We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9 day stay before and after heart surgery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I checked into the hotel 7/6/14 as my husband was scheduled for bypass surgery on 7/8/14. I wanted to be close to memorial regional hospital so I could drive back and forth easily. This location was great as the hospital was only 1.3 miles away and you did not have to get on a major highway. The staff were great!! including the housekeeping. Our room was nice also with a large enough fridge for a long stay (9) days. Our only complaint was the brick sidewalks along the bottom floor create a lot of noise with laundry carts, luggage on wheels, etc.
This only was a problem with late night arrivals, but my husband was sleeping a lot after the surgery so this noise was constantly waking him.. he could not stay on the 2nd floor. My husband was a hotelier for 45 yrs. so he suggested that when possible to change the brick walkways with something quieter and "less bumpy" We would stay again, great location close to grocery stores, restaurants (need a car except for Ricky's or deliveries).. by the way we really enjoyed Ricky's also!! They would be even busier if they "fixed up" the outside. I guess it is a "local" secret place to have a great meal at a reasonable cost. thanks to the staff for all their kindness during this period in our lives.

Room Tip: The suites are spacious for longer stays. Upstairs in the back away from the main road would be qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have stayed at the hotel for a 3 week stay and I can't wait to go back in October for another week. Mariza and Mira made me and my friend most welcome. The staff are brilliant they will show you around the hotel and no question or request is too much trouble. The free breakfast and unlimited coffee and tea was rather fabulous and the pool area is clean. As two women in our mid 30s we felt very safe. I would not hesitate in staying at this brilliant hotel. I recently stayed at a five star in New York. Let me tell you my stay at this Quality Inn, Hollywood, Fl was much much better. Do not hesitate to book this hotel and believe me I am a fussy hotel guest.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

After we had driven all day from Key West, we arrived at this hotel. We'd booked it for price and relative proximity to the Hollywood-Ft. Lauderdale airport. We were trying to save money since we'd only be there overnight for an early morning flight home.

While it is updated and has all the basics (check the photos on the website), it still feels old. It's also on a busy multi-lane boulevard and even with the address we missed it several times (tired eyes) before we pulled into the driveway (narrow parking spots, not easy for SUVs or other large vehicles). The check-in and staff were fine, but it wasn't very busy. The rooms are updated, but the outside still looks like a 1950s motel in a C-shape with the pool in the middle (just outside all the room windows). The pool was large and clean.

There wasn't anything to walk to for a meal, so we decided to drive into Ft. Lauderdale. That was nice.

It's only 8 miles from the airport, but it seemed like more. Also the traffic is busy, so it will take you a while if you are getting to the airport in high commuter times.

If we'd stayed closer to the airport, we could have turned in our rental car a day earlier and taken a shuttle to the airport. Next time we'll do that, even if it's more money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingFan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzy f, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

BACK FROM MARGARETVILLE > We do thank you for staying with us and the compliment about our staff, Serta Pillow top bed mattress, and Clean rooms with many great amenities! We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. We have won the white glove award 3 years in a row. We have also been voted the greater Hollywood best AAA hotels by the best of Hollywood Gazette. There are 7 restaurants all within walking distance of our hotel. Not to mention near the Hard Rock casino. We are in the middle of completing a major make over. As for the airport even though we are about 4 miles away it is quicker to get to the airport as we are next to the highway entrance instead of all that city driving. What make us great is for the value of a quality room you get a super Location near the airport cruise port, service with many great amenities. We make guest satisfaction and experience our number one priority. Thank you for traveling See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

we had a very good stay....clean rooms good service and friendly people....the pool area was nice and clean the only thing that they need is more room in the breakfast area....the food was very good and lots of coffee just not enough tables and space for people to eat in the morning...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzy f, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

We do thank you for staying with us and the compliment about our staff, Serta Pillow top bed mattress, and Clean rooms with many great amenities! We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. This is the number one reason we have such a high satisfaction and repeat guest. We all strive for 100% guest satisfaction. Thank you for traveling see you soon! BOOK Direct ALWAYS PLEASE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites prior to our cruise in June 2014. The hotel offered a free shuttle from the airport which was fairly prompt. The hotel was OK for a one night stay but a little dated. The room was about the same but it was clean and served the purpose. The breakfast was the usual low quality buffet style, again serving the purpose. I was up early and enjoyed sitting by the pool while waiting for others in our group to be ready to go. They also offered a free shuttle for the cruise port which is a nice option. We were also able to purchase a shuttle pickup service for post cruise right at the hotel that dropped us back to the airport for $10 per person. They were at the ship waiting when we got off. Good service!!

Overall, would stay there again for pre or post cruise night

Rates reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarribeanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzy f, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

ON TO THE Cruise PORT> We do thank you for staying with us! We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. We are in the middle of completing a major renovation by the end of Aug. What make us great is for the value of a quality renovated, clean room you get a full service hotel at a super Location near the airport/cruise port, great service, Car rental, Restaurant & Bars with in walking distant. We also provide transportation, tours with many other great amenities. At our Café we offer both hot and cold items on our complementary hot breakfast buffet with eggs and sausage. Daily selections also include made to order waffles whip cream, toppings, white and wheat toast, bagels or English muffins, cold cereals, oatmeal, Fresh Danish pastries. We offer only premium fruit juices and drinks, regular and decaf coffees, teas, and milk. At Quality we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We encourage our guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional services, amenities or if we overlooked anything. We do look forward to coming back like many of our other guest do year after year. Thank you for traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
157
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

If you want an economy hotel room, with breakfast buffet, warm water pool, free wi-fi, clean and full equipment big room, near all interesting places to visit, as Miami and the beautiful beach of Hollywood, don't think twice to stay here, I trustly recommended!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was our second stay and were pleased with the location, walking distance to many stores and places to eat, and the shuttle to the cruise ship. They have a very nice pool area with many places to sit and enjoy the evening. The morning breakfast was good and hot. Well worth the money. The rooms are what one would normally get at a Quality Inn although this one is a little older it has been well maintained. They have a large check in area which is helpful with the many cruisers coming and going.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues press for a 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chac0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#34 of 71 in Hollywood
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
4.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
4.8 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#16 of 71 in Hollywood
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Address: 4900 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33021-6508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: £66 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hollywood Hotel near the Port Everglades Cruise Port with shuttle service is just minutes away. Specializing in pre and post cruise port hotel. Near Sun Life Stadium Hotel home of the Miami Dolphins, University of Miami Hurricanes. Hotel near Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL) and Hotel near the Port of Miami cruise port with shuttle service available & Miami International Airport (MIA) about 25 minutes.Be sure to ask about the Stay and Fly and Park and Cruise packages. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply). Relax or swim in the new crystal-clear outdoor heated pool, featuring a private brick paver patio and lush tropical landscaping.Make a wish in our beautiful water fountain.Great for shopping at The Sawgrass Mills mall, Adventura Mall, near beaches, Everglades air boat tours, and Las Olas Riverfront, featuring a variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment, all are nearby. Transportation is available for a charge. Additional nearby points of interest include, near Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, next to Hillcrest Golf & Country Club, North Perry Airport and Broward College. Hotel next to Hollywood Memorial Regional Hospital.The hotel is easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike Exit 49 east and Interstate 95 exit 20 west. Winner of the Superior Small Lodging White Glove award in 2012. Best hotel 2010. Just minutes and near the Seminole Hard RockThis Hollywood hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations:• Shuttle service to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Broward Convention Center (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge)• We sell transfer from port everglades cruise port to Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Romantic getaway packages are offered with our heart-shaped two-person whirlpool hot tub suites.Full service accommodations include free breakfast with Belgian waffles and free 24-hour gourmet coffee and tea. Travelers will appreciate conveniences like free Wi-Fi, high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls and free parking. Large elevator with luggage cart service. Car rental services are located on-site and extended parking is available. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, Quality Sleeper by Serta® beds, DVD/CD/MP3 players, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and electronic safes.32” LCD tv with 80 channel of digital programming.A snack shop is conveniently located in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facilities located on the property for added guest convenience. Our service with a smile and can do attitude towards our guest make us part of your family.We take pride in making the time to take care of all the details that make your Florida stay a pleasant one. When you stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, you will experience the meaning of a true tropical paradise with world-class hospitality when visiting the Hollywood area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Hotel Hollywood
Quality Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing