We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally surprised !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood
1 review
“Totally surprised !!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Westsyed there because of the concert and we are glad we did, were totally surprised at how nice the hotel was and everything!!! Loved it
Didn't like the smoke in the casino but reAlize they try very hard to control itp

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi, Steven! We're glad you chose to stick around with us after the show! Happy to hear you had a Rockin' experience and we can't wait to have you back again soon for more good times!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,234
    586
    255
    132
    137
See reviews for
519
948
138
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horseheads, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Excellent fun environment hotel great entertainment programs the poker room was larger than most casinos i have been to. The only thing i did not like that prevented me from playing at the black jack table was smoking that bother me and my wife. So ended up only playing pokier but over all great hotel and fun

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi, Arun! Thanks for taking the time to review us, your feedback is much appreciated! We strive to minimize the smoke on property with proper ventilation and air handlers that work to freshen up the casino floor. Sorry to hear of your concerns with this, but we're glad you had an enjoyable experience overall. Hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

While the hotel is quite nice and the fact that they accept dogs was a big plus, the hotel rooms and service were not up to par. The room was dated and really did not stand out as being one to fit a Hard Rock category when the ticket price on the rooms are very high. The room was small and the bathtub was extremely uncomfortable. We had friends in another room on anohter floor that had the same issues. So it wasn't necessarily our floor. Our room service was horrible....had to call 3 times for someone to come and clean our room. They finally came in close to 6 p.m. Honestly, that is really unacceptable. Specially when we called 3 separate times. It's not a kid friendly hotel although the pool is quite inviting and fun. Unless renovations were to occur, the pricing were to change and the staff were to change, I don't see myself coming back.

Room Tip: I'm guessing that if you can afford it, get a suite. The regular rooms are just not worth the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myg0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we appreciate your feedback. Please send us a note to hwhr.social@seminolehardrock.com with your contact information, dates of stay & more details about your experience with room service. We strive to be speedy and efficient in serving our guests, so we can certainly look into this for you. We are working on making some exciting updates property-wide, so we hope you'll try us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Enjoy a large, clean, and well appointed room in the heart of the hustle and bustle that is Hard Rock. Many restaurants to choose from and an exotic swimming pool. Lots of slots and gaming tables as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi, Olga! Thanks for taking the time to review us! We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience in your room and a Rockin' good time during your stay. Can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatka, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel was where our concert was so we decided to stay there. The hotel is nice, but beware that smoking is permitted in the casino so as a result the whole place smells like smoke. People even smoked in the non-smoking section. The food court is open 24 hours, but the food is terrible and expensive. Go somewhere else since almost all the restaurants are only open in the evening anyway especially in the Paradise section. The room was clean, but not well themed for a Hard Rock. Overall it's okay if you're going to a concert, but not for anything else unless you're a smoker. Even the staff was consistently rude and uninformed. The people that guard the elevators for guests couldn't speak much English and couldn't even tell us where the restaurants were. When one did tell us, he failed to mention that it was closed (or that all the places in Paradise section are closed for lunch). The food court food is so bad you would be better going to the vending machines in the valet area. I just don't think I can recommend this place for a $300 a night hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi, Brian - thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your comments and are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy some elements of your stay. Can you share more details regarding your experience with our staff? Please shoot us a note to hwhr.social@seminolehardrock.com and we'd be happy to look into any issues that are concerning you in regards to our team. We hope to have you back again for a better experience next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is great, very nice rooms, but stay on the opposite side of the hotel where the Paradise Club area is...at 4am in the morning, you can still hear techno music load and clear, through your windows...but the hotel is great, the slot and table game areas are great, the restaurants give you a variety of selections to choose from, and outside, in the Paradise area, there are restaurants, stores, the Hard Rock live, the Improv Comedy club and lots of entertainment...

Room Tip: Anything on the opposite side of the hotel, from the Paradise Club area...unless you want to stay up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsabella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back Rockin' again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We Have been staying @ the Hard rock for our Anniversary for the last 4 to 5 years, we always invite our kids & grandkids so they can enjoy the beautiful pool. Plus we go to the Hard rock quite often during the year, love going there for dinner, concerts and a night out. We use to enjoy getting tickets for free concert and since the Hard rock stop sending free tickets we don't go as often. That is too bad. We still enjoy going there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Milton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hi, Milton - thanks for taking the time to share this review, we're thrilled to be a part of your annual anniversary tradition! We love having you and your family stay with us and appreciate your patronage. Keep Rockin', hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 66 in Hollywood
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing