We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Rock, Hard Rock Hollywood!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“You Rock, Hard Rock Hollywood!!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Just returned from a two-night stay at the Hard Rock Hollywood, and everything was just great from start to finish! Received an offer for two comped nights, and upon check-in, agent upgraded us to a balcony room facing the pool. Room was beautifully decorated - quiet - great view of pool and property, and immaculate. Loved the Hard Rock Café, and enjoyed lunch at the Beach Club at the pool. Also, the waterslide is a step above most at hotels - quite a ride!!! The casino isn't as smoky as most - and VERY clean. Beverage servers were constantly coming by, and the wait for a drink was only a few minutes. I had asked for housekeeping for early clean-up of our room - was not only accommodated, but received a call asking if everything was satisfactory. My husband and I will definitely return!
One more comment: We have stayed many times at the Hard Rock Tampa as it is much closer to our home - not even CLOSE to the service, comps, etc. that we received from our FIRST stay at Hollywood!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thanks for the Rockin' Review!!

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Hollywood, FL, and hope to have you back time and time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,233
    584
    255
    132
    137
See reviews for
518
947
138
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I would've given this resort 5 stars if the service was a little better. I was there for a bachelorette weekend and the campus is absolutely amazing. All of the nightclubs, restaurants and stores are all within walking distance. The rooms were beautiful except for the fact that there was only mirror-space to get ready in the bathroom and the bathroom ALONE, making it hard for me and my friends to get ready. The view of their extravagant pool was impeccable. The pool has a hot tub at the top of a man-made mountain with a water slide and a restaurant and bar in the center of the whole thing that you can swim and walk up to. My friends ordered drinks and it took the server 3 hours to get it to them so I decided to swim up and get my drink instead of waiting for the server walking around the pool. My friend I traveled with said the valet service wasn't very friendly when we were leaving but the valet service when we got there was very friendly so I guess we had the less-friendly valet people that day. Overall the campus is very entertaining and there's tons to do with your adult friends, just don't expect much as far as service goes and you should be okay. We had a great time!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of their amazing pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alcalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We welcome and appreciate your comments as it is with comments like these and guests like you that allow us the opportunities to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The seminole's really do a good job at sticking it to the people. Went to a Willie Nelson, Merle Haggard concert 02/07/13. They offer no top self liquor," Crown Royal" but do a really good job at charging top self prices. Don't even give you a drink while your giving them your money at the tables and all they have are gimmick slot machines. Never been in a casino quite like that one, but I guess when your the only game in town you can do anything.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bruce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your time and feedback.

We apologize if you feel we did not meet your expectations and certainly welcome your comments as tools to continued improvement.

We appreciate your patronage and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

First time here, got a nice upgrade to a12th floor suite , decided to stay an extra night. Food in the cafe good and beach club food better than average and reasonably priced. Some people complain about the smell of smoke, but it didn't bother me. Good choice of restaurants on the complex.

Room Tip: 1254 great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear of your experience while visiting us and hope to have you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

We are two couples who stayed here for the last three days of a fourteen night holiday in Florida. We had had a fantastic holiday in Orlando and fort myers beach prior to arriving here. Initially we were horrified by the smell of smoke, the smell of air fresher trying to hide the smell of the smoke, and the noise from the casino which you had to go through or pass by to go anywhere. Once we settled in our rooms we calmed a bit. The rooms were beautiful and the beds and pillow soooo comfy. No complaints here. We all had a great sleep apart from the Saturday night which was like the scene of a Wild West show with the racket going on in the corridors all night. The pool was outstanding and we tried to spend as much time here as possible. The staff at the pool bar were great. The shops and bars out the back were great. We especially liked murphys Irish pub because the staff were lovely although not Irish! A great place to escape the noise is at the newly opened piano bar. We had a lovely evening there requesting songs and drinking the strong cocktails! This hotel is more of a resort than a hotel and I would have given it 5 had there not been the awful smells and ironically the casino!! On a last note we had booked and paid for this hotel months prior to arriving but to our horror they insisted we hadn't paid and were not going to let us leave without paying. Luckily for us, although it was a Sunday, we managed to contact the agent we had booked through and they sorted it with reception. Not the best end to a holiday.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your patronage is important to us.

We at the Seminole Hard Rock encourage our guests to let us know how we are doing, as it is with comments such as yours that we use as tools to improve. We appreciate your feed back and hope that you will continue to give us opportunities to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We love going to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, the facilities are superb and the staff are simply amazing. We live in the Caribbean and we use to go to Vegas which is a long trip, so we are thrilled that we can go to a Vegas-style casino in Florida. We are always warmly greeted by the staff, and the vibe is positive from the moment we hit the valet parking area because everyone is upbeat and the music is always rocking. The casino and hotel (including restaurants, bars and pool area) have everything you need for a great vacation and they are clean, well-maintained, safe and secure. The Spa has great selection of services and the staff are simply wonderful. The entertainment area adjacent to the casino, has several great restaurants and shops, live music on weekends, and a venue for concerts, which we have attended several times. We are hooked on the Seminole Hard Rock.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, General Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Wow! Thank you for the Rockin' review! We appreciate your kind words and accolades. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your time spent with us. We hope that you will continue to give us opportunities to serve you time and time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

My husband and 6 year old son visit this hotel 2-3 times a year. We live on the other coast of Florida and like to do quick overnight trips. To start off, we don't gamble nor do we smoke. If we did, this would be a 5 star all the way. We come to the hard rock for the ridiculous pool, the modern rooms, and the outside shopping/eating areas. To start off, the rooms are spacious and updated with nice bathrooms. They are pretty clean. I love that they have the radio on when you walk in, very rock and roll. They absolutely smell like smoke though, even the non smoking rooms. Like gross old bar smoke that remains on your suitcase for a week after you get home. The staff is somewhat friendly, no one ever left a lasting impression. The pool is amazing. It is less than 4 feet and surrounds a mountain with a waterfall and in the center of it is a waterslide, my son loves it!! If you don't stay in the hotel as a guest, I was told by the front desk, you can rent a cabana for a period of time to use the pool areas (not on weekends). So that may be something to look into, but I'm sure it's not cheap... Nothing there is. The outside shopping area is cool; lots of little neat shops to poke through. Several restaurants, we ate in one towards the back overlooking the water ($100 bucks for 3 of us, with one alcoholic beverage purchased). The food was good and the lake had a fountain that was synchronized to music which was really impressive. My favorite stop in the shopping area is an adult slushy bar that has like 30 frozen alcoholic drinks mmmm-- so yummy! The outside shopping area is also fun to people watch it's everything from families to grey hairs to the meat market types. Been here more than 6x will come back, but when we do it will be with a big bottle of Febreeze and an air purifier!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debcla94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Thank you for takiing the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 66 in Hollywood
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing