We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful”
Review of The Seagull

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Seagull
Ranked #21 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I have stayed at many hotels this year, in many different cities. This was, by far, the worst.

The staff acted like I was inconveniencing them any time I visited the desk.

The building itself is old and not well maintained. The room was tiny, and it was difficult for the two of us to walk around each other.

You have to pay $10 extra to park.

They have no ice machine, so if you want to fill your cooler, you have to pay them for a bag of ice.

The free "breakfast" looked more like the contents of a vending machine... prepackaged snack foods.

And the worst thing was the bathroom. The floor of the shower was cracked and felt unstable. The shower head sent a stream of water up and over the shower curtain, created a puddle on the floor, that went under the bathroom door, out to the bedroom, and under the bed. The floor is tile, so it became slippery and very dangerous, not to mention extremely inconvenient.

Furthermore, the bathroom was extremely tiny and only had a very small mirror, and no electrical outlet. So if you want to use your hair dryer, you have to use a plug in the bedroom and stretch to the bathroom doorway so you can see the mirror.

I will never, ever stay here again, and I strongly urge you to find an alternate hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

we love it here, this is our second time here! we will not go anywhere but here we love it ! we are staying in a 3 bedroom that has everything we need and more ! the KIDS are HAPPY:) They have 3 pools to swim in and they love !very friendly !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Good to average experience with everything but morning personnel that serves continental breakfast...definitely not friendly to the point my wife thought she was going to get bitten by this particular lady...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hmarrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stopped to stay here because the outside was so cute! We were pleasantly surprised by friendly staff member John and adorable room! There is also a great little convenience store in the lobby with everything you'll need! It was at a great rate and includes breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edgillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fernanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.4 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#15 of 73 in Hollywood
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 73 in Hollywood
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seagull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seagull

Address: 333 Oklahoma St, Hollywood, FL 33019-3442
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range: £91 - £583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Seagull 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. In addition to multilingual staff and tour/ticket assistance, Seagull Hollywood Beach features a grocery/convenience store. Wireless Internet access is available in public areas (surcharges apply) and a computer station is located on site. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a picnic area, and ATM/banking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Seagull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seagull Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing