We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would never go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Unless you are really into gambling, this is not the place to be. I went there just this week for an off-site company meeting. We booked several rooms and a meeting room for one day.
This place is all about money. Everyone is very "polite" but completely aloof and detached. It's very expensive. The rooms are regular. Most hotels I've been to in different parts of the country and world have complementary water bottles in the room. Not even that. It's a very commercial and cold environment.
The meeting room was also very basic. We were not provided with a basket to dispose of any garbage in the room and outside the room there were none either.
The staff is professional but they can't make any accommodations aside from what is stipulated on paper.
I was disappointed and would never return to this hotel for a stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,530 - 1,536 of 2,535 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

We booked this hotel last minute because we wanted to get out of another hotel (Holiday Inn Miami - South Beach). It cost us $188 and they upgraded us to a suite. The room was huge! It was a wonderful perk, seeing as we were travelling with our 20 month old at the time, and we appreciated the extra room for her to run around. The grounds of this place are fabulous - the pools, etc. The only downside is that this hotel is part of the casino and they do allow smoking in the casino. Most of the restaurants are located around the casino, so you can't really avoid the smell. We ate at two restaurants while here - one was the Asian place for supper and it was really delicious! Not the kind of food you would expect from a hotel restaurant! Better than most Asian restaurants I have tried. We also ate at the Diner restaurant (forget the name now) for breakfast and was very disappointed - $20 for a plate of cold eggs.
The place was empty when we were there and I have a hard time believing that it ever fills up....
Although it is in the middle of nowhere, I would strongly recommend this place for a night or two.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juls&Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to review us and share your experience. We appreciate the feedback. And hope to have you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Fun times! Great Staff and Vegas feeling in South Florida!! Love it!! Hanging out at the pool was so much fun with killer tunes playing ALL Day Long! Staff goes above and beyond to make you feel like home!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank 125brads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for your Rockin' Review!! Glad to hear you enjoyed the pool & received Rock Star Service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Very nice hotel rooms and amenities. Location is off on its own and far from downtown. Very BIG casino. Unless you're a gambler, not sure why you would stay here. If you've eaten in one Hard Rock Cafe, you've eaten in them all.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Inothreeputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to write about us! We appreciate and value your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in December just a week before Christmas, we had an amazing time! The staff is so friendly, rooms perfect, the outdoor paradise section so much fun and the pool is breathtaking. We had a pool view room- I'm spoiled w that shower now! We had dinner at Martorano's Italian restaurant- life changing meatballs! The breakfasts were great at Blue Plate, good portions. So worth the trip you never once think you are in the middle of a busy town, it's a great resort! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Denna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thanks for the Rockin' Review! We appreciate your visit and the time taken to review us. We can't wait to have you both back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I am only rating the casino and public areas, as I did not stay here. I thought the casino was fun. Good dealers, clean, and fun atmosphere. The grounds were kept nice. I stayed in Fort Lauderdale and it was about a 20 minute taxi ride. Not bad. We came here two nights during our stay. Good Time.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for visiting the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Hollywood, FL.
And thank you for taking time to review us. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is the first time I have done a review . For the price was not happy with the quality of service I received from Rockspav. The staff however was great. The rooms could also be cleaned better . Way too much dust !!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
6.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
6.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 73 in Hollywood
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
6.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £209 - £475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing