We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great golf and gamble trip-3rd time there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Peapack-Gladstone, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great golf and gamble trip-3rd time there”
Reviewed 20 February 2011

My Husband and I like casinos and golf and the past few months have been horrible for us in NJ with snow still piled over the Christmas lights. Anyway, the casino booked us a tee time at Grande Oaks ,the Caddy Shack golf course. We did not bring clubs; they gave us brand new Taylor Made Burners - $50 .each and really treated us as Members. At the Hard Rock we like the Hard Rock Cafe and then we go to Martarano's too. Council Oaks is great but we're a little tired of the steakhouse routine. Room was fantastic; a little noisy for me at night with an early tee time , so I took a tylenol pm but other nights we partied in the casino to 3 a.m. I love the pool area too. Emerald Hills golf course is also near by but last time we went there we weren't crazy about the clubs they gave us or the restaurant and service. Course was fantastic, however and more difficult than Grande Oaks. Hard Rock Hotel staff are incredibly helpful!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthe4thhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,275
    596
    265
    136
    148
See reviews for
542
976
141
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

The hotel and casino staff were so friendly!! The hotel and rooms were so clean and comfortable!! My friends and I had a wonderful time! I couldn't thank the Seminole Hard Rock enough!! This place has everything!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uriel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We had a great time, the outside area (Seminole Paradise) was really nice, especially at night. The pool area was nice but the weather was a little too cool, so we didn't use it. The pool was heated though. I would definitely like to return when the weather gets a little warmer. The room was pretty awesome. I really have no complaints at all about that.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A2theK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

The Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood gives you the feeling to be in Las Vegas. The casino is very big, the pool area is also very nice. Our room did't have such a great view but was ok. The hotel offers a night area with different dicos and restaurants near a lake. You can find a nice poker room. The parking is free :-) If you take the casino card you get a 25 USD free credit. My wife won 100 USD and we went for dinner !!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruno80799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

My stay at the Hard Rock Hotel was January 16-January 17. Even though it was only one day and night, we had an excellent time. My bridesmaids and I spent a nice afternoon by the pool. The pool was a little cold, but it's January so it's understandable. We spent the rest of the time in the hot tub. My only complaint was that the drinks at the poolside were a little weak.

The room was very large and well-appointed. There was a radio playing when we entered the room and the beds were extremely comfortable. The shower was large with a great shower-head.

I've never gambled before, but the gambling was great. There is a large smoking room and a smaller, non-smoking room. I hate smoke, so I was pleased that there was a place for non-smokers. And, we won pretty big in that room, so it was fun all the way around.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachfront79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We stayed for one night during a stopover. Tatu is one of our favourite restaurants and there are many nightclubs and entertainment venues but it is not vegas. Deanna Sgro

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

I stayed at the Seminole Hard Rock for my 21st Birthday... almost 5 years ago. I am new to tripadvisor but I still wanted to add a review even though its a rather old review. This place is a BLAST! The hotel itself is sooo trendy, modern, and fun. The staff is great and helpful. The rooms were very nice and the beds were the most comfortable hotels I have ever slept in, handsdown. My stepmom even called the hotel after visiting to find out where they order their bedding because we loved it that much. When deciding on a place for my 21st my dad suggested this hotel. I wanted a warm place but not all of my friends had passports and it was January. Us girls that went on this trip have traveled to a lot of places and we all agree still to this day that this trip was the BEST trip we have ever experienced. The food places are great, the pool is awesome, loved the hot tubs, club scene was sooo much fun, and it offered great shopping. There is not one thing I would change about this place. If you are going to gamble, party, and have blast... You must visit this place at least once!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClearTurquoiseWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for coming back to review us!! We appreciate your time and feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,556 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,726 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing