We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 1 September 2009

I agree wholeheartedly with the review below. Decent facility, sketchy neighborhood. The pool was really clean and nice but a bit deep for my 8 year old. Good location in terms of attractions and things to do. Stopped at Hollywood beach, Hard Rock Casino, and caught a Marlins game without too much driving around.

The room was spacious, clean, comfy, and had great amenities. I asked for internet access and was allowed into one of the rooms off the lobby to use the computer. The bathroom was TINY and smelled a little off. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. I'd stay here again if I'm in the area and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2009

Stopped here to break up the drive to Key West. I had read prior reviews and decided that since we just needed to stop over, why spend the extra money for a place on the beach. Upon driving up and entering the lobby, I was a bit freaked out wondering what I had gotten into. It is very small and sits right on the highway (not at all set back). However, I was very pleased at how clean the rooms were, the nice furnishings, and updated fixtures. The downside is that you can hear the noise from the road slightly and a dog barked for a short while in the neighborhood behind the hotel. The breakfast area is in the lobby and consists of 3 tables and a counter with a few muffins, breads, cereal and a waffle maker. The waffles were great and all is complimentary. Be warned however that directly behind the hotel is not the nicest of neighborhoods. There is a heap of trash, including a old mattress, directly behind the backside of the hotel's parking lot. There are security gates going into the hotel corridors so people must go past the lobby to walk in, and lots of security cameras. On one hand it was nice to know they were secure, but on the other hand it had me wondering why. We drove out to the beach to walk on the broadwalk and had pizza and wings at a place called Oasis (i think) where we could sit and watch the people. The food was great! It was about a 10 minute drive. Overall it wasn't a bad room at all for the price and we had no problems.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterfly38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Changed reservation through Choicehotels.com to delay arrival by one night. Day after arrival charged a no show charge for 1 night and then room charge price increased for remainder of stay. The general attitude of the staff seemed to indicate that they were extending us a special privledge to stay there. Hotel located within yards of a rather seedy apartment building with very loud residents congregating in parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StreamwoodCubsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzytobe, VP of Hospitality & Guest satisfaction at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2009

We would like to thank you for staying with us. we apologize for any Inconveniences we may have caused you. We are very happy that you did love how beautiful our hotel and room look. Our hotel is totally renovated with upscale amenities and decor. Due to the popularity of our hotel and location. We have a 24 hour cancelation policy and will charge like all major hotels and airlines, a change fee if you do not let us know 24 hour in advance. We are located in a very affluent residential Hollywood Hills area next to the government circle. We are the near the Hard Rock casino. We can see this was your first hotel review and. We look forward to you coming back and encourage you to stay with us again and give us a chance to be the one hotel to exceed your expectation in the future.
Your feedback is invaluable in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests.

We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during their stay should you need additional amenities or if we overlooked anything so we can address it during your wonderful stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Stayed here for my birthday. Very clean, friendly staff. Nice way to spend the night away for my birthday :-) !

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

My husband and I were in town for a wedding. The bride lives close to the hotel and recommended it for the decent location (less than 5 minutes to I-95 and 10 minutes to the beach) and for the decent nightly rates. I was hesitant at first because the rates were well below other hotels in the area and I expected a room with questionable cleanliness, but I was happily surprised! Clean, roomy, and staff is helpful. One downside is that it is directly on Hollywood Boulevard, which can be busy, but with the hotel room door closed you do not hear a thing. I have traveled quite a bit across the US and Europe and this place was a great find. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malibu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

I am actually staying in this hotel as I am writing this review. Have been here for 3 night and will be here for another 4 while visiting family in Hollywood. The room is large, clean, and has a fridge and microwave. The maid does a good job, the bathroom is always clean, and the a/c is ice cold. There is a nice pool in front that the rooms look out at. The breakfast is quite nice too, especially the fresh waffle maker and also the orange juice is surprisingly VERY good....fresh tasting, not like that dilute concentrate stuff (trivial I know, but it does make the stay feel better.) The bed is very comfortable too. Obviously it is not a luxury getaway or anything, but as far as value hotels go, this is definitely a top choice if you are visiting family, or just checking out Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmanphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

Our family took 4 rooms the night before a cruise and were very surprised with the quality and the wonderful service. The staff and mgr were very nice. We expected a modest at best property and were very pleased to find the rooms very nice, beds were excellent and overall value the best any of us have ever found in the Ft. Lauderdale area! Would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevhlsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
5 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#31 of 72 in Hollywood
524 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#39 of 72 in Hollywood
293 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#46 of 72 in Hollywood
1,187 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Address: 4900 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33021-6508
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: £64 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hollywood Hotel near the Port Everglades Cruise Port with shuttle service is just minutes away. Specializing in pre and post cruise port hotel. Near Sun Life Stadium Hotel home of the Miami Dolphins, University of Miami Hurricanes. Hotel near Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL) and Hotel near the Port of Miami cruise port with shuttle service available & Miami International Airport (MIA) about 25 minutes.Be sure to ask about the Stay and Fly and Park and Cruise packages. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply). Relax or swim in the new crystal-clear outdoor heated pool, featuring a private brick paver patio and lush tropical landscaping.Make a wish in our beautiful water fountain.Great for shopping at The Sawgrass Mills mall, Adventura Mall, near beaches, Everglades air boat tours, and Las Olas Riverfront, featuring a variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment, all are nearby. Transportation is available for a charge. Additional nearby points of interest include, near Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, next to Hillcrest Golf & Country Club, North Perry Airport and Broward College. Hotel next to Hollywood Memorial Regional Hospital.The hotel is easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike Exit 49 east and Interstate 95 exit 20 west. Winner of the Superior Small Lodging White Glove award in 2012. Best hotel 2010. Just minutes and near the Seminole Hard RockThis Hollywood hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations:• Shuttle service to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Broward Convention Center (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge)• We sell transfer from port everglades cruise port to Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Romantic getaway packages are offered with our heart-shaped two-person whirlpool hot tub suites.Full service accommodations include free breakfast with Belgian waffles and free 24-hour gourmet coffee and tea. Travelers will appreciate conveniences like free Wi-Fi, high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls and free parking. Large elevator with luggage cart service. Car rental services are located on-site and extended parking is available. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, Quality Sleeper by Serta® beds, DVD/CD/MP3 players, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and electronic safes.32” LCD tv with 80 channel of digital programming.A snack shop is conveniently located in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facilities located on the property for added guest convenience. Our service with a smile and can do attitude towards our guest make us part of your family.We take pride in making the time to take care of all the details that make your Florida stay a pleasant one. When you stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, you will experience the meaning of a true tropical paradise with world-class hospitality when visiting the Hollywood area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Hotel Hollywood
Quality Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing