We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here two nights pre-cruise. A nice hotel in a quiet area. The room was roomy, clean and comfortable. The only negative things I would mention are: (1) the bathroom was very small, (2) there was only one chair in the bedroom, and (3) the in-room safe was on the floor and difficult to make use of. As well, it was locked. Breakfast was good. I especially want to single out the management for being very pleasant and helpful in arranging our cruise port shuttle.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    89
    64
    30
    16
See reviews for
75
94
22
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Good hotel with spacious rooms, coffeemaker, hairdryer, but no fridge. Location great, near shopping mall. Restaurants on walking distance. The frontdesk is very helpfull. Breakfast good. Swimmingpool nice. Good value for money. We stayed one night, but would absolutely return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maud G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izzy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
CRUISING we GO!! Thank you for staying with us and the compliment about our service with many great amenities. At our Café we offer both hot and cold items on our complementary continental breakfast buffet. Daily selections include made to order waffles whip cream, eggs, sausage, white and wheat toast, bagels or English muffins, cold cereals, oatmeal, Fresh Danish pastries. We offer only premium fruit juices and drinks, regular and decaf coffees, teas, and milk. For Free. What make us great is for the value of a quality renovated, clean room you get a full service hotel at a super Location near the airport/cruise port, Restaurants nearby, Bar/Grill and transportation. At Quality hotel near port everglades cruise port we strive 100% guest satisfaction. We encourage our guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional services, amenities or if we overlooked anything. So that way we can resolve any thing quickly to your satisfaction. Thank you for traveling see you soon! ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT WITH HOTEL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This place scared me. Bad section, poor and very limited parking. Had to park in dark alley both nights I was there. The hotel is old and the rooms reflect it. Bathroom: the shower did not have any barrier/edge to hold water in, so the water was all over the floor in front of sink, not to mention the floors were very slippery when wet because of whatever they used to clean the floor! The message light on the phone was always blinking, annoyingly so. I not only didn't have any messages, but the line to the desk was always busy, so I couldn't have them shut it off. My solution was to keep the phone off the hook all night. Only good thing, the people at check in were very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sjwbigcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izzy F, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
YOU WILL SURVIVE > At first you were afraid You was petrified. Kept thinking you could never live without you staying at our Boutique Hotel. But then I spent so many nights. Thinking how you did us wrong. And we grew strong! And we learned how to get along! So now you're back from out of space. We walked in to find you here with that sad look upon your face. Our hotel is exterior corridor well light all over the area with recorded security camera and all of our room’s face the pool & beautiful garden. See website for pictures & video. We have won the white glove award 3 years in a row. WE HAVE ALSO BEEN VOTED THE GREATER HOLLYWOOD BEST AAA HOTELS BY THE BEST OF HOLLYWOOD. We have no report from you or your party about a room problem if you had reported it we would have correct it or moved you. Our rooms are clean every day at check out and we use Ecolab chemicals for our constant, never ending extermination and cleaning like the other quality resorts and cruise ships do. I would have my mother or my kids stay in any of these rooms and they have! My management team personally walks in to different rooms every day as a second inspection. Our Hotel is renovated and has lots of landscaping. What make us great is for the value of a quality room you get a super Location, service with many great amenities. >> I hope in the future you find positive thing to write about at least you were smart to come a day early for your cruise other guest did not and miss the flights and cruise. Unfortunately it is human nature for people to go out of their way to write a negative nitpicky non informative review. You will enjoy life more if you found ways to compliment than to complaint. We encourage our guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional services, amenities or if we overlooked anything. Thank you for traveling see you soon! ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT WITH HOTEL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

Coram
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here for one night after a cruise. The staff was nice and helpful. We got the early and couldn't check in so the friendly woman at the desk recommended a place for lunch. The hotel was partially redone so it looked ok but would have preferred carpet instead of tiled floor. Booked a king size bed but were give two full size beds. We were tired after the cruise so we didn't go back to switch and just slept separately for one night. The hotel is close to a busy road so it was a little noisy but not too bad. It was ok at night when traffic is a lot less. Had a coffee maker and all the fixings in the room but no coffee pot. Not that we wanted coffee. We had an early flight so I can't comment on the breakfast. But we did have a little visitor in the room. Saw a cockroach when we were packing to leave. Luckily we didn't take any home with us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pms1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Older hotel........we found the room to be very clean (may have been just remodeled) very strong Wi-Fi , in-the-room microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, work desk. About $90.00, Breakfast served. close to interstate and attractions............

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izzy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
CLEAN ROOM IT IS > We do thank you for staying with us and the compliment about our staff, Serta Pillow top bed mattress, and Clean rooms with many great amenities! Including FREE breakfast and WIFI. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. We have won the white glove award 3 years in a row. We have also been voted the greater Hollywood best AAA hotels by the best of Hollywood Gazette. There are 7 restaurants all within walking distance of our hotel. Not to mention near the Hard Rock casino. What make us great is for the value of a quality room you get a super Location, service with many great amenities. We make guest satisfaction and experience our number one priority. Thank you for traveling See you soon! ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT WITH HOTEL FOR BEST PRICE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here prior to cruising. Nice property . Left car for 2 weeks at sister property and they shuttled us to and from cruise port in Ft. Lauderdale . Great experience would definitely do this again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annette t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izzy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
AS A GUEST DRIVING CRUISING & PARKING!! Thank you for staying with us and the compliment about our service with many great amenities. You Book our PARK & CRUISE Package which is still cheaper than the $20.00 a day at Port everglades and have to walk far to the ships. We have lighted parking and security cameras hotel operates 24 hours there is nobody at the port at night plus your car is expose to salt air (RUST). We offer free car wash/rinse Weather permitting. What make us great is for the value of a quality renovated, clean room you get a full service hotel at a super Location near to the airport/cruise port, with shuttle service, and transportation, tours with many other great amenities. At Quality Inn hotel near port everglades cruise port we strive 100% guest satisfaction. We encourage our guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional services, amenities or if we overlooked anything. Thank you for traveling see you soon! ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT WITH HOTEL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

They removed my first review thinking I had reviewed the wrong place so let me try this again. I stayed at the:
Quality Inn and Suites Hollywood Blvd
4900 Hollywood Blvd
Hollywood FL 33021
Phone: (954)981-1800
http://www.qualityinn.com/hotel-hollywood-florida-FL708

Picked this hotel because they stated they had a shuttle service to and from the airport. Arrived and called the hotel to send their shuttle for me as instructed when I made reservations. Was told I had to call them myself. Called shuttle service and was told they were too busy picking up their own hotel guest to pick up Quality Inn's (shuttle is for another hotel). They might be able to in and hour and a half but no promises and suggested I take a taxi. Called Quality Inn back and told them that the shuttle said they could not come get me and to take a cab. Explained that I was told I would have shuttle service to and from the airport when I made my reservations and her response was not by me and hung up. Once arrived hotel floor had no carpet only tile that left my feet black, air struggled to keep the room cool, bugs in shower, and noise. Couldn't change rooms as hotel was booked and too late in evening to change hotels or I would have left. Morning of checking out asked for the shuttle service again only to be told they only had one shuttle for that day and it would be at 12:30 lucky flight was not until later. Received call from front desk at 11:30 that my shuttle was coming to get me. This place has no control over their so called shuttle service so do not rely on it.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here make sure you get a room with carpet and away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izzy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
DEAR DOLPHIN FAN(sad lost) > Please accept our sincere apology for any misunderstandings that may have occurred during your stay. THE WEATHER UP NORTH WAS VERY FRIGHTFUL BUT TRAVELING IS VERY FRUSTRATING AT TIME!! Traveling by planes with CANCELATIONS, DELAYS and waiting for shuttles pickup can be hassles but that is all part of the fun. We were being very considerate to telling you to take a taxi instead of waiting for about 45minutes to an hour. We do charge for the shuttle to- from airport and to- from cruise port only $10.00 a person less than a taxi. Our hotel is exterior corridor and all of our room’s face the pool & beautiful garden. See website for pictures & video. We have won the white glove award 3 years in a row. WE HAVE ALSO BEEN VOTED THE GREATER HOLLYWOOD BEST AAA HOTELS BY THE BEST OF HOLLYWOOD. Our rooms are clean every day at check out and we use Ecolab chemicals for our constant, never ending extermination and cleaning like the other quality resorts and cruise ships do. I would have my mother or my kids stay in any of these rooms and they have! My management team personally walks in to different rooms every day as a second inspection. Our Hotel is renovated and has lots of landscaping. Our guests are extremely happy and keep coming back year after year mainly because of our service and we get them on board to the ship on time for lunch buffet. What make us great is for the value of a quality room you get a super Location, service with many great amenities.

Once again we want to apologize in every way and every common language in the world. Je suis desole(French)Przepraszam(Polish)perdon(Spanish) spiacente (Italian) gomenasai (Japanese) doi m ju (Chinese) Traurig (German) Droevig (Dutch) ______„Û„à_µ______ (Russian) slicha (hebrew)Desculpa (Portuguese) Signomi (Greek)

WE MAKE GUEST SATISFACTION AND EXPERIENCE OUR NUMBER ONE PRIORITY. THANK YOU FOR TRAVELING SEE YOU SOON! ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#33 of 71 in Hollywood
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
4.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Address: 4900 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33021-6508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hollywood Hotel near the Port Everglades Cruise Port with shuttle service is just minutes away. Specializing in pre and post cruise port hotel. Near Sun Life Stadium Hotel home of the Miami Dolphins, University of Miami Hurricanes. Hotel near Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL) and Hotel near the Port of Miami cruise port with shuttle service available & Miami International Airport (MIA) about 25 minutes.Be sure to ask about the Stay and Fly and Park and Cruise packages. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply). Relax or swim in the new crystal-clear outdoor heated pool, featuring a private brick paver patio and lush tropical landscaping.Make a wish in our beautiful water fountain.Great for shopping at The Sawgrass Mills mall, Adventura Mall, near beaches, Everglades air boat tours, and Las Olas Riverfront, featuring a variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment, all are nearby. Transportation is available for a charge. Additional nearby points of interest include, near Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, next to Hillcrest Golf & Country Club, North Perry Airport and Broward College. Hotel next to Hollywood Memorial Regional Hospital.The hotel is easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike Exit 49 east and Interstate 95 exit 20 west. Winner of the Superior Small Lodging White Glove award in 2012. Best hotel 2010. Just minutes and near the Seminole Hard RockThis Hollywood hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations:• Shuttle service to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Broward Convention Center (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge)• We sell transfer from port everglades cruise port to Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Romantic getaway packages are offered with our heart-shaped two-person whirlpool hot tub suites.Full service accommodations include free breakfast with Belgian waffles and free 24-hour gourmet coffee and tea. Travelers will appreciate conveniences like free Wi-Fi, high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls and free parking. Large elevator with luggage cart service. Car rental services are located on-site and extended parking is available. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, Quality Sleeper by Serta® beds, DVD/CD/MP3 players, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and electronic safes.32” LCD tv with 80 channel of digital programming.A snack shop is conveniently located in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facilities located on the property for added guest convenience. Our service with a smile and can do attitude towards our guest make us part of your family.We take pride in making the time to take care of all the details that make your Florida stay a pleasant one. When you stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, you will experience the meaning of a true tropical paradise with world-class hospitality when visiting the Hollywood area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Hotel Hollywood
Quality Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing