We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was my second stay at the SHRH. Check-in was fast, my room was very comfortable and spacious. Fantastic shower. The WIFI was fast (unlike Vegas strip hotels). Not a great view from my room, but I didn't care. Always a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alantravelreviewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to see you again soon for more Rockin' good times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,381 - 1,387 of 2,581 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We tried to have a nice getaway but that didn't happen. Upon arrival the FD wanted to give us a smoking room when we had specifically ask for a none smoking room. We stayed downstairs for the most part enjoying the bars and casino. We called it a night and headed upstairs around 4:30 in the morning. Little did we know that there was construction going on. Construction started at 9 in the morning (NOT COOL) and from there on out I was no longer able to sleep. When we went down to the FD to try and change rooms the FD agent told us very rudely that most of the rooms were under construction or in the construction area. If I would have known that I wouldn't have gone somewhere else. When we went to the pool the gave us dirty towels with golf ball size holes in them, I will not recommend this place anymore.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misslopez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your most recent visit with us. We're sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We're currently undergoing Future Rock to make some exciting upgrades to our property to improve the experience of staying & playing with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll try us again to check out what's new and improved!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The Hard Rock resort has everything for a fun weekend. There are many restaurants to choose from. There are also several nightclubs with all types of music. The pool is beautiful. Rooms are clean. There is usually some sort of event for guests during a holiday weekend. A definite recommend for either romance or fun or both.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank ErinRW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

You rock for leaving us a great review. We are so glad to hear that you loved your experience and hope to see you making more Rockin' memories soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Hard Rock Hotel in Hollywood provided me and my family a wonderful experience. We enjoyed all the amenities and food. My kids really loved the pool area and the staff were extremely helpful. Love it

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi, Stephanie - thanks for the Rockin' review! We can't wait for you to come back.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stay was most enjoyable. Room relaxing and bed most comfortable. Security is evident and comforting. Slots not paying which was a bit discouraging. This has been so the last two times I have been there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank bellaluci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate and value your time and feedback. We can't wait to have you back for more Rockin' fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My stay was excellent. I feel as if I didn't have to ask for anything, it was already at my fingertips. The staff was excellent and very friendly. I was there for my son's 15th birthday and he said that was the best time he's ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that your son had a Rockin' birthday! We appreciate your feedback and can't wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stay at the Hard Rock Hotel whenever I come to Florida to visit family. All the rooms are great but the King Suite is, by far, THE BEST! I love to wrap myself in a robe after a day at the pool and just relax until dinner and casino fun.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Bklyn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

You rock for taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you lounging poolside again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
6.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
6.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
6.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £168 - £452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing