We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Many many time I've been there and I always love to stay with Villa Sinclair. How can I say>>>The owner very nice friendly and sincerely like the name of hotel! One more thing It's just 5 minute to the beach I enjoy to ride the bike alongside the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chitsanukrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2011

I just came home from my trip to hollywood beach today and felt I had to right a review immediately. Great location, but not worth the hassle. This guy will nickel and dime you to death, he is currently over charging our stay by 500 dollars. He said that we used a ton of items in the room that were never used. We bought our own alcohol and pop prior to checking in. On top of all that, the studio room had a broken toilet that was leaking water from day one and the owner refused to fix it until the following tuesday, 5 days after we had checked in. Not only that, they charge a cleaning fee, and do not refill the toilet paper. We went three days without toilet paper, and asked every day. Do NOT stay at this place, unless you wanna get ripped off.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Jamoca09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Sinclair, Owner at Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2011

Villa Sinclair's Team is dedicated to our Guests satisfaction & we do our Best to resolve any issue during each Guest's Stay. As Proud member of the BBB with A rating, we are proud to be the Most forward & Clear about our beach Suites rental offering the Most FREEbies as well as Additional mini Bar & Services for reasonable fees very clearly Posted. Our Bar & Services as well as all our FREE services are Clearly Posted on our Web Site. Registered Guests also receive an exhaustive email Confirmation at the Time of Booking, & upon check in Guests are invited to read, to agreed & signed the Registration & Bar & services Menu, which they receive a copy & which is also posted on the Fridge of their Suite for them to read during their entire stay.

Mr Moca, stayed with us during the 4th of July week with 2 Suites reserved for a week, on Saturday Morning July 2nd 2011, he informed us about a minor leak when flushing the toilet tank in Studio Suite Picasso #3; because of the Holiday weekend, our plumber was not reachable & came on July 5th 2011 at 9:30 am to fix the problem, 3 days later. our Guest had access to a second bathroom during the entire 3 Nights weekend, nevertherless, he still used the leaking toilet making it worst intentionally, but it was just clean Water from the tank, nothing else & our maid provided extra service every day, to clean their bathroom.

Mr Moca then expressed his wish to have $200 Credit for the minor leak inconvenience, as owner, I offered him even Better, 3 Complimentary Nights at $89/Night or $267 Credit out of $650/week for the Beach Studio, during the 3 days of inconvenience, which was More than he asked for.

At the Time of Check out, I was available & just 100 feet away & waiting for mr Moca & his party of 4 to do their Check out of his 2 Beach Suites but instead, his entire party of 4, litterally run away, trying to hide property damages & leaving a final Bar & Services consumption during their weekly Stay of $450.47 unpaid for which he had agreed upon & signed at check in, & prices list was posted on his kitchen's fridge of his 2 suites during his entire stay. Avoiding check out, Mr Moca rushed to cancelled his Credit Card on file. out of $650/week Beach Studio he left us with $450.47 unpaid Final bar & Services even after 3 Nights Credit for $267 for a minor leak inconvenience, the balance due is still $187.47 unpaid bill + some property damages, which are not "nickels & dimes", in any other business, a restaurant $187.47 Unpaid Bar & Services tab, would be called "Stealing".

As Villa Sinclair's Owner, I am proud to have served thousands of Guests over 8 years who arrived as Guests & left us as "friends" with Memories to cherish for ever, good time with a tan & a Smile in the Best Superior Small Hotel & Villa in Hollywood Beach.

in 8 years, Mr Moca is the very first, who arrives as "Guest" with his family & left us like "Thieves", litterally running away when I was waiting for him just 100 feet away & I was always available during his entire stay to resolve face to face any issue in order to provide him the Best service & compensate him for the minor Leak, he encountered for 3 days in his Suite.

This Matter has been filed to the BBB & since we encountered a large unpaid bill & property Damages, a police report was filed at the time of his departure with his driver Licence #, for next time he come to South Florida.

Best Regards
Hughes Longelin
Owner & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

My husband and I selected this hotel due to its fantastic location: literally footsteps from the beautiful beach, but not directly on the Broadwalk, which is fine, nice and quiet. It is small, with only a few suites, and run by the French owner, who lives on the premises. He is available if you need anything, and when he is not there, the friendly housekeeper will help you in any way possible.We stayed for a total of 2 weeks and were very satisfied with our stay. The living-room with kitchen was a great bonus, as was the terrace.
The bed was excellent with fine mattress, pillows and bed linens, so we slept well. The suites are air-conditioned, and the windows do not open :-(, but that is the only complaint, since we had a few lovely days when we would have loved to open them. The "villa" must have been built in the 30's, with smallish rooms, but they are furnished with TLC, with attention to details and a mixture of styles. But everything functional and comfortable and great effort has been given to give each room a special atmosphere. Each suite has a color scheme and artwork to support it. How would I describe the style? French fancy? Definitely not minimalist.
For entertainment there is a wide selection of cd music (player in room) and DVDs for the TV, in case you have a rainy day to kill!
Each room has a ceiling fan as well, and all rooms have s a direct back-door to the wonderful and very private terrace. That is a real highlight, since you can't sit on the beach all day long. There is also a jacuzzi, clean and well maintained, nestled in a corner of the terrace, which is great. The owner has bikes (for rent, very low rates) and beach chairs, beach toys and beach towels for the guests to use for free. The rooms are cleaned every day, and towels and linens are changed every Saturday. However, we were given a stack of nice, clean towels to use, and you could always get more on demand. The small kitchen is well equipped, and the fridge is filled with drinks (to buy), and food (to buy). In fact, there are many things you can buy in the room, and it is a bit confusing what is free and what not. But we figured it out by reading the many signs and had no problems.
There is a fresh pineapple in each room on arrival, a nice touch, the symbol of hospitality. And the owner is indeed hospitable, and has a little champagne session every Friday evening around a fire pit on the terrace if you feel like participating (we did). He has recently opened a bar on the terrace which will be a great addition, as there are no real quiet, late night pubs in the area. He offers a secure in-house wi-fi for a small fee, but Hollywood also has one. We took our coffee out to the seawall on many mornings and watched the sunrise. Wonderful. In short: excellent price-quality ratio in a amiable atmosphere. We will return. Probably the best deal on the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sinnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

First place in Hollywood beach for sure

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chakita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I like it very much because I feel like my home, very good service, very nice person,very good weather and very very nice place. I will go back over there soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gina123421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

First...get prepared to be ripped off by mr. Hugues...and if you try to argue with him...Good Luck!! He spent so much effort writting "all" the free stuff...i'm kinda surprised he didn't mentioned the free air to breath!! Well...what should i start with...
1)we reserved a 2 bed suites...were put in a one bed with 3 small children and he even had the guts to charge us $15 for the kids sheets...
2)same towels for 8 days otherwise you pay an extra...well as a matter of fact he did charge an extra also for more towels...remember never cleaned in 8 days...
3)no soap...and no facecloth...Xtra
4)free parking...if you find one on the street!!
5)tryed to rip us off with drinks that we never took...friend of ours rented the week after we left and he did the same scam....writes that he has 17 cola cans when in fact there are only 16 in the refrigerator
6)$15 for internet but...you have free wifi service in Hollywood!!
7)Enters in your room whenever he wants to write you notes...
8)Never could open the "futon" in the livingroom...all 3 kids had to sleep on the floor...
9)i'm not sure if you go at the swap shop flee market if you find more stuff on sale then in your suites
10)You gotta like the same weird music he does...mostly if you're on the first floor otherwise your kids(or guests)will have a hard time falling asleep...
Would i recommend it...NO. Would i go back...maybe if i'd win the lottery and after a Tsunami it'd be the only place left...

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank chris_chagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Sinclair, Owner at Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Villa Sinclair's Team is dedicated to our Guests Satisfaction & we do our Best to resolve any issue during each Guest's Stay, in order to do so, we invite them to communicate with us immediately, instead of waiting for the end of their Stay. As Proud member of the BBB with A rating, we are proud to be the Most forward & Clear about our Luxury Beach Suites rental offering the Most FREEbies as well as Additional mini Bar & Services for very reasonable fees very clearly Posted.

We believe our Guests time on vacation is very priceless so, we make everything handy & a very affordable Bar Menu & Services in each Luxury Suite to save our Guests time to go on the Beach, Visit Attractions, have fun with their family! because Money & a few $$ saving will be long forgotten, but spending hours shopping & driving because you forgot something & want to save a Buck or two it is the contrary of Relaxing & unwind during Vacation.

Our Bar & Services as well as all our FREEbies & FREE services are Clearly Posted on our Web Site. Registered Guests also receive an exhaustive email Confirmation at the Time of Booking, upon check in Guests are invited to read, to agreed & signed the Registration & Bar & services Menu, which they receive a copy & which is also posted on the Fridge of their Suite for them to read during their entire stay.
as a response to this review:
1/ Kids under 12 year Old Stay FREE, even for a family of 5 in a 1 bedroom suite, but additional Fresh & Clean bed Sheets set are available for a minimal fee as indicated in the signed Registration -bar & Menu of services, we also offer FREE Baby Crib & Baby Sitting Services too. 10 Free Beach Towels, bath Towels, Hand Towels are provided per room/stay/week with the possibility for Guests to have Fresh Clean Towels for $1 each any day they want or use the self laundry with washer & dryer.

2/ We provide Free Cocconut Shampoo, Coconut Conditioner, Coconut Liquid Soap & $1 Bar Soap & $3 Set of 2 Washclothes disposable after each guest.

3/Guests have CityWide Parking Pass option allowing them to park anywhere with a meter in Hollywood or Reserved Parking with the 6 Reserved parking next to our Tropical Lounge for $10/Day.

5/ Villa Sinclair offers Unlimited Local & Long Distance Calls, Fax & Fast Access Internet with wifi & data port for a 1 Time Connection fee of $15/week/stay Unlimited Minutes, unlimited Hours of communication, NO bad Surprise at the end of your Stay. it's Clearly indicated on the Phone/fax in each Suite & Agreed & Signed at the time of registration by the Guest, Bar & Services Menu is also Posted on the Fridge during the entire stay of each Guests.

6/ Villa Sinclair features the Putamayo World Music Collection, the Chill, Chill out, Ultra Chill, Buddhah bar, frequent Flyer Music collection, which is played only on the east patio Lounge from noon to 8 pm & the West patio Lounge has NO Music for relaxation in silence, upon guests Requests we can either play their Music or lower the volume, just express yourself during your stay, we are here for your enjoyment...

Our Guests are Welcome at Check in with a Fresh Pineapple & a lot of FREEbies & a Smile with a complete tour of their Suite & the property Amenities in details at their arrival for them to get familiar with our amenities & enjoy them & the reminder, as owner I am available on the property 16 hours a day & Maid Service is available 7 days a week from noon to 5 pm, any request, advices we will do our best to respond to your needs if you can't figure out how to open a Sofa bed, just ask us, we will glady do it for you, & if you need Privacy, simply place your privacy sign by your door & NO one will enter your Suite during your Stay.

Villa Sinclair offers the Most Freebies in the Hospitality Industry compare to our Rates with oversized Luxury Beach Suites with full Kitchen, we also make everything available & at the discretion of our Guests to save them time during their vacation, after it's up to each guest to use or not what's available to them, & we never Charge anything that has not been used ot consumed.

OUR goal is to reveive you as Guests, & see you leave us with a Tan, a Smile, full of Wonderful Memories & as Friends, so just communicate with us, we will do our Best to respond to your needs during your Hollywood Beach vacation & we will always be there to give you back your smile if something is bothering you.

Best Regards
Hughes Longelin
Owner & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

I went to met my friends in north miami, so we stayover at this hotel,,,its so wonderfull, nice beach not to crown and closed to mall....so 2 nices is enjoy,,,we will be back again

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojibkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
0.9 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 73 in Hollywood
1,594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa

Address: 317 Polk Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range: £103 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated 3 Diamonds AAA,3.5 Emeralds SSHVW, SEH, HBBA & first & Only BBB A+ Rated Hotel Rating since 2005 in Hollywood Beach Florida. Villa Sinclair offers oversized Studios, 1 & 2 Bedroom Beach suites very well appointed all with Full equipped Kitchen, full Bath, 32" Flat Screen TV-DVD-CD-IPod-IPhone Docking-Phone-Fax-Fast Internet. Rates include a lot of free goodies like complimentary welcome pineapple, chocolates on the bed, sun cream lotion, Beach towels, Beach chairs Cooler, Coffee, Tea, Creamer, Coconut Shampoo & conditioner & Soap, Candles, 200 FREE cable Channels, 40 FREE Dvds movies in suite, 2000 to exchange, 10 FREE Cds to listen to & 1 Hour per day/suite detailed FREE Daily Maid Service. 100 Feet from the Beach & Boardwalk, Property features 6,000SQF of Tropical Lounge, Hot tub, Sauna, 2 Outside Showers, 5 BBQs, 2 fire places, 2 Hammocks, 5 Beachside Cabanas, Outside Bathroom & Sundeck, a covered IPad Cafe Beach Lounge with FREE WIFI, IPad Rental, Espresso, Cappuccino, Teas, Bar d'Eaux, Soft Bar, with 50" Flat Screen TV Outside with cable & Netflix, 6 feet Wide Movie screen with Projector, Bicycles Rental, Free Beach toys for the kids, Laundry with washer, dryer & Iron & Iron board, VIP City wide Parking Pass or VIP Reserved Parking on Property & Property owner on site almost 24/7 to respond to all guests needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sinclair Beach Suites And Spa
Villa Sinclair Beach Hotel Hollywood
Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing