We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rooftop Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Inn(Hollywood)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Expo Motel(Hollywood)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Diane Motel(Hollywood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
10
35
16
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
35
16
6
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat rooftop poolsleep qualityfifth floorplenty of lounge chairsstar resortliquor storefree upgradean older hotelother hotels in the areasmall fridgefun placehollywood areawater taxiswingersbyobnuditynudist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

What a DUMP! We checked into this hotel Friday after paying the deposit at time of reservation. To check in we had to pre pay for the second night. Then we went to the room. OMG! I have been in lots of bad hotels after 30 years of working on the road, but this was the worst. Dirty, moldy, door falling off, broken lock, no bed spread just a blanket, holes in the wall, broken and ripped furniture, and dirty (after play) towels lying around in the play place. Then we went to the roof pool and all that were there were single guys. (No, we are not fresh meet, thank you). We went and got our bags as fast as we could. The person who five minutes ago charged us for the second would not return the payment for the second night after saying we do not want to stay here. We understand the deposit not being refunded but the second night could have been. She said no way. You can call the owner but he is out on medical leave. Another couple walked in on a day pass and left before we did. This place is gross and disgusting. Go stay somewhere else and if you dare to stay don’t pay till you go see the place. We are used to the lifestyle but we don’t want to stick to the floor, bed, walls and seats!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We have stayed here several times. It is certainly not the Hilton, but it is a nice place and we enjoyed ourselves. Just a short walk to the boardwalk and some good food. They were/are remodeling the rooms, but each time we stayed we had a very nice room. It was clean and comfortable. They have (or at least did the last time we were there) a continental breakfast now. The pool is very nice and we feel the only thing missing is a hot tub. The night time atmosphere is good. The Single guys we met were all polite, kept to themselves except an occasional "walk by" to see if there was interest. Any we have talked to were very quick to go on about their interest if we said no thanks. Be certain that if you don't draw your curtains, folks will walk by and look in! We enjoy it and recommend it to anyone who is in the lifestyle. It is all about what you make of the place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DC60BShift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The rooftop resort located in Hollywood, Florida is a great destination in the Florida sun for lifestyle couples. The location is a block from the sunny beaches of Broward County and the Boardwalk filled with shops, bars, restaurants and attractions The white sand beaches and warm waters of south Florida can not be beat.

There is a beach shop, liquor store and other attractions all within walking distance making the location ideal for a vacation where you don't have to worry about driving. The staff at Rooftop will pick you up at the airport and take you to local clubs as well so no need to rent a car. If you do drive your parking is covered in your day fee / hotel stay.

The roof top pool is inviting and warm, there are plenty of lounge chairs spread around and you will find the people very friendly and outgoing. You can bring your own alcohol to the pool and in the evening the hotel provides cook out items all free of charge.

The rooms are a bit dated but offer comfortable accommodation for your stay. The rooms are clean and stocked well. Rooms range from standard hotel rooms to kitchenette suites. It is definitely not the Hilton but it is not a dump either.

There is a bar area in the center courtyard that is open and there are themed rooms surrounding the bar area including a sauna. There are nightly parties in the courtyard area.

All together a fun destination for those who enjoy these types of locations. It is primarily visited by couples but they do allow single men and there are normally several there. Most are polite and courteous.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Busquen otro hotel
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony w, Guest Relations Associate at Rooftop Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews