We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We won't go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I just received an ad in my e-mail from this place and will put it in my spam list.

We go to Hollywood, Fl. regularly but will never go back to this place. The negative ads are correct. It's very easy to assume that something in your room that looks like it's included and then find out, to your dismay, it is not. The bathrobes, for example, which cost, per memory something like $25. Maybe not unreasonable but I wasn't staying there to buy a bathrobe. And there are lots of stuff in the room..that you must buy to use...We had never seen anything like this.
Then it was noisy in the morning.. with a young girl banging up and down the steps. The owner is strange to say the least, just comes off kind of stiff and overly affected.
Yes, it is close to the beach but our room was very small and crowded. We felt like we were in a rip off place. But, we were trapped while we were there so we stuck it out, just won't go back. And, even without any extra charges, it wasn't any kind of deal. We went in August, 2007 but there's no place to put that in the box ... oh well, live and learn.

Room Tip: don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank suetiggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Sinclair, Owner at Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Sorry we didn't match your expectations, for now 9 years in Business, we have served thousands of Very satisfied Guests, Couples & families who are now regular Guests year after year & a few, unfortunately, less satisfied Guests, who didn't take a Minute to read the Bar & menu of services they signed upon check in & which is posted during their entire Stay on their Suite's Fridge, & used Tripadvisor as a Board of complaints, always missing to mention all the FREEbies Included, they won't get anywhere else.....

Once again, we try to make everything available with also the Most FREEbies included in your Stay, you won't find in any other Hotel, like Welcome Pineapple, Chocolates on the bed, Sun Cream Lotion, Beach Towels & Beach chairs, Coffee Tea & Creamer, Full Equipped Kitchen 40 DVD movies in room, 1000's to exchange, 200 FREE channels, Ipod/IPhone Base Stereo, CD Player & CDs to listen to, 1 Hour Photo Shoot with 60 Photos Souvenir on CD, Friday's Champagne by the Fire & Marshmallows for the Kids or Movie Night outside any night upon the weather, FREE Bikes & Beach toys for the Kids, FREE 2nd Bike rental for adult, daily detailed maid Refreshment & Ambiance Services & much more, all the above 100% COMPLIMENTARY.... as well as a complete mini Bar & Menu of services to save you time during your vacation

Our goal is for our Guests to enjoy every minute of their Vacation & have the convenience to have what they need available. of Course, We understand that more & more Travelers are on limited a budget, that's why we offer Full Equipped kitchen, so they don't have to spend on Restaurants for every Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner, it's there choice to take a minute & read our Bar & Menu of services they signed upon check in & which is posted on their fridge during their entire stay & decide if they prefer to take their car, drive a 2.5 miles, go to Publix, waste an hour or 2, shopping of their Vacation time, to save $5, $10 or $20..

But our Goal is for all travelers to Experience Hollywood Beach & its Historic Beach District, away from the high Rises Condos Hotels & the large Chains Hotels, all much more pricey, with the Best Services & Amenities available to enjoy or not, upon your choice & Budget...

We do not force OUR Guests to use what we make available to Them, so if they can't afford it or if they are going to complaint about it after, Please, simply don't use it, Read the Menu First!!!!

Remember, Money will be long forgotten, but the memories you shared with your love one during your vacation are for ever,

Best Memories we want you to have for Ever, but you missed, as OUR most appreciated FREEbies Included in our Stay is our 1 Hour Photo Shoot of your entire Party & 60 Photos on CD Absolutely FREE.

Best regards

Hughes Longelin
Owner & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2011

After a seven hour drive from Key West we were looking for a one night stay close to the beach before we flew home the next day. We happened upon this place, looked good and the manager was friendly, everything was free this and free that, he took our credit card and returned with a two page rental agreement. Stupid us, we signed without really reading the agreement. After signing in I logged onto the unlimited wifi to confirm our flight. I used their access with the password in bold print on the hotel booklet. After confirming our flight my wife checked reviews here out of curiosity and I have to agree with Jamoca09 that everything was an add on. The wifi was 20 bucks if you logged onto villa sinclair, looking at the small print at the bottom of the page only the Hollywood wifi was free. The towels are free for the one night stay but if you want fresh towels after a day week or month, there's a charge. Wash the dishes before you leave or there's a charge, strip the bed before you leave or there's a charge, put the towels on the bathroom floor before you leave or there's a charge, use one paper towel from the roll beside the sink, you guessed it, there's a charge for the whole roll. Just about anything that is normally included in a hotel or motel is an extra charge including cleaning your room after a week. It's a shame because the location was nice. When I confronted the manager about the wifi he did drop the charge, but I still had to pay for a 5 dollar roll of paper towels after using about 3. Oh the parking pass, which was supposedly free was five dollars. I'll never stay again only because of the nickle and dime attitude of the manager. His reasoning was that we should have read the agreement before we signed, I agree but if I had I wouldn't have stayed even one night, exhausted or not. This placed should be advertised as a housekeeping hotel, because you have to do it all yourself or there's a charge!!

Room Tip: read the rental agreement, everything that is normally included is extra after day one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Sinclair, Owner at Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Villa Sinclair's Team is doing its BEST & Upon the Highest BBB Standart to be the Most Forward & Clear about the FREEBies included in your Stay & any Additional Charge, upon consumption of our Mini bar & Menu of Services. like in a Bar or a Restaurant, Please, take a minute or 2, to Read the Menu & YOU won't get any surprise!
Our FREEbies included in YOUR Stay as well as our Mini bar & Menu of Services are CLEARLY
1/ Posted on our web site
2/ Sent to YOU by email at the time of Reservation
3/ Upon Check in, you will sign & agree upon our Guest's Registration as well as our Mini Bar & Menu of Services & receive a copy in hand.
4/ The Mini Bar & Menu of Services is also Posted during your Entire Stay on your Suite's fridge, on your Kitchen's wall, in your Insuite Book!!
Because Our Business is to make YOUR Vacation time the Most Important time of YOUR life, we make everything Possible Available & affordable, to save you time & Enjoy every minute of it.
treat yourself, or not, it's your option, YOU will be only Charge for your Mini bar & Menu of Services you consumed or used during your Stay.
Remember,
Money will be long forgotten,
But Your Vacation Memories with your love one are for ever

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Many many time I've been there and I always love to stay with Villa Sinclair. How can I say>>>The owner very nice friendly and sincerely like the name of hotel! One more thing It's just 5 minute to the beach I enjoy to ride the bike alongside the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chitsanukrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I just came home from my trip to hollywood beach today and felt I had to right a review immediately. Great location, but not worth the hassle. This guy will nickel and dime you to death, he is currently over charging our stay by 500 dollars. He said that we used a ton of items in the room that were never used. We bought our own alcohol and pop prior to checking in. On top of all that, the studio room had a broken toilet that was leaking water from day one and the owner refused to fix it until the following tuesday, 5 days after we had checked in. Not only that, they charge a cleaning fee, and do not refill the toilet paper. We went three days without toilet paper, and asked every day. Do NOT stay at this place, unless you wanna get ripped off.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Jamoca09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Sinclair, Owner at Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2011

Villa Sinclair's Team is dedicated to our Guests satisfaction & we do our Best to resolve any issue during each Guest's Stay. As Proud member of the BBB with A rating, we are proud to be the Most forward & Clear about our beach Suites rental offering the Most FREEbies as well as Additional mini Bar & Services for reasonable fees very clearly Posted. Our Bar & Services as well as all our FREE services are Clearly Posted on our Web Site. Registered Guests also receive an exhaustive email Confirmation at the Time of Booking, & upon check in Guests are invited to read, to agreed & signed the Registration & Bar & services Menu, which they receive a copy & which is also posted on the Fridge of their Suite for them to read during their entire stay.

Mr Moca, stayed with us during the 4th of July week with 2 Suites reserved for a week, on Saturday Morning July 2nd 2011, he informed us about a minor leak when flushing the toilet tank in Studio Suite Picasso #3; because of the Holiday weekend, our plumber was not reachable & came on July 5th 2011 at 9:30 am to fix the problem, 3 days later. our Guest had access to a second bathroom during the entire 3 Nights weekend, nevertherless, he still used the leaking toilet making it worst intentionally, but it was just clean Water from the tank, nothing else & our maid provided extra service every day, to clean their bathroom.

Mr Moca then expressed his wish to have $200 Credit for the minor leak inconvenience, as owner, I offered him even Better, 3 Complimentary Nights at $89/Night or $267 Credit out of $650/week for the Beach Studio, during the 3 days of inconvenience, which was More than he asked for.

At the Time of Check out, I was available & just 100 feet away & waiting for mr Moca & his party of 4 to do their Check out of his 2 Beach Suites but instead, his entire party of 4, litterally run away, trying to hide property damages & leaving a final Bar & Services consumption during their weekly Stay of $450.47 unpaid for which he had agreed upon & signed at check in, & prices list was posted on his kitchen's fridge of his 2 suites during his entire stay. Avoiding check out, Mr Moca rushed to cancelled his Credit Card on file. out of $650/week Beach Studio he left us with $450.47 unpaid Final bar & Services even after 3 Nights Credit for $267 for a minor leak inconvenience, the balance due is still $187.47 unpaid bill + some property damages, which are not "nickels & dimes", in any other business, a restaurant $187.47 Unpaid Bar & Services tab, would be called "Stealing".

As Villa Sinclair's Owner, I am proud to have served thousands of Guests over 8 years who arrived as Guests & left us as "friends" with Memories to cherish for ever, good time with a tan & a Smile in the Best Superior Small Hotel & Villa in Hollywood Beach.

in 8 years, Mr Moca is the very first, who arrives as "Guest" with his family & left us like "Thieves", litterally running away when I was waiting for him just 100 feet away & I was always available during his entire stay to resolve face to face any issue in order to provide him the Best service & compensate him for the minor Leak, he encountered for 3 days in his Suite.

This Matter has been filed to the BBB & since we encountered a large unpaid bill & property Damages, a police report was filed at the time of his departure with his driver Licence #, for next time he come to South Florida.

Best Regards
Hughes Longelin
Owner & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

My husband and I selected this hotel due to its fantastic location: literally footsteps from the beautiful beach, but not directly on the Broadwalk, which is fine, nice and quiet. It is small, with only a few suites, and run by the French owner, who lives on the premises. He is available if you need anything, and when he is not there, the friendly housekeeper will help you in any way possible.We stayed for a total of 2 weeks and were very satisfied with our stay. The living-room with kitchen was a great bonus, as was the terrace.
The bed was excellent with fine mattress, pillows and bed linens, so we slept well. The suites are air-conditioned, and the windows do not open :-(, but that is the only complaint, since we had a few lovely days when we would have loved to open them. The "villa" must have been built in the 30's, with smallish rooms, but they are furnished with TLC, with attention to details and a mixture of styles. But everything functional and comfortable and great effort has been given to give each room a special atmosphere. Each suite has a color scheme and artwork to support it. How would I describe the style? French fancy? Definitely not minimalist.
For entertainment there is a wide selection of cd music (player in room) and DVDs for the TV, in case you have a rainy day to kill!
Each room has a ceiling fan as well, and all rooms have s a direct back-door to the wonderful and very private terrace. That is a real highlight, since you can't sit on the beach all day long. There is also a jacuzzi, clean and well maintained, nestled in a corner of the terrace, which is great. The owner has bikes (for rent, very low rates) and beach chairs, beach toys and beach towels for the guests to use for free. The rooms are cleaned every day, and towels and linens are changed every Saturday. However, we were given a stack of nice, clean towels to use, and you could always get more on demand. The small kitchen is well equipped, and the fridge is filled with drinks (to buy), and food (to buy). In fact, there are many things you can buy in the room, and it is a bit confusing what is free and what not. But we figured it out by reading the many signs and had no problems.
There is a fresh pineapple in each room on arrival, a nice touch, the symbol of hospitality. And the owner is indeed hospitable, and has a little champagne session every Friday evening around a fire pit on the terrace if you feel like participating (we did). He has recently opened a bar on the terrace which will be a great addition, as there are no real quiet, late night pubs in the area. He offers a secure in-house wi-fi for a small fee, but Hollywood also has one. We took our coffee out to the seawall on many mornings and watched the sunrise. Wonderful. In short: excellent price-quality ratio in a amiable atmosphere. We will return. Probably the best deal on the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sinnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

First place in Hollywood beach for sure

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chakita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I like it very much because I feel like my home, very good service, very nice person,very good weather and very very nice place. I will go back over there soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gina123421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#29 of 71 in Hollywood
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#25 of 71 in Hollywood
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
#39 of 71 in Hollywood
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Beach Tower
Hollywood Beach Tower
#4 of 32 in Hollywood
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Europa Hotel
Villa Europa Hotel
#2 of 24 in Hollywood
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa

Address: 317 Polk Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range: £93 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated 3 Diamonds AAA,3.5 Emeralds SSHVW, SEH, HBBA & first & Only BBB A+ Rated Hotel Rating since 2005 in Hollywood Beach Florida. Villa Sinclair offers oversized Studios, 1 & 2 Bedroom Beach suites very well appointed all with Full equipped Kitchen, full Bath, 32" Flat Screen TV-DVD-CD-IPod-IPhone Docking-Phone-Fax-Fast Internet. Rates include a lot of free goodies like complimentary welcome pineapple, chocolates on the bed, sun cream lotion, Beach towels, Beach chairs Cooler, Coffee, Tea, Creamer, Coconut Shampoo & conditioner & Soap, Candles, 200 FREE cable Channels, 40 FREE Dvds movies in suite, 2000 to exchange, 10 FREE Cds to listen to & 1 Hour per day/suite detailed FREE Daily Maid Service. 100 Feet from the Beach & Boardwalk, Property features 6,000SQF of Tropical Lounge, Hot tub, Sauna, 2 Outside Showers, 5 BBQs, 2 fire places, 2 Hammocks, 5 Beachside Cabanas, Outside Bathroom & Sundeck, a covered IPad Cafe Beach Lounge with FREE WIFI, IPad Rental, Espresso, Cappuccino, Teas, Bar d'Eaux, Soft Bar, with 50" Flat Screen TV Outside with cable & Netflix, 6 feet Wide Movie screen with Projector, Bicycles Rental, Free Beach toys for the kids, Laundry with washer, dryer & Iron & Iron board, VIP City wide Parking Pass or VIP Reserved Parking on Property & Property owner on site almost 24/7 to respond to all guests needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sinclair Beach Hotel Hollywood
Villa Sinclair Beach Suites And Spa
Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing