We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise and pleasant stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Tower
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My family stayed at this hotel before our cruise. We weren't expecting much, but to our surprise this hotel turned out to be a very nice, quaint place to stay. The location is unbeatable; directly across boardwalk and beach.

Price: good value

Room: stay in the oceanview room - might cost a little more, but the view is great and the suites are huge! Full kitchen, separate room with queen bed and separate bathroom. Pull out bed in main room with lots of space, separate bathroom in main room also. Dining table also available in suite.

Customer service: Good.

Overall my family had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in oceanview suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We would like to express our gratitude for your gracious review. We always strive to make all of our guests feel “at home” and to make their stay a memorable one. Please return to visit with us once again – we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

The location was perfect, right on the beach and boardwalk of Hollywood with plenty of restaurants and bars in the area. I stayed on the fifth floor, ocean side. The room was older, with older furnishings and a lot of mirrors, but the rooms and bathroom were clean and neat. The bed was newer, and comfy. We visited the pool area and the people were quite friendly. The front desk helped arrange a cab to the port of Miami and allowed us to have a later checkout. This isn’t a super high end condo/hotel, but it was clean, at great price, and perfect location for a couple of days stay. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lls8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

We wish to thank you for your recent review. Your satisfaction with your stay is always our first priority - we always strive to make guests feel “at home”. We hope that you will return to vacation with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed for one night prior to a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale. Our friends ended up being booked in the hotel next door. I think that place was the basis for the tower of terror hotel in Disneyworld! It looked like it hadn't been updated in 50 years. The towers were defintely better. It was spacious and had two bathrooms and a full living room and separate bedroom. The bathroom fixtures were chipped and the carpeting bare in places. Elevators were obviously "in progress" of being remodeled. Remodeling was going on in the unit next door which was loud at times. Service was friendly, but it was a little weird having the doors locked at 6 p.m. Access to the boardwalk is a major plus as well as free internet connection. Pool area looked very nice, but we didn't actually go swimming. It appeared that a lot of people were there for time shares. Overall, it was okay for a night, but there are probably better options out there.

Room Tip: Just make sure you are in the tower, not the "historic" hotel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jme2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff always strives to make every guest feel at home since guests are our first priority. Please do return when our renovations are complete - we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stay in the HBT the first week of Dec 2013, the condo was in the 9th floor. at that time, was not remodeled yet, so was very ugly. a lot of noise during the day. There wasn't house keeping during the week. I found dirty sheet in the couch. and also the couch mattress was old and we ask for another mattress, they bring us one of the similar characteristics, so my brother in law used both. The location is perfect, near of miami beach (20 min), 5 minutes of the hollywood downton and crossing the sidewalk the beach.
I saw how soppouse to be the rooms after finish the remodel, if I can get a new room y will consider to go again.
the pool was the place I really used and my 1 year old son enjoy a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms looking to the pool. Ask for Remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rovalett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

We would like to thank you for your recent review. We are sorry that you were not happy with the noise but when one is renovating units, this cannot be avoided. The mattress brought to you was to be used in addition to the sofa mattress in the bed so you did indeed use it as intended. Please do return to visit with us once again when our renovations are complete – we will strive to make it your best vacation ever!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My husband, myself and two friends spent the first week of January 2014 at HBT.Our condo is on the 12th floor and has been beautifully remodelled. The kitchen gleams with granite and stainless steel. The colors are aqua with everything coordinating from soft furnishings to bedding. The new window coverings filter the light coming from the large oceanfront windows. Everything is new, including the hallways. This is a first class facelift.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittycolumbiamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We wish to thank you for your very positive review. We strive to make all of our guests at home and it is very pleasing to hear that you are so happy with our renovations. Please return and visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed in a 1bdrm city view unit; while the unit was clean and adequate, the furnishings were VERY old. Like 70s old it seems. The wall colours and all the decor was 70s-ish.
The shower had NO water pressure and the stream was like a little boy peeing. The tub also drained really slowly.
Hubby and I had to sleep on the pull out bed which was super groddy. We left with back aches.
The pool area was nice and the resort had access to the boardwalk which was REALLY nice. Beach was great too.
The parking garage was terrible for vans to be parking in. Lots of columns and tight spaces.
The staff, for the most part, was quite rude and abrasive. Not very polite.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We appreciate that you took the time to post a review for us. We are, as you stated, undergoing renovations at this time. The décor as well as the appliances and furnishings are being updated to a fresh new look. Our garages (both upper and basement) can accommodate vans but not if they are too tall. The basement garage is much larger and may have been easier for you to park in. We apologize if any of the staff appeared rude to you – we always strive to make every guest feel welcome and at home. Please return to visit with us once again and let us make your next stay a great one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Location, location, location. Located directly on the Hollywood Ocean Walk Beach. Nice, clean pool and lobby. We were glad to be able to get a decent hotel at a reasonable price for the days after Christmas. Unfortunately our suite was filthy. We found food down in the sofa when our daughter went to bed that night. There was food all over the kitchen floor. When you opened the main door the crumbs were spread across the floor. Also, the couch sleeper was extremely uncomfortable. You could feel the bars through the mattress. Overall, we would ask for a different room and stay at this facility again. It was worth our money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ALT394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

We wish to thank you for your recent mostly positive review. We are currently under renovation and will no longer have the sleep sofas as you had in your unit. We will now have a Murphy-style bed that pulls down – no more bars! Please return again and let us make your stay a comfortable and relaxed vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
6.7 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.9 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Tower

Address: 301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1721
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range: £157 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hollywood Beach Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hollywood Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Tower Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Tower Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing