We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of O'Malley's Ocean Pub - CLOSED

O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Cuisines: Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We ordered a sald that is so huge it can be split in 2. It was good. We ordered a pull pork sandwich and cheese burger also good. Their fries are not. $50 tips included like it or not! And the day we went right in the middle of our meal their credit card machine went out, cash only!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    18
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No longer O'Malley's. New management. negative stars.”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The bar in the yellow space on the broadwalk is NOT O'Malley's. The new management kept the name Ocean Pub 101, creating the confusion. This place is worse than terrible. We gave it 3 chances. Wait staff is less than attentive. The female bartender is downright rude. On the 3rd attempt we sat there for 25 minutes and didn't get ANY service at all. The waitress took care of a table of 6 or 7 seated right next to us, but never once acknowledged us. The menu is basic bar food; not very good. Very boring for a great location on the beach. I saw NO drink specials when I was there. I'm sure the wait staff wouldn't bother to tell you if there were any. It's less than one star. A real shame, as the bar that had been there the last 10 years was great!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interlaken, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“quality down”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The food was not as good as on our other visits. The service at the bar was very basic. All beverages were served in plastic. Food was just ok. Breakfast was meager and no service at all.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nanacarol2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great specials”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is most convenient when staying right at the Ramada/Hollywood Resort. They always have drink specials that you cant pass up. Its right on the beach, great view. Just a great hang out spot for couples or friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hollywoodpalms1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Find somewhere to go!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The last time I visited O'Malley's was several years ago and it was average, however this time will be the last. There may have been 5 tables occupied, so we thought we would have fast service. Well, WRONG!! The waitress took our order within minutes, but we waited 30 minutes for a couple of sandwiches. Not once did the waitress come over to apologize for the wait, and when the food arrived it was horrible. You would think that in an effort to attract the vast amounts of people walking by the Broadwalk, locals, as well as the tourists occupying the numerous hotels surrounding the restaurant, they would be offering great food and service. No wonder the place was practically empty. Strange, because O'Malley's has been around for ever it seems. How do they manage to stay in business???

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 123jellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Malley's Ocean Pub also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing