We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible staff except the housekeeper!!!”
Review of The Diane Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Diane Motel
Ranked #55 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Me and my family have visited this place. Upfront they are very genial, then after you pay and they have your money their attitude changes... a complete 180*. I was relaxing and asked the cleaning lady to not bother and that she only wanted a couple of towels. They threatened to kick us out and keep the money. They have a tiny 10pt statement, midsentence with the parking policy, about pets. My friend came to visit and brought their 4lb dog and they threatened to "kick us out and keep our money".... again! They then said we can pay to keep her there, then retracted that statement. They were never cordial, they didnt approach us with respect in any way. Once you pay you will be treated like crap. The housekeeper was the only person who treated us with respect, she was excellent. I regret paying this place anything. Oh, and there was a roach likely bigger than the pet! Good luck, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mook2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for The Diane Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

stayed there for a few hours, didn't even unpack my bags. place is nothing more than a welfare motel. they painted the place to dress it up but very few things work, the place is dirty and disgusting. you've been warned,if anyone gives this place a decent review they are either mental or on drugs or both.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Blueharleysoftail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The location is great, but PLEASE PEOPLE change those beds, I think they are the originals. The refrigerator wasn't working properly, watermelon spoiled in no time & the food wasn't cold enough. The stove wasn't working either, to boil water for spaghetti took like 3 hours. Weak WiFi signal... I feel they know they have a good location, and they give no penny for giving a good service... is like take what we have or go somewhere else... bummer, but next time i will go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank K Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I have visited this place, and the location was fantastic!
But, this place has the worst shower and water pressure in Hollywood. I grant this place 4 stars only for the staff and location and also the room size. OVERALL RATE: AVARAGE GOOD

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Easy-reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing considering the fact of room size. The place the place here is not really that sanitary. although this service here is completely wonderful! They provide you with enough rooms and accessories are needed. OVERALL RATE:����

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maxim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is the hidden treasure of south Fl. If you are snooty and looking for the Ritz then don't come here. This is a great throwback hotel very clean and safe. The staff is really nice and the view right on the 'Broadwalk' and next to Nicks Bar is perfect. My husband n I went for my bday w/e and are taking my folks for Christmas! It will be our go to staycation! my namesake and his old stomping ground and where we will 4 sure retire! so much to see and do.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mawpaw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This Motel is all about location. Despite the Hotel being quite old the rooms are very clean.and Alicia at the desk is very helpful and kind. You are right in the center of the Boardwalk, with so many bars, grills, stores, and bike rental shops at your convienence. We stayed upstairs with a great view of the Ocean and the horizon. It was nice to watch people walking along the Boardwalk and the Ships coming and going from the Ports. During your stay you should try Nicks Bar and Grill. Great drinks, good food and lots of it, and a very friendly staff.
These are not the kind of rooms you want to hang out in all day but that is probably not what you have planned when staying on the Boardwalk in Hollywood, FL. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and Great location.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs allow great views out over the Ocean and up and down the Boardwalk.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevecation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#25 of 71 in Hollywood
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#28 of 71 in Hollywood
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#11 of 71 in Hollywood
724 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
#38 of 71 in Hollywood
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diane Motel

Address: 1300 N Broadwalk, Hollywood, FL 33019-3333
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: £94 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Diane Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family owned motel on the broadwalk of Hollywood Beach just steps from the blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Walking distance and easy access to all shops, restaurants and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Diane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diane`s Hotel Hollywood
Dianes Hotel Hollywood
Dianes Motel Hollywood
Diane Motel
The Diane Motel Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing