We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Place seems run down,lumpy matress,no water provided in room,frig in room for mini bar only,food court,restaurants not very good.pool water should be cleaner.restaurant at pool was good,shouldhave had a non smoking area at pool near kiddie wading pool and sand lot to help with secondary smoke

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate and value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,407 - 1,413 of 2,489 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

The rooms were first class five star. Clean, posh, roomy, everything you could want. Comfy bed, lots of pillows. We had a smoking room that did NOT smell as soon as you walked through the door. The elevators, hall and Casino carpets were clean. The pool area was outstanding.The staff was friendly and accommodating. Security made sure only people staying in the hotel were on the elevators to the rooms. An intoxicated patron in the bar was handled by staff and security with discretion and no incident, classy! The only negative is paying for drinks, which is OK but they are not shy about what they charge, VERY expensive, AND they had specials but not all bartenders would share that info, could have saved us $50-$60 over a two night stay. The only other negative was the overhead music, VERY LOUD and intrusive. Most of the patrons n the casino were 40 and up but the music was modern and sooooooooooooo loud it was hard to concentrate or hear someone talking to you. Even the bartenders said they complained to no avail.

Room Tip: We were in the North Tower, 8th floor an immediate view of a pond and parking lot but many views far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chartrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This review is of the casino and not the hotel. We went to the casino to have some fun. First, I am not a fan of casinos that charge for drinks and this one does. Second, the waitress rarely came by. Third, there are a lot of locals that are regulars to this casino and they were not real friendly about including non regulars in the conversations and such. Overall, I didn't care for this casino.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank AngieatBamaOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have been back to this hotel quite a few times:) It is always a perfect 10! The employees are always helpful, the rooms are always clean and the pool area is always beautiful. thank you to all the people that make this possible!!! We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: We always ask for a non smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomWifeGrammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for the wonderful, wonderful review! We certainly appreciate your feedback and value your time and patronage. We are always delighted to see you and are happy to have you back again and again!

Keep Rockin'!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Hard Rock hotel is excellent. We got a room with a pool view. The pool area has so much to offer. Plenty of seating, friendly watresses and good food. I can't wait to go back! We really enjoyed the promenade that has shops and restaruants. Also the casino was very good to us:)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Denise -

Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Hollywood, FL
We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you're going to Ft Lauderdale or Miami you probably want to visit their beautiful beaches. This hotel isn't far from the beach, but if you really want to be near the beach there are probably better options. However, if you are looking for a nice break from the beach or need a place near the FLL airport for a night or two, I highly recommend the Hard Rock.

We booked this hotel through a travelzoo deal for one night at the end of a trip to the Keys. We had two rooms and were told they'd do all they could to get us connecting rooms. It probably helped that it was the end of spring break/easter weekend and not very crowded, but they did way better than get us connecting rooms. They upgraded us to an amazing two room suite! I was not expecting that, especially since we booked through a deal site. The person who checked us in was very friendly and helpful.

Aside from the awesome room, the hotel was very nice and clean. The pool area is huge and a great place for the kids. If you are hesitant to stay at a casino with kids - don't be. We weren't the only ones there with them. Sure you have to walk through the casino to get to everything but we've been to Vegas enough times that we are used to that.

The food and drinks were surprisingly reasonable in price (again compared to Vegas casinos I guess) and there are many options on site for food and shopping. This was the perfect end to our vacation and we would definitely stop by again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdb1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for the Rockin' Review! Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I just love this hotel. As Elite members, my husband and I enjoy many perks and we are loyal Hard Rock fans. This hotel has the best food, pool and atmosphere around.

The only thing I can say negative is that this past stay I left my earrings on the nightstand. They were a wedding gift from my husband this year. I called the hotel that day to tell them I left them and they said they would call if they found them. I am disappointed that the housekeeper would keep a pair of earrings that had sentimental value.

Room Tip: The pool view is the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelReviewsByAlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,149 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £158 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing