We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
1 review
“Great vacation”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very beautiful ,Very modern, Across the street to the beach and close to all activities.
I recommend Caribbean Resort for cleanliness ,great staff and service.
Parking is available. Lots of flowers all around the resort with great palm trees.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    163
    69
    28
    35
See reviews for
140
237
29
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is really good, but does not have a pool. Does not include breakfast but in the area you can breakfast very cheap. Is really private and it has BBQ grills and you can make whatever you want. I will recomend it.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josiolgui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Poor parking, noisy at night, less than amazing service. We barely got any sleep and had to wait to check in. This is after the hotel pre-charged our credit card without permission months before we arrived.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Do00989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCaribbeanResort, at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. We would be interested in knowing what it was about the parking and service that was not to your liking. We reserve parking spaces on request at 15 dollars a night and train capable staff to ensure the best service be given to our clients. As for the credit card charge, it is our policy to charge the first night as a deposit upon reservation, this amount is refundable up to a week before the reservation. You are welcome to contact us directly at info@caribbeanresort.com to expand on your parking and service concerns.

The Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Totally redone, very nice decor, great location, easy to walk to the beach, restaurants, etc.. We had a 1 King Bed, small kitchen with granite countertops, small, but beautifully tiled shower, great staff, this was so much nicer than I was expecting!!

Room Tip: Rooms are compact, but they are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hands down the Best kept secret in Hollywood Beach. Small but omg beautiful room..
Everything has been remodeled. Granite everywhere. My other family stayed in nearby hotels, but they all Loved our room
Right in the middle of everything. 3 blocks north of Johnson street.
We stayed sat June 14. Room 126

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sade311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My daughter and I reserved a room to celebrate, but unfortunately we were delayed due to weather at an airport. This establishment was informed, we were given a pass code to enter after hours, that did not work. No one was available for late check in, emergency numbers were called without an answer. we were forced to stay at a Marriott(which I highly recommend). And they still charged me a full night with parking) even though I never stayed. My advice stay at the Marriott right on ocean drive and the ocean. Beautiful Marriott hotel. Do not stay at the Caribbean resort if you want a hotel experience or you're going to arrive after 6pm. I paid for 2 rooms due to NO ONE WAS AVAILABLE FOR CHECK IN OR HELP!!! DO NOT BE LATE FOR CHECK IN!! I will never use these people again, it's more like Hostel. DO not waste your money!!!!! I wish the reviews were more honest at that time...FYI the office closes at 6pm....no one is available for you after that. Do not stay here. The Marriott on ocean drive is the same price amount and right on beach with beautiful rooms and wonderful service. Literally, beach outside your room at the marriot

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean R, Front Desk at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Guest,
In the interest of improving our services we would like to ask you some questions about your stay. There are several inconsistencies with what you are claiming, for example we never charge parking in advance and the numbers posted for late arrivals are always on-call. Furthermore, we would like to clarify that we are a hotel and not, as you mentioned, a hostel. Please contact us directly at info@caribbeanresortflorida.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were just there for Memorial Weekend. This is a little hidden gem. The renovated rooms are super nice, full kitchen, nice bathroom. It's steps away from the beach :) we are definitely coming back. The staff was super nice. We didn't reserve a parking spot because we didn't know we had to. We has to park at the garage which was on the same block. There is no pool but the beach is sufficient.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RF1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,556 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#12 of 71 in Hollywood
717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#26 of 71 in Hollywood
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort by the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort by the Ocean

Property: Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Address: 313 Hayes St, Hollywood, FL 33019-3348 (Formerly Caribbean Resort Apartments)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort by the Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Resort by the Ocean offers Newly Renovated Studios and One Bedroom Suites with all the modern comforts featuring luxurious kitchens adorned with custom wooden cabinetry and granite counter-tops, tiled bathrooms and showers, wall-mounted flat screen televisions and complimentary WiFi Internet.Located in Historic Hollywood Beach Florida, the Caribbean Resort is just steps away from seven miles of white sandy beach and the famous Broadwalk offering 2.5 miles of paved walking, jogging and biking path lined with restaurants, nightlife and all kinds of shopping.Hollywood Beach, Florida is known as a sportsman's paradise, offering all types of water sports imaginable. Go fishing, boating or even kite-surfing nearby. How about a round of golf? Or maybe try your luck at Gulfstream Racetrack and Casino, Dania Jai-Alai or The Hard Rock Casino. World renowned South Beach is just a twenty minute drive south and and beautiful Fort-Lauderdale is only a few miles to the north. All this excitement within minutes of the Caribbean Resort!The only thing missing is you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Resort by the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort Apartments Hotel Hollywood
Caribbean Hotel Hollywood
Caribbean Resort By The Ocean Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing