We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Quiet Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed here one night before a cruise. The road is under construction. It is in kind of an odd location with apartment buildings on either side. The rooms are large and clean. The beds are large and comfortable. The room has a small refrigerator, a microwave, a coffee maker and a hair dryer. There is free wifi if you ask for the code at the front desk. The complimentary continental breakfast is adequate but the room is very small and only has a couple of tables.

Across the street is a restaurant/lounge called Rick's. It looks like a chicken restaurant from the outside but on the inside it looks like Cheers. It's a quaint local pub with no tourists. It's a nice place to hang around. The house beer is only $2 a mug.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okiesooner09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    87
    64
    29
    16
See reviews for
74
94
22
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We used this hotel for a one night stay before a cruise. The staff were very helpful, rooms were more than adequate and the pool area was welcoming. We took the 10dollar per person shuttle to the port which was efficient and prompt. It was great for a one night stay. Continental breakfast was included and this was also adequate. The hotel seemed clean, though the carpet was stained. Location was along a main road, noisy. All considered I thought it good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is an older hotel, but it was Clean, Close to port for our cruise, and close to airport.
Eat at the Guacamole Restaurant that is about 2 blks away!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldwingpilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great hotel close to Fort Lauderdale airport, the docks for cruises and the beach! Traffic noise was quite bad and current roadworks were noisey but they are supposed to be completed by March 2012. The room was clean initially but the room was not cleaned after our first night's stay. The best part of this hotel is the location.

Room Tip: As far from the road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I should have realized that there was only one recent review of this hotel and caught there was probably a reason for this. We arrived at this hotel on a Thursday evening to first scrape the bottom of our vehicle because of all the road construction going on right in front of this hotel. We drove in at an angle but the ramp was so high it didn’t even help even though we don’t have a low to the ground vehicle. Secondly, the noise level around this hotel and the area left much to be desired. Even with this I understood that a hotel couldn’t be held responsible for all that was occurring around it and tried to remain positive.
At check-in the front desk was helpful when we asked if we could go look at the room first before checking in. We directly went to the King Bed, 2 person hot tub suite, walked in, and walked right back out. The pictures that we had seen on-line of this hotel are a complete misrepresentation of what this room was really like.
The carpet was rather stained/dirty, the bedding looked rather old, where pictures on the walls should have been there were just damaged areas on the wall where they used to be, the hot tub was nothing more than a bath tub with water that shoots up from the bottom (no jets), the bathroom didn’t look very clean, and the windows had bar type things on them not making me feel very comfortable at all. We immediately went to the front desk to talk to them of the reasons why we weren’t staying and were rather rudely told that since we had booked this room online thirty minutes ago that they would not cancel our reservation and would charge us anyway. I asked to speak with a manager and was told there wasn’t one there but I could call back at a later time. However, the desk clerk followed this up with she wouldn’t waste my time as they would charge us for this room no matter what.
I got in my car and called Choice directly to file a dispute. Choice called the hotel to be told the same information that they wouldn’t refund our credit card (even though this charge hadn’t even been charged at this point). I have made several attempts to try to get in touch with the management of this hotel to discuss this with them to be told they are un-available and will call me back. So far after six days still no return call so I’m writing this review to try and warn other travelers of what a true nightmare this hotel really is. I’m still working with my credit card company and Choice to try to resolve this but I truly feel this hotel has no idea of what “the customer is always right” mentality means. Some of the pictures are real representations of the hotel itself but they very carefully leave out that a few feet away is a disaster area and the room pictures they show must have been taken many years ago.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MCS0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzytobe, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you very much for this review taken totally out of context. I totally understand you wrote this out of frustration due to a simple miss understanding with your booking. You book our hotel and like all of the hotels in the area we have a 24 hour cancellation policy. Unfortunately your plans changed and you wanted to go elsewhere. So it is human nature for people to go out of their way to write a negative review trying to seek additional compensation. When you arrived you tried to cancel your reservation again. We told you that being that you made your reservation through a 3rd party and not with our hotel or our website directly. That you had to cancel with them to get a refund and they refused. We are sorry that you are using this site to degrade our hotel and rooms as a form of demanding money from us. We look for only honest reviews from guest who actually stayed at our hotel you did not. We have won the white glove award 3 years in a row. We have also been voted the greater Hollywood best AAA hotels by the best of Hollywood. We are located in a very affluent residential Hollywood Hills area next to the government circle. We are near the Airport & cruise port ,Hard Rock casino & Sunlife Stadium. What make us great is for the value of a quality room you get a super Location, service with many great amenities. We make guest satisfaction and experience our number one priority. Please feel free to look at the pictures on this site or ours they are real and less than a year old. Yes the city is working on the streets not on our property and it should be finish by the end of the month. We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional amenities or if we overlooked anything
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

This hotel had one of the most amazingly comfortable and well-appointed rooms I've seen in a hotel for this rate. The room was spacious, clean and attractive...a wonderful value for the price. The staff was also very helpful and friendly, even after 11 p.m. when we checked in. I highly recommend the Quality Inn to anyone traveling to Hollywood.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike_the_Photog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seffner, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I returned to my old hometown of Hollywood to visit my mom in a critical care hospital. The Quality Inn was my choice of accommodations mostly because of its proximity to my old "stomping grounds" -- including Rickey's Bar & Grill right across the street! -- and because my brother had previously stayed here and recommended this inn. And while the Quality Inn isn't perfect (the narrowest toilet stall I've ever seen and a breakfast area that can get a wee bit crowded), the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff more than compensated for the minor inconveniences. When I arrived I was greeted by Kourtney with a K, who was professional and helpful and flashed a delightful smile. The WiFi worked well, the breakfast buffet was well-stocked, the ice machine flawless, the LCD TV crystal clear, and the shower as hot as I could handle. When I checked out the clerk and the manager inquired sincerely about my stay and asked for my recommendations. A great experience, almost like going home.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Resciniti1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#29 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#25 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Hollywood Gateway Inn
#53 of 66 in Hollywood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Address: 4900 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33021-6508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hollywood Hotel near the Port Everglades Cruise Port with shuttle service is just minutes away. Specializing in pre and post cruise port hotel. Near Sun Life Stadium Hotel home of the Miami Dolphins, University of Miami Hurricanes. Hotel near Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL) and Hotel near the Port of Miami cruise port with shuttle service available & Miami International Airport (MIA) about 25 minutes.Be sure to ask about the Stay and Fly and Park and Cruise packages. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply). Relax or swim in the new crystal-clear outdoor heated pool, featuring a private brick paver patio and lush tropical landscaping.Make a wish in our beautiful water fountain.Great for shopping at The Sawgrass Mills mall, Adventura Mall, near beaches, Everglades air boat tours, and Las Olas Riverfront, featuring a variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment, all are nearby. Transportation is available for a charge. Additional nearby points of interest include, near Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, next to Hillcrest Golf & Country Club, North Perry Airport and Broward College. Hotel next to Hollywood Memorial Regional Hospital.The hotel is easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike Exit 49 east and Interstate 95 exit 20 west. Winner of the Superior Small Lodging White Glove award in 2012. Best hotel 2010. Just minutes and near the Seminole Hard RockThis Hollywood hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations:• Shuttle service to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Broward Convention Center (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge)• We sell transfer from port everglades cruise port to Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Romantic getaway packages are offered with our heart-shaped two-person whirlpool hot tub suites.Full service accommodations include free breakfast with Belgian waffles and free 24-hour gourmet coffee and tea. Travelers will appreciate conveniences like free Wi-Fi, high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls and free parking. Large elevator with luggage cart service. Car rental services are located on-site and extended parking is available. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, Quality Sleeper by Serta® beds, DVD/CD/MP3 players, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and electronic safes.32” LCD tv with 80 channel of digital programming.A snack shop is conveniently located in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facilities located on the property for added guest convenience. Our service with a smile and can do attitude towards our guest make us part of your family.We take pride in making the time to take care of all the details that make your Florida stay a pleasant one. When you stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, you will experience the meaning of a true tropical paradise with world-class hospitality when visiting the Hollywood area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Hotel Hollywood
Quality Inn And Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Quality Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing