We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot for breakfast”

Broadwalk Restaurant & Grill
Ranked #34 of 603 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice spot for breakfast”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We enjoyed eggs Benedict and mimosa's inside but with a great view of the ocean. The food was very good, served hot and reasonably priced. Great breakfast place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bannie925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    109
    49
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pathetic!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

After a desperate manager got us to look at the menu, we decided to stay for dinner. What a mistake, it took the waitress 20 minutes to collect our drinks order and another 10 to collect our food order. The minestrone soup was more oil than soup, the beef lasagna had no beef in it and the food was just piled onto plates and the sides not even wiped down. When speaking to the same person who seated us (the manager mentioned above) regarding the soup and the lasagna we got such an earfull of his yelling that we paid and left (although we hardly touched any food). We will definitely avoid this place like the plague and make sure our friends do too. The bill even included a 20% service fee for bad service!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank le0pard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Don't expect free refills!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Ordered hamburgers...ok, nothing special. Restaurant could have been cleaner. I'm personally put off by anyone who can't offer free refills on a $2.00 ice tea on an 88 degree day. Raise the price and offer free refills...duh...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lunchlandqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avenue, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast is the BEST”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Friendly staff and management. Great breakfast food at reasonable prices considering you are at a restaurant on the beach water front.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a view”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Firstly, remember that things happen a little slower on the beach. I would suggest taking the additional time to admire the view or bond with loved ones. The quality of the food is good diner style food. The service was good and the wait staff friendly. A nice place for an early cup of coffee and a bagel.

Helpful?
Thank wesNshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broadwalk Restaurant & Grill also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Broadwalk Restaurant & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing