We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great owners”
Review of Sea Turtle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Turtle Resort
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place, great owners”
Reviewed 7 April 2010

We stayed at the Sea Turtle in Nov. 2009 for just a few nights. Steps away from the beach & broadwalk. The owners, Mike & Diana, were absolutely wonderful!!! It was like staying at a friends place. It's not very fancy (very retro) but very clean. It had everything we needed, even beach chairs. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We stayed at the Sea Turtle in September 2009. In November we returned to Florida for a few days and obviously stayed there again. The location is fantastic!!, literally steps from the ocean and the Broadwalk with its shops and restaurants. The one and two bedroom apartments are not luxurious but very comfortable and there is a very nice terrace where we would dine on the days we chose to eat in. They also have a BBQ area around the back which is available for the guests. The owners, Mike and Diana live on the premises and are super great and very easy going. Over the past 5 years, this is the 4th time staying there and it feels like "Home". I would definitely recommend the Sea Turtle.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowbird055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Worth Tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Right on beautiful Hollywood Boardwalk and beach - very laid back atmoshpere - loved the decor and hospitality

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Bit93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We discovered the Sea Turtle Resort in late July 2008 while searching online for a convenient and affordable beach-hotel with free parking in the Greater Fort Lauderdale area. The Sea Turtle, which was conveniently located between the Ft. Lauderdale airport and Miami, seemed to fit the bill as we also had friends to meet in the Hollywood area. We took the 6-night package from August 12th and were delighted with our choice. One of the attractions is the well-maintained Hollywood Broadwalk—lined with restaurants, hotels, shops, and bars on the side opposite the beach—that begins a little further north and extends south for about 2 miles. Though only a minute’s walk from the beach, which we could see from our corner apartment, the privacy of the resort is preserved from the evening bustle and noise of the Broadwalk. The apartment was adequately furnished, and there is a self-use laundry at the back. Mike Gomez, the proprietor, is very laid back, discreet, and trusting, so much so that he simply counted on our honesty to drop by his other hotel to pay the rent as we were driving away on the last day.

The Sea Turtle was naturally our first choice when we decided in early July 2009 to take a 10-12 day summer vacation in the Greater Miami area. However, Mike offered the apartment for less than half-price if we committed to stay a full month (eventually from 20th July), an offer we could not refuse. By now, Mike and his wife Diana were themselves staying at the apartment just above us, and were ever ready help with any unexpected problems. Moreover, with free Wi-fi is now available, we no longer had to carry our laptops to the nearby Marriott hotel for Internet and email access. We spent our days swimming, jogging, walking, visiting museums, and exploring the coast, nature parks, and other sites around Miami and the Gold Coast, including a 3-night excursion to Key West: the Sea Turtle is indeed well-located. Living in cold Chicago, we enjoyed the summer and could retire into the comfort of the reliable AC to read and work when the heat became unbearable. The complex is well-managed, decorated in a lively fashion, and the surrounding compound kept clean.

Among the highlights of our stay was the unexpected and sad beaching, just near the Sea Turtle, of a beaked whale and her 6-month old calf that vacationers attempted in in vain to save. I was able to videotape for about 5 minutes this rare event that happens only once or twice a year along the whole Florida coast:

[--]

[--]

[--]


We already miss the Sea Turtle and are sure to come back soon!

Elizabeth and Sunthar

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svAbhinava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Fl
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2009

The Sea Turtle is so close to the ocean you might fall in. Okay, a bit of an exaduration, but you are right on the beach and within walking distance of several restaurants, bars and live entertainment. I had a blast. Mike and Diana are very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinocosway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela2616
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Few steps from the beach! The Sea Turtle is a great place to stay, the owners are great people and the hotel is very clean and well decorated. Close to a lot of restaurants and beach activist and the broad walk is beautiful. I recommend this hotel it’s great for a get away!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela2616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Great location in the middle of the Hollywood Boardwalk area and very reaonable rates. Units are not fancy but very clean. The owners are very personable, accomodating and laid back. Great time even though it rained a lot during our stay (Spring Break). The owners' pet cocatiel was a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGRMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#32 of 66 in Hollywood
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 28 in Hollywood
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Drive Villas, LLC
Ocean Drive Villas, LLC
#12 of 28 in Hollywood
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Europa Hotel
Villa Europa Hotel
#2 of 28 in Hollywood
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Turtle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Turtle Resort

Property: Sea Turtle Resort
Address: 315 Roosevelt St, Lutz, Florida, Hollywood, FL 33019-3535
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Turtle Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the BEACH~Getaways, Birthdays, Golf Excursions, Family Reunions, Spiritual Reunions, and any Getaway place you need~ Sea Turtle can meet your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sea Turtle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Turtle Resort Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing