We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot on Hollywood Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot on Hollywood Beach”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We just got off a cruise ship and decided to stay in the area for a few extra days so we rented a car and ended up on Hollywood Beach. We were looking for a place to stay and stumbled on the Caribbean. Lucky for us they had one room left and gave us a very warm welcome. The front desk staff were great and got us in right away. The room was more than satisfactory for us. It was renovated and had a nice kitchen and bathroom which were very clean. The owner Boris went out of his way to make us feel at home there.
Jim and Deborah Oakville Ontario

Room Tip: Ground level room seems like a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    159
    68
    27
    33
See reviews for
141
228
29
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Dec 3, 2013
My fiancée and I stumbled upon this place purely by accident. What an awesome surprise. It was newly renovated and tastefully done. We don't think they held back any expense. It was clean ! It was cute ! It was functional ! And it was reasonable !!! Thank you staff for a great stay.
Vince and Dawn

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Chose this hotel because of cost and location. It is right in the middle of broadwalk and steps from beach. Room was newly renovated and had a small kitchen. Beds were a bit firm and hot water took a few minutes to work its way up to us. Ac in the room was new and worked great. Overall the room was nice. Housekeeping is an extra fee but on a short trip, we were ok with that. Just switch out towels on the right day. Thought the tiki bar outside the hotel was real cute but not very lively. Grounds were very pretty and clean and perfectly located. We had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We were right above tiki bar which was loud the night of candy cane parade. Next time would choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfun201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I could not say a single bad thing about this place. Yes it was still under renovation during our stay but the staff was incredible and really tried to make our stay a great one. The location is perfect and the rooms are gorgeous with expensive marble and tiling all over. Brand new stainless steel appliances and just an all around modern look. It's a big difference from the other dumps you see when you walk down the Hollywood boardwalk. I honestly think that this place has restored some life into this area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Igor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallandale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just spent a fabulous weekend here and give the resort five stars. The hotel is beautiful and location is perfect in the center of the best Hollywood Beach has to offer. Everyone that works there is great. Highly recommend it to everyone. Will be back there often. Perfect getaway for a weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Great potential because of the location, but the walls are way too thin. Heard people's conversations, television shows, and "bedroom interactions." Yes, you do spend most of your time on the beach and strolling the boardwalk, but you do eventually need to get a few hours of sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flapper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCaribbeanResort, Guest Service Agent at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your honest review. While staying on the beach usually implies some level of noise we would like to apologize for any disturbance this may have caused. We hope you will visit us again and work with us to find a room that suits your needs.
The Caribbean Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I just stayed here for Labor day weekend with my family and we absolutely loved it! It was only steps away from the beach and the boardwalk! The rooms are renovated, spotless, the beds are so comfortable and they even have BBQ grills for you to use as well as picnic tables. It really is a great a place to stay with your family, with your couple, or even alone! Its located in the perfect area of the boardwalk. The staff was great and we really had the most enjoyable stay!
I will definitely be returning it was absolutely amazing!

Room Tip: We rented the one room suite and it was spacious, 2 queen beds and a sofa! It even has a little balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#8 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort by the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort by the Ocean

Property: Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Address: 313 Hayes St, Hollywood, FL 33019-3348 (Formerly Caribbean Resort Apartments)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort by the Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Resort by the Ocean offers Newly Renovated Studios and One Bedroom Suites with all the modern comforts featuring luxurious kitchens adorned with custom wooden cabinetry and granite counter-tops, tiled bathrooms and showers, wall-mounted flat screen televisions and complimentary WiFi Internet.Located in Historic Hollywood Beach Florida, the Caribbean Resort is just steps away from seven miles of white sandy beach and the famous Broadwalk offering 2.5 miles of paved walking, jogging and biking path lined with restaurants, nightlife and all kinds of shopping.Hollywood Beach, Florida is known as a sportsman's paradise, offering all types of water sports imaginable. Go fishing, boating or even kite-surfing nearby. How about a round of golf? Or maybe try your luck at Gulfstream Racetrack and Casino, Dania Jai-Alai or The Hard Rock Casino. World renowned South Beach is just a twenty minute drive south and and beautiful Fort-Lauderdale is only a few miles to the north. All this excitement within minutes of the Caribbean Resort!The only thing missing is you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Caribbean Resort by the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort Apartments Hotel Hollywood
Caribbean Hotel Hollywood
Caribbean Resort By The Ocean Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing