We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not impressed.”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A bit run down, dated, and tiny bathrooms with bars on the windows did nothing to make me feel secure. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was nice, but the lobby was extremely small and crowded. There was a lot of 'activity' in one particular room over the lobby at certain times during the week (when a certain person was working) that did nothing to increase my sense of security. Seedy. It's not walking distance from any stores and the few restaurants nearby reflect the area...seedy. The reviews on here did not reflect this place in any way!!! It may be fine to drop-in for one night on the way to or from the cruise port...but not for any longer. Don't count on the shuttle for the cruise port, either...depends on the time of day. Never again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhodeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    88
    64
    30
    16
See reviews for
75
94
22
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This motel is 10 minutes from the Hard Rock Casino, which is the reason it was chosen. Beyond that it was a big disappointment. The property is very small and parking was tight! The area is a little sketchy. Size of the room was adequate, but the bathroom was tiny. Our bed linens were clean but stained and the floor was quite dirty ( turned white socks black). The free breakfast was real good, but the dining area was very small. The motel needs an update! However. the staff was helpful and very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is the second time that we stayed at this Quality Inn Hotel,, rooms are beautiful uodated and vey comfortable, the room was inmaculate clean. The service and people at the Hotel were very nice and helpful.
Thank you!
We'll be back soon!
Coty E

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cotyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel were extremely helpful and friendly! Thank you! We stayed a couple weeks ago after arriving from a cruise. The pool area is wonderful, in fact my four year old learned to swim without a life jacket in the amazing sized pool! My husband and I enjoyed a beer at the tikki bar. I was able to wash our laundry in one of the two washing machines they offer guests, a definite plus. Transport to/from airport and pier....brilliant! Only negative, we were assigned a smoking room....which smelled. I did not ask to be relocated as I got the room for a song. But, upon arriving home, I realized that everything (including luggage) smelled of musty smoke. I did notice that rooms were being upgraded (mattresses, furniture, etc.) We will absolutely come back to this little gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taraonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Scary Place -- this is what I found in my notes about the hotel; the pictures I took upon checking in just confirmed it. However, let's discuss the positive aspects of this property first:

The coffee was OK. Positives – Done!

Now about what was not OK. I would imagine that a lobby in a third world country hostel would have a similar look -- small, about the size of a larger guest room. In addition to the front desk, it also housed the breakfast area AND the restrooms.

The service left a lot to be desired as well. See below:

- When asked about local activities, I was pointed to the brochures in the display rack; no other assistance was offered / provided.
- The hotel website claims that a shuttle is available for a moderate fee. Well, do not expect to receive that service! We fell for it and waited for an hour at the airport, and managed to get it only by approaching the driver of the Rodeway Inn Hotel. That is the hotel that apparently provides shuttle service for the Quality Inn as well. The driver was trying to find our names on his list of pickups, but didn't find it because the front desk employee we spoke with never gave it to him. When we tried to book a shuttle to the Cruiseport for the following day, we were told that they couldn't guarantee it if the Rodeway Inn had many guests needing it.
- I didn't like having a copy of our passports taken by the front desk employee either; it just didn't feel right. This was the only property of five Florida hotels in the same chain we stayed in during our trip that has done it.
- Oh, and don't expect to get the daily newspaper on weekdays either. According to the front desk employee, they do not receive any! My understanding is that this is one of the perks of the hotel chain they are part of.

The room was fairly large, but quite unpleasant. The doormat inside the room was filthy, as was the Guest Services Directory. The latter had barely any information about the hotel and consisted mainly of a few stained take-out flyers. The bathroom sink was in the main room because the bathroom itself was tiny and one could barely turn around. I wonder how a person of above average height and weight would manage to use it when I, a relatively small person, had difficulties.

The safety of the room was also questionable, as the security chain was installed backward and could easily be disabled when the door was opened. In addition, two guests were able to unlock our door with their keys. When we reported it to the front desk, we were assured that they had disabled access to anybody else after we contacted them. Hmmm, shouldn't that have been done prior to checking us in as new guests?!

Would we stay at this hotel again / would be recommend it? Never, not even to enemies. There is definitely a lot of room for improvement at this property!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ala13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very old motel in a neighborhood that required bars on the window in the bathroom (even though it was located on the second floor).

Room was clean with a comfortable bed but bathroom was dirty and very old fashioned.

Parking behind the building was scary -- I did not feel my car would be safe there and did not see cameras or other security measures.

There were gates from the rear of the building into the motel area but the gates were just left open and never locked even late at night.

After hours you need to check in from a window because the lobby is locked for security reasons.

Overall a very old 1950's style motel that I would have not expected to be associated with Quality Inn -- seemed to be more like a 1 star motel than a 2.5 star Quality Inn experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skierrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I was a little concerned at check in when the front desk clerk advised a couple checking in at the same time, not to go out in the area after dark. This caused some concern but it was never an issue. We came back to the hotel later in the evening (after dark) and never encountered any problems. The price of the room was good, the hotel is older style motel type but the rooms are spacious and the pool is very nice. Not far to drive to the beautiful Hollywood beach and other areas in Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Parking was limited, but was never a problem. Not sure I would stay again, but it was nice to be in South Florida and out of the snow.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1sttimetocleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#29 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#24 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Hollywood Gateway Inn
#53 of 66 in Hollywood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Address: 4900 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33021-6508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hollywood Hotel near the Port Everglades Cruise Port with shuttle service is just minutes away. Specializing in pre and post cruise port hotel. Near Sun Life Stadium Hotel home of the Miami Dolphins, University of Miami Hurricanes. Hotel near Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL) and Hotel near the Port of Miami cruise port with shuttle service available & Miami International Airport (MIA) about 25 minutes.Be sure to ask about the Stay and Fly and Park and Cruise packages. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply). Relax or swim in the new crystal-clear outdoor heated pool, featuring a private brick paver patio and lush tropical landscaping.Make a wish in our beautiful water fountain.Great for shopping at The Sawgrass Mills mall, Adventura Mall, near beaches, Everglades air boat tours, and Las Olas Riverfront, featuring a variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment, all are nearby. Transportation is available for a charge. Additional nearby points of interest include, near Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, next to Hillcrest Golf & Country Club, North Perry Airport and Broward College. Hotel next to Hollywood Memorial Regional Hospital.The hotel is easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike Exit 49 east and Interstate 95 exit 20 west. Winner of the Superior Small Lodging White Glove award in 2012. Best hotel 2010. Just minutes and near the Seminole Hard RockThis Hollywood hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations:• Shuttle service to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Broward Convention Center (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge)• We sell transfer from port everglades cruise port to Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Romantic getaway packages are offered with our heart-shaped two-person whirlpool hot tub suites.Full service accommodations include free breakfast with Belgian waffles and free 24-hour gourmet coffee and tea. Travelers will appreciate conveniences like free Wi-Fi, high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls and free parking. Large elevator with luggage cart service. Car rental services are located on-site and extended parking is available. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, Quality Sleeper by Serta® beds, DVD/CD/MP3 players, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and electronic safes.32” LCD tv with 80 channel of digital programming.A snack shop is conveniently located in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facilities located on the property for added guest convenience. Our service with a smile and can do attitude towards our guest make us part of your family.We take pride in making the time to take care of all the details that make your Florida stay a pleasant one. When you stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, you will experience the meaning of a true tropical paradise with world-class hospitality when visiting the Hollywood area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Hotel Hollywood
Quality Inn And Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Quality Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing