We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort and Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort and Casino”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Was very impressed with this Resort/Casino. From the moment you step up to the front desk to check in to the time you check out the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.

The casino was large and very, very nice. Not very smokey.

Dealers and floor personnel in the casino were very, very nice and we really did enjoy our visit.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms were lovely with a private balcony. Rooms are very modern and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardentgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,275
    596
    265
    136
    148
See reviews for
542
976
141
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boca raton
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I have stayed at the Hard Rock hotel and Casino at least half a dozen times. The hotel is nice but smokey - the slots are tight -but the biggest problem thatI have encountered is theft and the lack of adequate security. in the past year I have had my iphone stolen while on the casino floor, my watch disappeared after I forgot it in my room. Now even though I forgot it I immediately went back the next morning but it was nowhere to be found- I was also told to contact Risk management - which I tried to do . This happened in September and I have still not heard from them- apparently according to the manager they are "very busy" and it is up to me to constantly try to reach them. Then today - I had my wallet stolen with $900.00 of cash-and credit cards in the casino. Now my wallet was not unattended I can only think that as I turned to tip the waitress someone swiped it because of course the thieves know that there is no floor cover security. Guess what I now get another chance to try to reach risk management who never answer their phones . I have had it - but if you are very rich and dont mind being ripped off - of if you r idea of a vacation is constantly being on the watch out for thieves then have a go at it - this is the place for you .

Room Tip: dont - dont ever leave anything in the room you will nevr see it again
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherryd222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for notifying us of your exerience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed during the Scotch Whiskey convention--- so how can you NOT have fun? Plenty of nite life options, from music to comedy, plus gambling. Beautiful and huge pool area.

The room was very modern and well appointed. Plenty of space. Wonderful decor. We had a room in the North Tower overlooking the 4 acre pool. Would ask for that view again. At night there were still party goers at 3 AM roaming the halls and yelling. Could have used a bit more sound proofing.

The Paradise area, an outdoor mall, has numerous dining and drinking options, as well as shopping. Happy hours abound. The Blue Plate has full breakfasts which are pretty good, but the lunches were just ok. Avoid the overly breaded tilapia.

Also beware of pickpockets. The waitress at the Hard Rock Cafe warned us to remove our handbags from the shelf of our table which was near a walkway. We did, but I lost a small package (low $) to a thief at there.

All in all, would stay again, but as with any gambling, large resort -- would recommend care with belongings.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeakeasyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

So I got the room for free thru some Promotion they gave me in the mail. I must say that I was very impressed. It is very hard to impress me. The rooms were nice. Bed was very comfortable. Huge LCD tv's in the room. The water was very hot and alot of pressure. I got a non-smoking King room and I was very happy that it was smoke free. I cannot find anything bad to say about the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaxven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for the Rockin' Review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Do not book at this hotel. I booked for New Years this year and my boyfriend had a work related matter come up so we needed to adjust our dates. This hotel would not work with me on the dates and insisted that they had a two night minimum stay policy and that we had to check in on the 30th of December. Our original plans were to check in on the 29th of December and leave on the 1st of January, but I needed to change it to the 31st of December and leave on the 2nd of January, which would have been two nights. I was told that we had to check in on the 30th (had a feeling that it was because the nightly rate was $599 and we were switching to a night that was $399), so I offered to pay the difference and explained that we absolutely could not physically be in Florida on the 30th. They would not do it. I have never dealt with such an awful hotel.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lv4travel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

As we drive away from the Hard Rock a few hundred dollars less than we had upon our arrival, we don't have any regrets. We had a blast. Since becoming Player Club members, the perks have kept us coming back! With 2 1 free nights offers, we booked back to back nights. The rooms were beautiful, spacious and very comfortable with 4 adults (free). Food at the Blue Plate was delicious. Onion soup at the top of my chart. We had coupons, so dinner and breakfast was free. In the end, so were the memmosa's. We hit the slots and yes, you've guessed it, free money to start you out! The pool is wonderful to splash around in, but be careful if you try swimming in it. It is very shallow. I left some DNA. We booked messages, not free, but 20% off with Players Card. Can't wait to return. At checkout, all room, food and beverages were comped.Such a deal

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thanks for the review! Can't wait to have you all back!! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I was very impressed with this hotel. We had lovely corner room with two dressers, large wardrobe, desk, bathroom with double sinks, a lighted makeup mirror, water closet with phone, coffe maker (unusual for casino) and beautifully tiled shower. While the bed has just a comforter and sheet (which is either too hot or too cold) we noticed upon leaving that there was a blanket in the wardrobe. While we adjusted the A/C to 67 the room never cooled below 72, but perhaps it was just this room.
The pool area is wonderful and the pool was heated to 80. The casino, while it allows smoking, really was not bad. There is a non-smoking area but it has three table games and 50 old slots and nearly no one in there.
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ours was a corner like room. There were french doors from the hallway and then two doors behind tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sendmehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for your review, we know your time is valuable.
We look forward to having you back soon ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,556 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,726 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing