We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Time Visitor, Fun but SMOKEY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is our second time to the Hard Rock. The first time was in September and now we went back for one night in January, 2012. We had fun again, didn't hit the big one BUT the biggest issue this trip was the SMOKE. I understand that gamblers are smokers, we just happen to not smoke. Our adult son was with us and his allergies went haywire as soon as we entered the lobby. I've been in most casinos in Las Vegas and they handle the smoke much better that the Hard Rock. It was really a problem for us, I am sure we would have gambled more had it not been for the smoke. Perhaps they need a better air handler. Like the shops and walkway outside the casino although we waited for the music/water show in the lake ... well the music came but the water did not. Maybe it was broken? Anyway, a little disappointed this time in the Hard Rock although I must say the Blue Plate breakfast is fabulous. They really know how to make an omelet!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SATraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,916 - 1,922 of 2,481 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

My family of 4 (girl 12 and boy 10) stayed at the Deluxe Double bedroom. The room was gorgeous minus the view (Lol). We had a great time but definitely does not cater to kids. Thank God my son brought his xBox 360 so he and his sister can be entertain in the evening after dinner. I would definitely go back with my husband only since we like the casino and bar restaurants. The pool closes at 6pm and the tiki bar as well which was unfortunate but I guess they really want you to get back to the casinos. The place is in the center of a big Shopping, Nightlife, eating center...that was was great but for adults. The hotel itself is gorgeous and the drive to South Beach was less than 20miles and 10 minutes to Miami Dolphin Stadium.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VA20148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed from Christmas Eve for 3 nights and had an amazing stay. We had just flown from the UK and driven from Miami airport after a long queue waiting for our hire car. The walk from the garage is not as far as some casino hotels and the check in was fast, efficient. Our room was as requested and over looking the pool which was a bonus, the rooms are huge and realy well equiped.
We had a fantasic meal in Council Oak on Christmas Day, the fillet was to die for. You are a little limited for breakfast as the food court does not serve breakfast but other than that the food options were good.
The only complaint we would have is that the comps with the players card are dreadful, never had such poor comps in any casino hotel as this one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BUSTYBREEZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear your Christmas Rocked!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

A Christmas holiday stay at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino was cut short by security procedures and an incompetent front desk staff.

In order to get to our room from the casino/lobby, we were required to provide our room key to security guards, stationed at the elevators. The key is scanned and compared to the registered occupant(s) to determine elevator access. Unfortunately, our room keys indicated a registered a hotel guest that was different from us, so we were not allowed access to our room. Inexperienced and incompetent front desk staff had a difficult time resolving the dispute, requiring my room mate to be awakened to come down to the front desk to verify that I was, who I said I was.

After an offer for a free breakfast, we decided to immediately check out of the hotel and demanded a refund for the night and cancellation of the remainder of our reservation. A nearby Marriott was just as safe, with a significantly more amicable and competent staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luis084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We recently took our very first cruise on Oasis of the Seas, incrediable ship. As it turns out our port city was Fort Lauderdale.
We had the absolute pleasure of booking a reservation at the Hard Rock hotel. We were blown away by this hotel and all that it had to offer. We were treated exceptionally from beginning to end.
Upon arrival the bell hops are more than willing to assist you with your luggage and direct you to the conceirge. Here we were kindly welcomed and assisted in storing our luggage until check in time. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel itself is huge and glamorous with marble floors and a vegas style atmosphere. The rooms which were relatively inexpensive considering ($129) you got far more than what you paid for. The rooms are tastefully decorated with the hard rock music theme, our teenagers really appreciated the authenticity.
The pool area is several acres and is to die for, its beauty alone is breathtaking. Inside there are several restaurants including a food court and plently of shopping venues both indoors and outside, we also had the pleasure of enjoying a live outdoor band as well. The casino speaks volumes in comparison to similar vegas casinos.
This hotel will NOT disappoint. So much so that we returned only 6 months later as a group of 5 (3 being teenage boys) and they had an abundance of things to do to keep occupied.
2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsBeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your Seminole Hard Rock experience with us. We appreciate you taking time out to send us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Hotel and casino are very nice, staff was calm and helpfull, room was clean and stylish. Nice pool area. Only problem was cold aircondition in Hard rock cafe and Casino. We left casino earlier we wished, cos we were frozen. Waitress in Hard rock cafe was nice, but we had to wait to be served more than 10 minutes after she saw us... Coffee in room is not very good, but this is problem anywhere in USA... Anyway, accomodation was good, bed comfortable, we cant complain :)

Room Tip: Pool view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We have been coming here since it opened several years ago. Wow, it was so nice back then. Since it opened, I think in 2004, furniture, beds and draperies have not been changed. Think of ALL the partying that goes on in that place (hotel, bars, casino)....there is a lot of damage to fabrics etc and it's in need of some deep cleaning. The grout in the bathrooms (and corners of the bathroom and living areas) are pretty gross. It's only getting worse.

We get comped the room since my mom spends enough each time we visit while gambling (player's club). I think I would be ticked if I paid $200-$300 for a room in the condition it is now in. They make millions from the casino, so it's time to clean it up.

The casino is very tight in terms of slots. Don't expect to win a Vegas size jackpot or even leave with the money you brought. There are very few one line $.25 cent machines. Be prepared to spend quite a bit on one spin. The fun of the casino is not there for me any more. If I go I don't gamble. I'd rather spend my money on something tangible. It used to be fun in that you would win a couple hundred on a machine (of course you'd put it back) but $100 would last you a couple of hours. Now??? That $100 is gone in minutes. It makes you leave and not want to gamble or stay at the hotel.

They constantly call to get my mom back, but she's learning it's not worth it. If you're in the area and want to vacation I'm not sure this is the place. The pool is awesome, but it's never that clean. There are some good restaurants out in the courtyard area and a lot of things to do for the club scene age.

I hope the Seminoles spruce up the rooms and loosen the slots. I think they'd get many more people coming again. It's not like it used to be that's for sure.

There is absolutely NOTHING to do off the Seminole Hard Rock property. It's a bit dangerous around there, so you have to have a car or get a taxi (which could be costly).

Room Tip: ask for a foyer room for a lot more room but there will be no nice view. we prefer space over a poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fififarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We appreicate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,145 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £150 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing