We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Nearby Hotels
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/05
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riptide Hotel(Hollywood)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
230
173
70
31
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
173
70
31
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhollywood beachhandball courtsfree shottiki bar with live musicfull kitchensmall kitchenqueen bedtaco spotoffice stafftiki hutwould stay here againfront officeboard walklong weekendstayed one nightrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a well kept place to stay. All the rooms have been remodeled recently. My only complaint is that the room size is on the small side. There is a small kitchen in all the rooms which is great if you're looking to save money by eating in a few times. The location is fantastic, just steps from the boardwalk and beach!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Wonderful location!! So Happy I found this place.We had never visited Hollywood before so did not know what to expect. This was a last minute vacation to escape the brutal winter that we had had this year in the north. Read the reviews from previous guests and decided to choose to come here. Just off of the boardwalk. Extremely clean and compact. Our room had 2 double beds, granite everywhere in the small but fully functional kitchen.The bathroom was very compact too but again fully functional. My 3 daughters and myself visited here in april for 5days. Leaving 1 daughter and my husband at home. From the moment we arrived we were totally taken care of. From the front desk all the way to the owner of the property (Boris). Who took us to the grocery store so we could fill our fridge for the 5 days, in his OWN car as we didn't have a car. We were given beach chairs to use and any of the bogie boards to play with. The cleaning staff were awesome providing us with clean beach towels every morning.When it was time to leave Boris arranged for one of his employees to take us to the airport. We had a wonderful time here and will be most definitely be staying here again when we visit Hollywood again
This is truly a hidden gem in Hollywood and I would MOST definitely be coming back to stay here when visiting Hollywood again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very beautiful ,Very modern, Across the street to the beach and close to all activities.
I recommend Caribbean Resort for cleanliness ,great staff and service.
Parking is available. Lots of flowers all around the resort with great palm trees.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is really good, but does not have a pool. Does not include breakfast but in the area you can breakfast very cheap. Is really private and it has BBQ grills and you can make whatever you want. I will recomend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josiolgui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Poor parking, noisy at night, less than amazing service. We barely got any sleep and had to wait to check in. This is after the hotel pre-charged our credit card without permission months before we arrived.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Do00989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. We would be interested in knowing what it was about the parking and service that was not to your liking. We reserve parking spaces on request at 15 dollars a night and train capable staff to ensure the best service be given to our clients. As for the credit card charge, it is our policy to charge the first night as a deposit upon reservation, this amount is refundable up to a week before the reservation. You are welcome to contact us directly at info@caribbeanresort.com to expand on your parking and service concerns.

The Caribbean Resort by the Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews