We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Myself and some of my colleagues were coming to Ft.Lauderdale for business and desided to come in a day early and play some golf. Our stay at the Hollywood beach resort golf club was outstanding. The service was fantastic we were treated with such kindness, and they catered to all of our needs. The hotel was clean and the rooms were very nice. The golf course was in fantastic shape and was pretty challenging with their wide array of bunckers and water hazzards. The price was a great selling point for us. I would definatly come down and stay again and would love to play the course again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcook22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2010

This is a great place to stay and play golf! The staff are great and very responsive! The golf course is very well maintained. I plan to return numerous times. The prices are unbelievably reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyfunstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Stayed in Hollywood during the Ft. Lauderdale Boat Show. The hotel was very convenient to the show, yet in a quiet area. The room was simple but adequate, clean and quiet. Lots of good food choices nearby, especially the new Gulfstream Park shopping area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIsailor367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

A great value in the heart of east Hollywood. It's staff is consistently welcoming and helpful, the rooms consistently clean and quiet. I'm not even a golfer, but the real peace and tranquility right outside on the room's screened lanai -- opening onto the golf course -- is it's strongest selling point to me. Strongly recommended....

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyphtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

the lodging overlooking the golf course is a perfect place to unwind. the rooms are spacious and very clean. the golf course is excellent and not especialy difficult. the emloyees are very friendly. the meals are very good and they do have a bar. i go there 2 times a month for 2 days of golf and 3 nights of lodging during the 5 winter months. david stallman,palatine,il.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidcstallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Reading one of the reviews made me hesitate greatly, but we were glad to go.
It's sort of an island of green in the middle of Hollywood. You can walk to Hollywood Bl., great restaurants. A drive to the boardwalk is well worth it, you can walk for hours there, and the beach is fantastic. The municipality is really doing a nice job of revamping.
Sure the hotel is ordinary, but very clean. Depends what you go for, we spend little time in the room anyway. The location is nice, and wow, step out, there is your cart, and a very nice course it is. Very quiet at night. Nice to see the ducks come up to our balcony.
Friendly folks, helpful, we also had vouchers for the restaurant, which is open for lunch and to 7 o'clock or so. Breakfast on weekends. There is a very nive view from the restaurant. Loved the beer, of course, and the fries! Nice plates, very generous portions.
Yes there is a smell of humidity in the club house, but certainly not in the hotel or the room, which were very clean, with a great view of the course. If you complain about the view of the parking / pool, why book that side in the first place ?
Oh yes, the pool is new or looks it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MogulMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel; it was cozy and the staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ysrodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.7 mi away
Downtown Hollywood Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#34 of 71 in Hollywood
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#30 of 71 in Hollywood
517 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#28 of 71 in Hollywood
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 71 in Hollywood
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Address: 1650 Johnson St, Hollywood, FL 33020-3685
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £82 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing