We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Mini Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood
1 review
“Excellent Mini Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Hard Rock Hotel in Hollywood provided me and my family a wonderful experience. We enjoyed all the amenities and food. My kids really loved the pool area and the staff were extremely helpful. Love it

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi, Stephanie - thanks for the Rockin' review! We can't wait for you to come back.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,183
    574
    247
    129
    135
See reviews for
501
914
129
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stay was most enjoyable. Room relaxing and bed most comfortable. Security is evident and comforting. Slots not paying which was a bit discouraging. This has been so the last two times I have been there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank bellaluci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate and value your time and feedback. We can't wait to have you back for more Rockin' fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My stay was excellent. I feel as if I didn't have to ask for anything, it was already at my fingertips. The staff was excellent and very friendly. I was there for my son's 15th birthday and he said that was the best time he's ever had.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that your son had a Rockin' birthday! We appreciate your feedback and can't wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stay at the Hard Rock Hotel whenever I come to Florida to visit family. All the rooms are great but the King Suite is, by far, THE BEST! I love to wrap myself in a robe after a day at the pool and just relax until dinner and casino fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Bklyn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
You rock for taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you lounging poolside again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall stay was excellent. At arrival, the staff made us feel like we were most important. Staff through out the hotel and the casino was awesome. Every vacation in Florida, we will stay at the Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood.



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Awesome to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. Rock On!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently stayed here with my two kids (10 & 11) for six days, five nights. We had a great view of the pool on the 5th floor. Folks at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Our luggage was brought to our room within 10 minutes of checking in. Even though there is some construction going on to build a new restaurant near the pool, you hardly noticed it was there. The waterfalls and water slide were a great addition to the pool - my kids loved it. Available chairs were easy to find. We loved having the chair covers AND a pool towel provided. On the weekend, the music at the pool was a bit loud, but after all, it is a Hard Rock Hotel. As far as restaurants and food, when we chose to eat at the hotel, the food court in the casino was the way to go! We ordered a pizza one night, which was HUGE and large enough to feed a small village. We also had chicken parm with ziti and sausage, peppers & onions with pasta another evening. Their portions are HUGE. One sausage dinner with pasta and garlic bread and a Caesar salad was plenty for myself and two kids to eat one evening. We also ate at the Blue Plate for breakfast one morning and the food was great!

The only two small complaints I could think of is that our room wasn't tended to until almost 3 pm every day and if you request a small fridge for your room you're charged $20 per night. There is a mini-bar in the room, but if you remove any items from the fridge, you're charged for them. (This is where my portable travel cooler bag came in handy. I filled it with ice every day to keep our spring water and drinks cold.) I can't comment on the casino because I wasn't there to gamble. We found everyone at the hotel extremely helpful and friendly.

We had a rental car because we wanted to go out and explore, go to the beach, as well as swim in a pool that wasn't crazy crowded. Ft. Lauderdale beach was easy to find and about 15 minutes from the hotel. There were many places to stop along the way for lunch or snacks or to pick up water and drinks. I absolutely loved staying away from the busy strip in Ft. Lauderdale and not have to worry about parking, etc., so the Hard Rock was a perfect location for us. Parking was easy and you could come and go as you please without any charges (unless you choose to valet park). It's also close to the airport, which was very convenient.

I booked this vacation through a third party airline, so I got a great package deal on airfare and this hotel. The rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. If there were loud guests, we didn't hear anything and slept great. We didn't go to any of the stores and only ate at the hotel a few times because we were out doing other things. If you're there to swim and hang out by the pool, request a room in the North Tower because the elevators are just steps away from the doors to the pool. Loved the fact it had free wifi in the rooms. We were provided the code upon check-in and never had a problem with the connection.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGG24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your rave review! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed visiting The Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Hollywood, FL. It’s a pleasure having you and your family visit us and we hope to see you all back again and again.

Let's create more Rockin' memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a very nice time at the hard rock Casino Hollywood we started play on the slot machines at 4 PM and ended play at 4:45 AM happy to say that I was ahead $1100 I would definitely return is the third time a row that I walked out of there winning money. The rooms are very very nice, and the pools fantastic Also the food was great at the blue plate

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank RON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hi, Ron - Thanks for the Rockin' review! We appreciate and value your time and patronage. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing