meals and is also older with a nostalgic feel. The quality of golf really depends on what your looking for. The course was built in 1924 so it is a traditional lay out, small greens, tight fairways with challenging par 4's. The biggest issue with the course is rain, if they receive a typical 30 minute Florida rainstorm, the course will be under water and unplayable. The drainage is so bad that they will open just 8 holes which is not golf in my opinion. If no rain then all will be well, but keep in mind this course is municipal and you really get the feel money is lacking.

Room Tip: Course view, rooms 227 and 228 are adjoining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hosewalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
We appreciate your review and hope you stay with us again in the future.
Lori
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ganderkesee, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Good location in quite but central surrounding
nice view inside the golf course
Very kind and helpful personal
large rooms in good condition

I would like to come back later, wochenende as a family enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joerg r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank You for your review. We look forward to having your family stay at our Hotel again.
Lori
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, fl
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The place is very clean. It is dated but adequate. We had to unplug the air conditioner, because it sounded like a B-29 taking off. I would recommend it, but check the air conditioner first. The adjoining restaurant is very good. You must go out for breakfast.

Room Tip: Look before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank speedySarasota_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank You for your Review.
We have addressed the A/C concern in the room you stayed in, and have since taken care of the issue. The Restaurant on our property serves Breakfast on Saturdays & Sundays.
We welcome you back in the future and continue to strive to please our Hotel Guests.
Lori
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hollywood Beach Resort in Feb 2014. A little off the main drag, but very nice accommodations. The service was outstanding and Veronica went out of her way to help us get a car rental and advised us on things to do with the kids (everglades boat ride!). A wonderful experience and would definitely go back again. Only negative was the pool was ice cold.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kbtoys628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We appreciate your kind review.
Lori
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.8 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#28 of 69 in Hollywood
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#32 of 69 in Hollywood
1,097 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#37 of 69 in Hollywood
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
1.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.4 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#27 of 69 in Hollywood
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Property: Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Address: 1650 Johnson St, Hollywood, FL 33020-3685
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing