We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Riptide Hotel(Hollywood)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,638)
Filter reviews
2,638 results
Traveller rating
1,389
640
300
145
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,389
640
300
145
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue platecouncil oakfood courtslot machineshotel and casinotable gamesgreat casinopoker roompool viewnorth towerroom keygreat poolsouth floridavalet parkinglive musicfort lauderdalegambling
Filter
Updating list...
2,125 - 2,130 of 2,638 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were offered an upgrade upon check-in for $50 a night for a room supposedly 250 SF larger than what we had booked. Since we also booked a room for another traveling companion, it turns out THEIR room was larger than ours, and we paid the lesser price for their room. We did have an awesome bathroom with a great tub and separate, multi-head shower. Buy One/Get One Free drink coupons given at check-in are for soda, wine and beer only and were "worthless" (Bartender's word) as the Pool Bar always offers this deal at happy hour.

Food at6 the Hard Rock Cafe was mediocre - better meal at the Blue Plate Diner, and even at the Food Court attached to the casino. Valet Parking requires you to walk a ridiculously long way to claim your car and takes too long.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sh56fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeminoleHardRock, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Thank you for your comments. We at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino strive to provide you with the best possible service, and if/when we fail to meet your expectations, it is important for us to know. We regret and apologize for any inconvenience and frustration that your experience at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino may have caused you. Your patronage is very important to us, and we hope that you will continue to give us opportunities to serve you. With this in mind, please allow us the opportunity to speak with you further about your visit by contacting us directly, in hopes that you will give us another opportunity to show you the true level of service we insist upon at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino.
Please email me at: jennifer.phipps@seminolehardrock.com. We look forward to hearing from you, and thank you again for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Love the Hard Rock! My bf and I live in the area, so we've never stayed at the hotel but we like to go in the evenings for the entertainment. Love the casino, beautiful grounds, lots of places to eat (Johnny Rockets, Bongos Cuban Cafe, Wetzles Pretzles...) , dance and shop outside the casino, but are still attached and part of it. Beers run $7.50, so its best to get liquor drinks (rum and coke $5.50). Everything stays open late. I feel like everytime we go we see something new.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridawaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeminoleHardRock, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Thank you for your comments. We at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino strive to provide you with the best possible service. We are delighted that your experience at the Seminole Hard Rock was an enjoyable one. Your patronage is very important to us, and we look forward to continuing to serve you on your future visits to our property. Thank you again for your comments, until next time, KEEP Rockin'!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We recently stayed here one night while traveling north from the keys. We had so much fun, I even hit the casino jackpot. It's a great place to visit. There's a huge pool w/tiki bar, casino, restaurants & bars. Free parking & plenty of outside shopping & entertainment. Our room was very spacious almost like a studio apartment. I wished we had more vacation time left to stay here a couple of more days. We recommend this luxury hotel. (You get your money's worth)!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveis4ever123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thanks for the Rockin' Review! We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

It's hard to believe that the people who designed this property had any association whatsoever with the same property in Tampa. There is no comparison between the two.

The Hollywood property is exploding with things to do. You can comfortably stay at this property for multiple days with much to do.
The casino is nice, rooms are excellent. The property is surrounded by a multitude of clubs, restaurants, shops and nightlife activities.

Many locals come out for weekends at the clubs and restaurants around the the hotel. It's a small city within a city.

Excellent restaurants, plenty to do and see. Suggest planning a couple day trips to the beach. Rooms are well apointed and modern. The spa at this property is excellent.

Beware of a slight feeling of "spring break party location"......but it's certainly not "out of control" and perhaps that's what you're looking for anyway!
Enjoy. :-)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clyons24542001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for the time you took to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Stayed at this hotel for my Bachelorette party. The rooms were very nice, clean and a good size. The beds were super comfortable. The casino was very nice. We loved the pool. The downfalls were the pool staff. The waitresses never came to us and if we flagged them down, we had to go find them to get refills or order food. The bartenders were rude too. If you eat out in Paradise, the food is fantastic! But be prepared to wait a long time to be served and to get your check, seemed to be a pattern at all the restaurants there. Aside from that, we had a blast and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dettacanrockit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews