We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Came through for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Hollywood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Came through for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2007

I just wanted to say thank you to Keith and the hotel for coming through for us when we had a family emergency.

I contacted Quality Inn because my family and I had such a great stay at one of their hotels earlier in the year on a weekend getaway. I live in Hollywoood and there is one near my home. It was late at night and I quickly checked online that they had a few rooms, and not even what I needed, but I did not even have time to book online I needed a place to stay for the night with my family, and quick! I drove to the hotel and I explained to the Front Desk attendant Keith that I needed a place to stay for my family for just one night and that It was an unexpected situation.

He was so understanding and had us in a beautiful suite in minutes at a very reasonable rate. It was as emaculately clean as I remember during my stay in the one on my earlier getaway. In fact I didn't even know that they had such a nice hotel in this part of town. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Hollywood area as it is in a great location and you will be surprised at how beatifully they have decorated the rooms, they have very elegant but tropical look.

Tracy Pizura

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank chefof2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    87
    64
    29
    16
See reviews for
74
94
22
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2007

The Quality Inn & Suites on Hollywood Boulevard is a good value. The hotel is older but extremely well-maintained (obviously renovated recently) and cared for by its owners. Certainly it is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever seen in this category. The hotel is located in the "city" part of Hollywood, which was convenient for a 2 day meeting I attended there. My two night stay was good and I would come back again!

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the property-- almost unrivaled in any hotel class!
  • Disliked — Nothing-- I have no complaints!
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank noskaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2007

This hotel was outstanding. I stayed with a friend who was in town. They kindly upgraded us for free to a jacuzzi suite! Everyone who worked here was very helpful and nice. The place was kept clean (and I'm picky about this) and the room amenities were nice (even a DVD player in room). It looks like the place was recently renovated as everything looked new (even though its an older hotel). The price was not bad either. The breakfast was good as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Hollywood/Ft Lauderdale area.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank bernienovembre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2007

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel! I would definitely suggest this hotel to friends & family when visiting South Florida. The rooms are immaculate, the staff very friendly & helpful, & their complimentary Continental Breakfast plentiful. We were also very pleased to find CD & DVD players as well as wireless internet access in the room. This hotel is also close to Miami & Ft. Lauderdale & they're pet friendly. We'll definitely go back soon with our cat & dog! :-)

  • Liked — Decor, comfort, & cleanliness of our room.
  • Disliked — Everything was excellent!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Propecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2007

I had the best experience beginning with my reservation, rate and location. Checking in the staff was courteous and helpful above and beyond the line of duty. The hotel room was not only beautifully decorated but also clean, comfortable. I specially enjoyed the Jacuzzi room and the pool and garden area. The hotel offered great amenities and breakfast which made it much easier for me. The location of the property was very convenient in being close to shopping and dining districts as well as local attractions.

Over all I have the BEST experience ever during my stay at the Quality Inn and Suites in Hollywood, Florida :)

  • Liked — Location, hospitaltiy and rates
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2007

I only book hotels that have received a halfway decent rating on trip advisor, so I actually found this hotel on this website. We stayed here for two nights after a Western Caribbean cruise.

It more than exceeded my expectations. My husband actually complimented me on booking this one, when he usually just complains. LOL.

The staff was SO friendly. The room was really large. Everything was clean. The breakfast was fresh and delicious (bagels, doughnuts, waffle-maker, pastries, and fruit, plus juice and coffee.)

We spent a day lounging by the pool and really relaxed after our cruise. The other people we met at the pool who were staying at the hotel were also from our hometown (Buffalo, NY) which we thought was a cool coincidence. The pool was really well maintained, as were the grounds.

I would seriously book this hotel again if I were ever in the area.

BONUS RECOMMENDATION- One of the staff recommended Ricky's restaurant, across from the hotel. It looked like a dump from the outside, but the food was SO good and the prices were reasonable. Really great bar food.

  • Liked — The staff was so accomodating.
  • Disliked — Nothing. It was great!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank anatresia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2007

We stayed at this hotel one night in between flying into Ft Lauderdale and sailing out of Port Everglades. The website says the hotel is "minutes" from each. There is no shuttle and it added $50 to the cost of our one night stay to taxi from the airport to the hotel and then from the hotel to the cruise ship port. I was very disappointed. I thought, oh well, at least we can walk to the beach in the morning since the website said "close to the beach." The beach is a ten minute DRIVE away! I am disappointed in myself that I didn't do my own research, but I thought the website would be more accurate. The hotel was clean enough and otherwise OK, but it did not serve our purposes well at all.

Helpful?
3 Thank 18583son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#29 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#25 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Hollywood Gateway Inn
#53 of 66 in Hollywood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Address: 4900 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33021-6508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hollywood Hotel near the Port Everglades Cruise Port with shuttle service is just minutes away. Specializing in pre and post cruise port hotel. Near Sun Life Stadium Hotel home of the Miami Dolphins, University of Miami Hurricanes. Hotel near Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL) and Hotel near the Port of Miami cruise port with shuttle service available & Miami International Airport (MIA) about 25 minutes.Be sure to ask about the Stay and Fly and Park and Cruise packages. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply). Relax or swim in the new crystal-clear outdoor heated pool, featuring a private brick paver patio and lush tropical landscaping.Make a wish in our beautiful water fountain.Great for shopping at The Sawgrass Mills mall, Adventura Mall, near beaches, Everglades air boat tours, and Las Olas Riverfront, featuring a variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment, all are nearby. Transportation is available for a charge. Additional nearby points of interest include, near Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, next to Hillcrest Golf & Country Club, North Perry Airport and Broward College. Hotel next to Hollywood Memorial Regional Hospital.The hotel is easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike Exit 49 east and Interstate 95 exit 20 west. Winner of the Superior Small Lodging White Glove award in 2012. Best hotel 2010. Just minutes and near the Seminole Hard RockThis Hollywood hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations:• Shuttle service to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Broward Convention Center (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge)• We sell transfer from port everglades cruise port to Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Romantic getaway packages are offered with our heart-shaped two-person whirlpool hot tub suites.Full service accommodations include free breakfast with Belgian waffles and free 24-hour gourmet coffee and tea. Travelers will appreciate conveniences like free Wi-Fi, high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls and free parking. Large elevator with luggage cart service. Car rental services are located on-site and extended parking is available. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, Quality Sleeper by Serta® beds, DVD/CD/MP3 players, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and electronic safes.32” LCD tv with 80 channel of digital programming.A snack shop is conveniently located in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facilities located on the property for added guest convenience. Our service with a smile and can do attitude towards our guest make us part of your family.We take pride in making the time to take care of all the details that make your Florida stay a pleasant one. When you stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, you will experience the meaning of a true tropical paradise with world-class hospitality when visiting the Hollywood area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Hotel Hollywood
Quality Inn And Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Quality Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing